Hindus are oppressed in Pakistan

Re: Hindus are oppressed in Pakistan

Pakistan has some discriminatory laws thats a given, but at the same time, atleast on Paper, people are free to pray and build whatever they want. Ground reality is different, but that not what counts. If it were, then all of Indias laws protecting Minority laws would also be irrelevent since the ground realities are quite different.

We had a whole debate on India oppression of Muslims and their bias towarss them and yet you still dont accept the facts.. Why would you expect us to then?

Fact of the matter is, Hindu population has remained almost stagnant in terms of percentage, while the Muslim populatin has increased manifold. Indians dont seem to understand this simple fact.

Ditto.

muslim percentage has not increased even 2-fold since partition…what are you talking about?

it’s not a matter of understanding it…they understand it all too well. they simply don’t like it…muslims seem to have absolutely zero interest in controlling population, no matter what country they are in. while all other communities in such conditions stress the need for birth control and population control, mullahs everywhere tell muslims to have as many babies as possible in some distorted anticipation of global dominance. this is extremely irresponsible and you’d be a fool to think others wouldn’t be disturbed.

Muslim population in Pakistan when it was created was probably in the order of 30 million… Its is now 150 Million plus not including Balgaldesh. So what are you talking about? The ratio of Muslims to Hindus or any other Minority was smaller then, but considering large birth rates for Muslims, that ratio has widened.
As for birth control, this debate is about the opprssion of Hindus in Pakistan and the implications of this on the Hindu population. You guys were correlating decreased number of Hindus to a percieved systematic oppression of Pakistani Hindus.
My point is simply that this supposed decrease in percentage of Hindus is do to overwhelming number of Muslim births.
As for Birth control, social factors play a big part but that not the only criteria. India for example has always had a high population increase, Muslims even more so. But its not religion that plays the biggest role in birth control and the lack there of. Its been shown that education, and particularly Female education which brings down the brith rate. Thats how they did it in Kerala for example. Low Female literacy in Pakistan has been the main culprit.

Yeah, I know being an MQM terrorist could be exhaustive, there is only so much *bhuttha *you can extort, only so much moulvis you can assassinated, only so much dacoitis you can execute, only so much menace you can engage in…hang in there for Altaf bhai’s sake and glory…have to keep that fat necked bihari head-degenerate of yours proped up somehow…keep up your reign of terror in Karachi, particularly the mahajir-on-mahajir violence…your kind thrives on it…

haan ji hogi kyon nahi maine bahut help ki hai iss me muslims ki;)

Most Mohajirs are great people, except for people like the fartguru… He couldnt possibly be still living in Karachi with that attitude…

ji main rah sakati hoon khi main kya.with ur due permission:D

Please… By all means.. :slight_smile:

i ve all the means bot no permission ji

http://in.news.yahoo.com/041124/139/2i2rl.html

Yahoo! India News Wed, Nov 24, 2004

Jalandhar, Nov.24 (ANI): As many as 200 Pakistani Hindus have migrated to Jalandhar and its adjoining areas allegedly due to religious persecution in their country.

Around 27 of them have reportedly come without proper visas, which the Punjab police say, are under investigation.

The migrants say that they were ill treated there and have more freedom here as compared to Pakistan. They also claim that they were not able to carry out their religious rituals freely in Pakistan.

“There is more freedom here. There were no temples, gurdwara’s near our place. There was no freedom. Everybody in our family has shifted here, now all my relatives are here and we have much freedom here as compared to that place in Pakistan”,said Silver Devi, a migrant from Pakistan. The migrants save their families by working as a vegetable seller or by stiching clothes for people or even being a scrap dealer. They are living in deplorable conditions here but they say that atleast they have the freedom to carry out whatever they want.

“Now that we have come here, we are not going to go back to Pakistan no matter what. But there is the problem of citizenship here. It is very difficult for us to get the visa”,said Simar Khan, another migrant.

Notably during an earlier round of migration, many Pakistani Hindus settled in Jalandhar in 1980. Most of them were granted citizenship then.

