Re: 'Hindu, Enemy Of Islam'
if Hindus were truly enemies of Islam, then how come only muslims in pakistan are afraid of them, whereas in Dubai and other Arab countries Hindus and muslims live side by side?
Its because hindus are in need of oil money and poor malbari has to earn something so keeps his mouth shut. Besides laws are very strict there. They are not living side by side they are just afraid to show their true colors! (Bullying around at work)
Besides Pakistanis have no fear from Hindus they just don't trust them for obvious and genuine reasons. Read hindustan division history. Any sane person will be cautious against hindus. Sorry but truth hurts.
Well its certainly more a case of dont trust the other group...Hindus also have the same issue with Muslims and Indians with Pakistanis...but its not an active distrust like you mention...its more like a doubt on how much to trust a Muslim and a Pakistani..(same holds vice-versa but its not like Hindus have traits which is what YOU feel coz of whatever perceptions/side of story you have been exposed to... Best option - dont generalise...
Yes, but don't generalize this rule of 'not generalizing'!
What do hindus have not to trust muslims?
1947 partition, 1948, 1965, 1971 and gujrat events?
Muslims do what they say or vice versa.
Muslims do not change document at the last minute before signing. No cheap tricks up the sleeve. You may know what I mean.
Re: ‘Hindu, Enemy Of Islam’
This is utter nonsense. We were actually never taught anything about Pakistan. For majority of Indians Pakistan simply not our radar except when there is war. What you are posting is just your pre-conceived prejudices with no connection to reality.
[quote=“deedawar”]
Yes, but don’t generalize this rule of ‘not generalizing’!
What do hindus have not to trust muslims?
1947 partition, 1948, 1965, 1971 and gujrat events?
Muslims do what they say or vice versa.
**Muslims do not change document at the last minute before signing. No cheap tricks up the sleeve. You may know what I mean./**QUOTE]
You obviously have not read a word of mughal history of India. Aurangzeb killed his own older brother after inviting him for a dawat.
And in Iran, Egypt, Jordan, Tunisia, Algeria, Canada, US, Libya, Kuwait, UAE, Australia and on and on and on. I only sense this relentless hatred of Hindus from Pakistani Guppies and not ever from real-life Pakistani friend. In fact my best friend is a Pakistani. I am convined that this hatred comes from not knowing a single Hindu as a friend in their real life out of GS assuiming they have one.
Yes…I absolutely challenge its validity…
This writer is just spreading lies out of his own hatred…Remember, probably he thought his article will be read by Indians and not many Pakistanis…
Well, I am a Pakistani and I have studied in Pakistan…They are all lies…
I don't think Pakistanis really hate Hindus. They simply hate Indians because they believe (mistakenly) that Kashmir was takern by India from them. This situation provides enormous wealth and privileges to the military.
In order to sustain and strengthen this belief amongst the local populace, they have to create substantial divides between Pakistanis and Indians. So the military and quasi-military orgs have over the decades spread the Muslim and anti-Muslim rhetroic, this news report being an instance of such measures.
Those unfortunate children who grew up imbibing this as education present a generational loss to Pakistan and nuisance to India.
Bin Laden, Iraq war and Taleban have simply provided added reinforcements to those who are thusly 'mal'educated.
I hope these texts get corrected soon.
Now, there lies the solution ! 1400 years - now all other religions you are comparing are more than 2000 years old. Hinduism & Judaism 5000 years and Christianity 2005. My understanding is that a religion matures with the time. As the time goes by, there is less & less fundamentalism and more & more reforms. It brings down the level of competition vis a vis other / older religion. The same will happen to Islam also as time goes by. There will be harmony amongst its sects and more tolerance towards other religion.
and the fight continues here also…
I have studied in Pakistan upto university level (Graduation).....
Never have I been taught any hateful material like the kind mentioned here in the topic. Yes, the reasons for the creation of pakistan were taught and Hindu factor was taught and facts were presented. I do believe in them because that is exactly what my grandparents who migrated from India in 1947 told me.
This post is just bull crap.............. about Pakistan
Education and Hindutva
This view is gaining strength among scholars in the country and abroad that India was the original home of the Aryans. “At Lothal, corpses in pairs have been found buried in graves. This resembles the sati system.” “Hindus had accepted Turkish supremacy only under compulsion. They retained their identity even while leading a life of humiliation and insults. The followers of Islam could never establish full cultural harmony in this country, since the basic principle of their religion was monotheism. There was constant mutual struggle between the two cultures. The condition of women was not good. Purdah (veil) system and child marriage became common due to the bad conduct of the Muslim rulers.” These excerpts are not taken from grimy pamphlets circulated at street corners, but from history textbooks used in schools in the province of Uttar Predesh after the Rightwing Hindu Chauvinist party the Bhartiya Janata Party (BJP) government took over in 1990. Given the rate at which education is being used to perform their functions of indoctrination and propaganda, pamphlets may soon become redundant.
While the classroom has always been the arena for power struggles between varying versions of the past, control over education and the teaching of history has more significance for the RSS-BJP (RSS or the Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh is the main fascist outfit) than any other political-religious group. The ideology of communalism relies heavily upon the presentation of a distorted version of history to legitimise its claims. This falsified, mytholigised history is used as a basis for political mobilisation - a ‘model’ of the past is used as the basis for future action.
