Hindu Temple Demolished In Pakistan

Re: Hindu Temple Demolished In Pakistan

You need more claps from me. On one side you are saying you don't generalise and on other hand saying its religious duty of Muslims to break idols.

Live with your pre-concieved ideas. I'm in not in mood to discuss any issue related to Pakistan and Islam with you any more.

I swear if I didn't know better this is exactly what happened in India too remember? 3 minorities in the last three decades killed in their thousands?

FYI more Muslims in Pakistan than India.

As if Southie was not enough now we have to deal with Raj! :smack:

Such a generalization.

Height of hatred in disguise of caring for Pakistan.

Good decision. :slight_smile:

I have moved and edited posts in this thread. Any racist comments or calling Muslims terrorists as per policy will warrant infractions and then a ban.

Thanks.

I tender my unconditional apology for any wrong comment I made, but I need to know from generous mods where I generalized? I talked about muslims who kill their bros and sisters in the name of religion. i never called anyone a terrorist. i need to know whether I have said something new that has not been said by another respected members of this forum.

Sorry by heart if I hurt anyone. My intention is clear like my concience and my ALLAH know that.

If anyone is calling anyone terrorists then I urge people to report those posts. Simple.

You said ''Muslims have gone berserk ', had you said ''extreme Muslims'' that's a different story.

Pakistani Hindus Protest After Temple Demolition - India Real Time - WSJ

troll much

Okay thanks for pointing out my mistake, I will take care. but use of wrong words doesnt make anyone a racist or hater.

lol. A full summary of two pages in two words. Brilliant :smiley: :k:

Since when did Muslims started having Sanskrit names? :hehe: You’re not a very good troll, buddy. You do realise we can find out a lot about our members if we need to. Still, I have nothing against you and I hope you can become a valuable member of GS. Feel free to open 100 more similar threads and ask as many questions as you want on Islam/Pakistan but without the obvious trolling, please.

[quote="diwana"]

As if Southie was not enough now we have to deal with Raj!/QUOTE]

Trolling again, are we?

Diwana saab, if trolling were an art, you would be Picasso. :wink:

The thing of it is you see. When you live in Pakistan, its like a Fish in water not realizing that everything is really wet… It takes an outside perspective to fathom the scope of the ocean. Similarly, living in pakistan means you are often oblivious, as you are to the mess all around you, where as those like us living outside of Pakistan can take in the depth of the sh1t that goes on there.

Perhaps we dont like the messenger being an Indian, and i often find myself being a bit ticked of by Indians criticizing Pakistan aswell. But a mature response would be to challenge that criticism with facts, accepting that its real, or ignoring it altogether. Either way, it doesnt change the reality of the situation whatever it might be.

I respectfully disagree with the conception that Pakistan is in total mess and people living there are used to this mess, so only well wishers living outside Pakistan can tell us whats wrong with us. Qabar ka haal murda hi janta hai, why don't people living outside Pakistan can see and talk about positive things happening in Pakistan? We live here and don't want to leave our country. Its not because we are more patriotic than people living outside Pakistan. Its because, people still have hopes and pointing out negativities only would some day end these hopes.

why reality is only negative things about Pakistan and Pakistanis. Aren't there any positive things in Pakistan. Interpreting our religion from the poems of Iqbal and letting us know that Muslims are religiously bound to destroy idols is not fact for us, how much, people emphasise on it

;)

Either way this is sad. It shows lack of communication, empathy but more important discussion. This could have quite easily be discussed and resolved through the courts properly.

Nowadays, there is a clear disregard of the law or following logic we'd make it far if we behaved like people and not animals.

Well said. Love the use of empathy.

We dont talk about positive things because positive things arent the ones causing all the problems. Its the negatives that are doing that. How can you expect any reasonable person to ignore all the extremism in Pakistan, the injustices, the corruption??? Those are the things that get us angry, that make us pity our country and drop our heads in shame… You think we like hearing such negatives coming out of the country. Let me tell you something. There are Pakistanis in this world, including those who are now noting more then well meaning onlookers, who have sacrificed themselves in untold ways, stood eye to eye with lati equipped police, taken beatings, god knows what to make their country a better place only to be left dejected and forgotten, only to see the country becoming worse day by day,while people like you smugly tell them to stop focusing on the negative! Those well meaning people who sit outside Pakistan today have sacrificed for their countries in ways you coudn’t imagine.

Why is reality only negative? I dont know. We can all give examples of positives, but those positives are overshadowed by immense negatives which seem to be overwhelming the society. Ignoring the issue and trying to get people to ignore them isnt couldnt fix anything.

If you want to open up a thread focusing exclusively on positive news, be my guest. We would all love to hear some genuine positive news coming out of Pakistan. I would love to hear news similar to this coming out of Pakistan after the demolition of this temple and the descration of the Ahmadi graves…
http://thinkprogress.org/justice/2012/08/10/670231/more-than-260000-raised-to-rebuild-burnt-down-mosque/?mobile=nc
Would Pakistanis be as generous and kind towards their Ahmadi and Hindu compatriots?

No trolling, just stated the obvious.

Anyhow rest of your post has not much reasoning. I do not think you had to say the red part to make your point get across.

You or any Indians do not seem to know much about Pakistan besides your favorite news channels or sources.

Yes there are some problems but you guys make it look like Pakistan is full of criminals and intolerant people no one cares for any person with different thoughts and the only way people deal with each other is by killing each other. :smack:

You are talking about a mature response?

**How much mature response you need when Muqawwi and Ali continued to engage Raj in polite manner and Raj continued on aggressive and irritating behavior?
Some people don’t need polite response, they take it as a weakness or admittance of guilt.

I see that some people make big generalized and **aggressive **comments and when get questioned they apologize to avoid getting in trouble or run away.

I don’t think these people are naive teenagers who don’t know what they are saying.

By the way, there is a statement in news which says there was no Mandir, it was a house where statues were placed.

Now this is something for Raj or like minded to read as well.

90 per cent Indians are idiots, can be easily fooled: Markandey Katju- Delhi- IBNLive

New Delhi: Ninety per cent of Indians are “idiots” who can easily be misled by mischievous elements in the name of religion, Press Council of India (PCI) chairperson Justice Markandey Katju claimed on Saturday. **“I say ninety per cent of Indians are idiots. You people don’t have brains in your heads…It is so easy to take you for a ride,” he said at a seminar in New Delhi. **

He said that a communal riot could be incited in Delhi for as meagre an amount as Rs 2,000. **He said that all somebody has to do is make a mischievous gesture of disrespect to a place of worship and people start fighting each other. “You mad people will start fighting amongst yourself not realising that some agent provocateur is behind this,” he said. **

I don’t say we don’t bring negativities of society, but my problem is over emphasizing of negativities. tell me, how many Pakistan bashers contributes in this thread discussing some thing positive about Pakistan

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/pakistan-affairs/555132-positive-pakistanis.html

Does saying positive things, promoting positive things also drop our heads in shame?