Re: Him or Family???
acha we will come up with a plan. winning over indian in laws is hard but not impossible. Have you watched veer zaara together as family? Do you know reasons why they are opposed? He has a good job, family sounds nice and loving and location won’t be an issue if you both live in UAE. I’m not sure what legal rights you have but there are many in India with Pakistani spouses so it shouldn’t affect your travel.
some info
Marriage Laws and Rules in Dubai UAE
At the end of the day your parents want you to be happy. So it’s best to follow a DDLJ approach to convince the parents. Try to get the mamus to see commonality and bring them together. If you are both strong in your love and wait it out till family approval eventually they will agree. Ask your parents what steps he has to take to win approval.
I know 2 non Muslim Indian girls married to Pakistani guys and their parents came around so your case should be easy. In one case the non-Muslim parent was like you should convert to your husband’s religion to maintain family harmony as his parents didnt accept. Both were non religious so neither converted. Indian culture emphasises family harmony. Maybe talk about examples of Pakistani guys marrying Indian girls and it all ending happily. TLK-Niksik ka example yahan hai.
Personally, i would follow the advice of Kaun.
Bahut larke online kehte hain they will move for you and some do like your fiancee. But what if he changes his mind after shaadi? What im saying is with time you may find another who loves you like that..but if you break your relationship with parents you can not find another set.
Give 5 reasons why your parents refuse it. Then we can brainstorm ways to defuse those arguments. What is she worried about? How can he reassure her? What happened with your cousin?