Hindus are oppressed in Pakistan

Re: Hindus are oppressed in Pakistan

My friend,

you are right, my essays really sound like high-school level. I admit I am not a very good person when it comes to express myself.

Now Hindus were settling in India (from Pak) and Muslims were settling in Pakistan (from India) until early 1960s. After the war in 1965, both Governments made rules more restrict. So it is not a good practice to compare the ratios of 1950 to prove any point. In my village (~70%) people have moved during 1950-1960 and this is the case in many villages in Punjab, Sindh and even in Karachi it is not difficult to find people who shifted after 1950.

BD and Afghan factor as well as Muslim birth ratio as I wrote above are very valid and I can prove these points from known sources, but give me some time for that. I am an oppressed person as well and have to work all day long to be alive. . Even then this Government even will not let me watch Shoaib Akhter.:frowning:

As for temples, name some or even one that were destroyed here by Muslims and I will clear that as well.

Jaan, Delhi ki polution ki waja seh apke demagh peh borou asar pur rai… What are you talking about!?

Anjjan doesnt understand the basics of demography..

na ji todays gilli is not as polluttesd as it was 10 yrs back.thanks to supreme court shifting all industries ouside dilli and maki all buses and trucks and public transport to run on lpg.even 30 percent of private owened vehicles run on lpg. now the real part how can be pak census be wron showing so less pak human population.after all whole pak population is the resultant of my escapades:D

But he must remember it from high school. At least I do.

:confused::confused::confused::confused::confused:

Yaar imposible.. Deli ki atmosphere bhi gandi aughr deli ki ladkia tho us seh bhi zada ;). Khair, Im going to take your word for it, but it might just be the polution getting to your head again…

Indian Highschools only teach Indian studies that suit Indians..

na ji indian highschool teaches indian studies that suits to whole world and pakistan is part of that world:Dunles they r aliens from different planet

areyyyyyyyyyyy tumne to poori dilli ko hi heeramandi bana diya.dont take my word for it vist dilli and see for urself

Umer.ashraf,
Thanks for healthy arguments. I have never come across the population ratio of Pakistan from your point of view. After partition Muslim migration from India was practically stopped since 1950, whereas Hindu families are still migrating from Pakistan to India, especially many poor families have crossed the border latest by 2003.
Though, here we are talking about the plight of Hindus, but as per your replies I can come to a conclusion that Pakistan is a heaven for Shia, Ahamadies etc. and non-Muslims are welcome at the top clerical posts. (I will be thankful to you for providing some supporting material.)

4-6 million people migrated from BD to Pakistan. It is known as mass migration. I have never read any such information. (again, I will be thankful to you for providing some supporting material.)
Though, there are many stranded Pak citizens in BD, still waiting to know of their fate for last 34 years.

Take your time, as I would like to read the supporting material, as your stand is praise worthy. You can also calculate the numbers of Hindus (not % ratio) in Pakistan at different stages, if you do not believe the census machinery of Pakistan.

I have read in different articles that many Hindu temple sites were grabbed by land mafia, or were converted into Govt buildings, trading centers etc. Some Pak friends have confirmed the same who studied at some Madrisa which was earlier in fact a temple building.
Here is an article, may consider it as a biased one….

http://www.kashmiri-pandit.org/elibrary/articles/plightofhindusinpakistan-prn.html

Many of the Hindu temples have been desecrated or destroyed or converted into Government offices or godowns. The famous Ram Bagh garden in Karachi has been changed as Azam Bagh. Shraddhananda Park in Sukkur has been changed as Gazi Abdul Rashid Park, after the name of the killer of Swami Shradhananda. Illegal encroachments on Hindu temples, goshalas and lands, molestation and abduction of Hindu girls, demanding of huge ransoms in kidnap cases and frequent arrests of Hindus on false charges are the order of the day in Pakistan. The population of Hindus which stood at one crore in 1947 has come down to 17 lakhs.

[Quote=anjjan]
After partition Muslim migration from India was practically stopped since 1950, whereas Hindu families are still migrating from Pakistan to India, especially many poor families have crossed the border latest by 2003.
[/Quote]

Should I take this as a point that there are no poor Muslims in India?? Hindus are both poor and wealthy in Pakistan as are other people. Similarly in India Muslims are poor and rich too.

Then people in my village came from Mars I guess. At least 35% of migrants from India have moved to Pakistan after 1950 and a lot of Hindus have moved to India as well.

[Quote=anjjan]
…I can come to a conclusion that Pakistan is a heaven for Shia, Ahamadies etc. and non-Muslims are welcome at the top clerical posts..
[/Quote]

Yes, Pakistan is really a heaven for Shias, Ahmadis and the rest of minorities. How many countries in this World allow people to follow their belief? In Pakistan you can find mosques of all groups of Muslims, and that is not the case in many other Muslim countries. As for Minorities, they are allowed to drink; they can make temples and so on… Even in many countries of Europe, Muslims are not allowed to wear scarf. So Pakistan is much better than them when it comes to minorities and their rights.

In England and other countries it is very easy to find negative attitude towards Pakistanis, Indians and other immigrants which is hard to find in Pakistan unless when some politicians force it into people. So Pakistan is much better than them when it comes to minorities and their rights. Some people from minorities can be poor but then most of us are poor too.

[Quote=anjjan]
The population of Hindus which stood at one crore in 1947 has come down to 17 lakhs.
[/Quote]

Because the rest have moved to India to make claims for the properties Muslims left there when they moved to Pakistan.

[Quote=anjjan]
Here is an article, may consider it as a biased one….
http://www.kashmiri-pandit.org/elib...kistan-prn.html.
[/Quote]

Give some valid sources to be replied. I don’t believe in Indian and Pakistani newspapers, politicians and religious leaders, when they talk or write about other country and have no time to reply them. Give some international and neutral source and I will clarify when I will find enough time.

Aliens? :confused: I never knew that. Is this also a part of Indian high school education? :slight_smile:
Oh u may be right.:rotfl:
thats y I was very much nterested in that movie: “Alien vs Predator”. :smiley:

Is there a report that today or yesterday there was a small riot coz.. some christian guy burned pages of Quran. A muslim mob thinking that he was a Hindu started pelting stones at a temple.
Can u corraborate that.

Well the news paper and channels I am used to watch had no such report or I may have missed that, I am not following them 24 hours. I will try to search for it on the weekend if it has happened.

Anyway, dear vineshvk, if suppose some incident like this happens, then people involved in it can never be said to be following any religion at all. People who are involved in such incidents are just bad politicians who use religion for politics and blind supporters. Even for Babri Masjid, I never blame Hindus. Some bad politicians were responsible for that as well.

No, umer.ashraf, your arguments are fake. You have to come out of your schooling essays system. You cannot convince anyone here, except some Pak citizens who are never ready to accept the facts.

http://web.amnesty.org/library/index/engASA330082001?OpenDocument

http://www.pakistan-facts.com/article.php?story=20040821150950973

anjjan Bhai :)

I am just stating here in this thread that Hindus might be oppressed here but so is every one else including me and even Shoaib Akhter. You know Shoaib Akhter?? He is the fastest bowler of this time and he cannot play in our team because some people in power have problems with him.

Someone can either be in power or be oppressed in almost every country.
As for your reports, I can bring out reports about every country on this planet, with people who are oppressed.

Any independant reports on how many Hindus have crossed into India since 2003 or do we have to take your word for it?

I know minoritie members who are still more patriotic then most despite their problems..