This political momentum for the establishment of a Hindu Nation is to be created by the indoctrination of generations of Indians into revivalist and communal perceptions of history and by using these perceptions to explain, defend or define the politics of the RSS and the BJP.
http://www.geocities.com/indianfascism/fascism/in_education.htm
School Network
In this understanding of education as an apparatus of indoctrination, control over education has always been an important priority for the RSS. This is evident from the spread of the network of schools called ‘Saraswati Shishu Mandirs’, established to promote the ideological, social and political agenda of the RSS. The first Shishu Mandir was established in 1956 in the city of Gorakhpur. Today, Vidya Bharati, the educational wing of the Rightwing RSS-BJP combine runs 14,000 schools at the nursery, primary and secondary level. Of these, 5000 are recognised by and affiliated to either the Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE) or State Education Boards, most of them in states with BJP governments. It has 1.8 million pupils under its tutelage and employs 80,000 teachers across all states except for Mizoram. It also controls 60 colleges of graduate and postgraduate studies and 25 other institutions of higher learning. With the assumption of political power by the BJP, it has become possible to use state power to promote the Hindutva agenda. The changes made in the textbooks used in state run schools and the ‘reforms’ proposed by the Vidya Bharati dominated expert group are examples of the blatant presence of the RSS in government-controlled education, as well as in private schools.
Myths as Curriculum
The objective behind all these changes is to promote a version of history that revolves around certain myths. Myths such as the one about the Aryans being the original inhabitants of India (thereby establishing the ‘foreignness’ of other communities and cultural influences), myths about the existence of a glorious Hindu nation and a pan-Indian identity during the Vedic Age. Barbaric Muslim invaders ostensibly destroyed this utopian nation. "Arabs were barbarians who advanced to convert other people to their religion. Wherever they went, they had a sword in one hand and the Quran in the other. Houses of prayer were destroyed. Mercy and justice were unknown to them. Innumerable Hindus were forcibly made Musalmans on the point of the sword. The struggle for freedom became a religious war. We never allowed foreign rulers to settle down but we could not reconvert our separated brethren to Hinduism." India’s freedom struggle thus began 2500 years ago and this national resistance has been ignored in history because of a western conspiracy. India first became ‘independent’ under Peshwa Madhav Rao, who defeated the Muslim rulers of the area. Through this discourse, various ‘facts’ are established - that Indianess is synonymous with brahmanical (upper caste) Hinduism and non-Hindu equals non-Indian. The central theme of Hindutva is the myth of a 1000-year struggle between Hindus and Muslims being the structuring principle of history, where both communities are homogenous and inherently antagonistic blocs. History is thus the story of Hindu patriots heroically resisting foreign rule.
This is the story which is being told in schools across the country, through various means. In schools recognised by the state government or the Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE), the apparatus of indoctrination work through extra curricular activities, like ‘cultural knowledge discussions’ and compulsory recitation of the Bhojan Mantra (Hindu religious prayer) before meals. **Students who do not know the prayer are humiliated. **The majority of RSS-run schools do not have to comply with the standards of any regulatory body. The core curriculum in these schools is designed to pass off notions of cultural nationalism as facts. Classrooms are suffused with the iconography and rituals of Hindutva, with paintings of Hindu deities and RSS leaders hung in various places. Teachers Day is observed on July 25, the birthday of Ved Vyas, instead of on September 5. Children’s Day is observed on Krishna Jayanti. Required readings include lessons on the life of Guru Golwalkar (the founder philosopher of the RSS).
After the May nuclear explosions, textbooks in the province of Rajasthan have been revised to justify the blasts and list the benefits that have allegedly resulted from them. The single most important message given to the youth is that Hindus have had a glorious past, yet their present situation is pathetic. They are thus made to feel intensely the need to shun impotence and weakness, as was evident during the Ram-Temple mobilisation. The mosque was presented as a symbol of historic wrongs, and by destroying it Hindus could re-establish their pride and hegemony.
All I find is a true face of India secularism here. Why didn’t the topic poster dared to look under his sleeves???
Hey Lahore - I guess you know some Indians personally ( I mean Hindus as well) - why dont you speak to them on this and ask how much of this actually happens in India.
There are only Indians,pakistanis,Hindus,Muslims,Chritistians.
are n't there any humen beings out in these parts.I wonder.
Looking each and everything through the eye of religion/nationality.
Ya Allah why did u create so many nations in the world...only to be ruled by these selfish/stupid politicians?...who else r benifiting from these conglicts/hatreds?
Am I right?
Be specific when you use the term Indian. When I use this term I mean Hindus. If I have to specify Muslims in India, I write “Indian Muslims”. I do not write Indians for Indian Muslims…
Back to your comment PRNR. ![]()
Those Hindus that I know are themselves sick of the Hindus what to say more.
About Indian Muslims, I have had opportunity to speak to a few in depth. They have complaints from Pakistanis, “You left us behind on the mercy of Hindus. You live in peace in Pakistan, look at us, who have faced Hindus all alone and suffered in their hands, what have you done so far in Pakistan??? Tumhain Gujraat sey kiya, tum jao apney pakistan ko dekho, hum sey tumhara kiya lena dena hai”
So any thoughts on what your are going to do about it…like offer them Paikisani citizenship or something…airlift them out of the land that has troubled them with all the wretched Hindus spoiling their lives… or did you ask them - why didnt you join us in 1947 when the right thing was being done and you could have prevented so many sufferings…
U didnt have a chance to speak to a single indian muslim. Its all made up. No muslims in India will ever say such things. If they had the willingness to go they would have gone long back. Its complete bakwas.What do u think Indian muslim should do seeing pakistan. Is pakistan a model country will complete freedom for and each and every section of muslim society. Indian muslims know how did pakistanies treat the baglas.