“In 1980 also some Hindu families migrated to India. The reason for their migration is believed to be their love for their motherland and their own people. Till now we don’t have any problem with them. There are no complaints of their being involved in any kind of crime so its ok for us”,said G P S Bhullar, the Senior Superintendant of Police of Jalandhar. All the Hindu migrants have the same story of discrimination to tell. Though the migrants are suffering because they do not have any work and no visa which would help them in getting the citizenship of India, they are determined to not to go back to Pakistan. (ANI)

^^yahoo india is biased towards india.arey unko india main business karna hai.paani main rah kar magar se bair nahi kiya jata.and as for in whole world there is no unbiased news source.

shivangi (a.k.a mohammad yousuf aziz),

even in your 3rd avatara, you have yet to make a single useful post.

why is that?

Such bola tho aag lagaee, carrying all that racist baggage must be painful but not as painful than the truth that was shoved down your deepthroat. Problem with yr kind of mulla sycophants is their inability to hear or accept truth cause it may one day make u feel embarrassed with yourself ie ugly, lying fat buffoons whose only credit in this world is their obscurantist, narrow minded, pathetic, sycophantic lifestyles. Its your hate mongering so-called muslim leaders who hv raped and pillaged this country for their personal politcal ambitions, u do not hv to be genius to figure out what kinda idiots follow these morons.

Very much so my dear paindoo, why not come over and hv nihari with me, my treat. Venue: Burns Road or Azizabad, your pick.

Another example of minorities suffering in Pakistan…word is “alleged” desecration. Had not the administration intervened, pure and faithful mob wud hv lynched a poor man for a crime which he most likely never committed…

http://www.dawn.com/2005/06/30/nat29.htm

Mob ransacks temple in Nowshera

By Our Correspondent
NOWSHERA, Jan 29: An angry mob ransacked a temple to avenge an alleged desecration of Holy Quran by a man here, police and witnesses said. Chief Minister Mohammad Akram Khan Durrani has ordered a judicial inquiry into the incident and suspended two senior police officers. He also ordered immediate rehabilitation of the temple.

Police said that the incident took place on Tuesday evening when children playing in Lal Kurti in the Nowshera Cantonment area spotted two pieces of paper later identified as pages from a book taught to students before they start the Holy Book.

The children, however, immediately informed their elders about what they termed ‘desecration,’ triggering an angry reaction from residents. Police said that a Christian janitor, who was cleaning the rented quarters of a nurse from the Combined Military Hospital, had collected things left by the previous tenants and set them on fire, not knowing what was in it.

“I think the guy is innocent,” District Police Officer Zebullah Khan told Dawn. The 55-year-old Yusuf Masih was immediately taken into ‘safe custody’, the DPO said, recalling a tragic incident in Nowshera in April when a man was shot dead by a mob for allegedly desecrating Holy Quran.

Mr Khan said that a mob of about 300 people had gathered outside the police station where Masih had been kept , demanding that he be handed over to them. At around the same time, he said, the mob blocked the Grand Trunk Road for about an hour but dispersed peacefully after negotiations.

However, another group rushed towards a Hindu temple known as Lamba Vera Mandar and tried to set it on fire. They damaged the main door and ransacked its furniture, the DPO said. “It appeared pre-planned and premeditated,” Zebullah Khan said. Fire-fighters rushed to the place and the fire was put out before it could spread.

Deputy Superintendent of Police and SHO, Nowshera Cantonment, have been suspended and an inquiry has been ordered against them.

Minority MPAs, Felix Innocent and Gusaran Lal, met the chief minister and sought his intervention.

Mr Durrani ordered action against the two police officials for negligence of duty and directed that work be immediately undertaken to repair and restore the temple.

The DPO said that 13 people had been picked up for questioning, adding that three had been formally charged with attempting to damage the temple.

Jamaat-i-Islami Amir Qazi Hussain Ahmad also visited the temple and assured the Hindu community gathered there of full protection. The JI leader, who was elected to the National Assembly from the same constituency, told them that the government was duty bound to protect their lives and property. “Islam fully guarantees the rights of religious minorities,” he said.

india times story, and posted by a hindu. lol yeah right.

digital OR dental surgeon? appears u hv one too many cavities which need to be filled urgently. Report published in Dawn by their correspondent can no way look like a India times story. Too much anesthesia or post lobotomy effects??