Re: Hijabis
ok honestly, many of us dont think of the hijab in this way but wearing it is SUCH a priveledge. i wore it to the masjid for Jumma prayer and wow I could see the difference in the way people were looking at me, such respectful gazes and gestures.
hah where my hijabi chicks at?!?!
any hijabis in here?
^How do you know the gazes were respectful? i have seen men act as if they have x-ray vision eyes when they see hijabans...
while the aunty and girls might be looking at it like shukar hai ek aur larki nay hijaab pehna hai...and not in the sense wao..here is a girl who loves our lord so much that she is obeying his commands..
ok since they split the thread and this thread is only specific to hijabis.. i have this little question about hijab.. what is actually considered a 'hijab'.. is covering your whole face except eyes considered hijab or the ones that today's girls wear....like just hide their hair and thats it... one can see their whole face.. one can see that that girl plucks her eyebrows ( which i think is considered not appropriate ..though,dont quote me on that ).. and make-up done on their cheeks.. so what actually is the point of hiding hair?.. let everyone see the hair as well...
so what actually is considered hijab?..
Not to forget the tight jeans a lot of them wear, with tight shirts...and skirts etc
^yes..every hijabi doesn't but a lot of them do..
^How do you know the gazes were respectful? i have seen men act as if they have x-ray vision eyes when they see hijabans...
while the aunty and girls might be looking at it like shukar hai ek aur larki nay hijaab pehna hai...and not in the sense wao..here is a girl who loves our lord so much that she is obeying his commands..
i knew the gazes were respectful because they werent actual gazes where a man stares at a woman as if shes a walking piece of meat. one guy in particular looked like a gentleman and i honestly dont know what he was REALLY thinking about but he said 'salaam sister" which was very polite and looked away.
and i dont know about the aunties you're around but im pretty sure none of them around my way actually say 'shukar hai" everytime they see a hijabi. it isn't like the hijabi is doing THEM a favor!
^yes..every hijabi doesn't but a lot of them do..
Those who don't know it themselves and when they know it they shouldn't get offended..
i knew the gazes were respectful because they werent actual gazes where a man stares at a woman as if shes a walking piece of meat. one guy in particular looked like a gentleman and i honestly dont know what he was REALLY thinking about but he said 'salaam sister" which was very polite and looked away.
and i dont know about the aunties you're around but im pretty sure none of them around my way actually say 'shukar hai" everytime they see a hijabi. it isn't like the hijabi is doing THEM a favor!
Its not about doing them a favor, its just that when they wear hijab themselves they want other girls to wear it as well...which is in a indirect way insecurity...girls in my school wore hijaab apart from a few who accepted that they wanted to dress up otherwise but (family pressure or being hijaabis since they could remember etc) couldn't, while there were girls i saw who did stuff which i couldn't even think of doing...but they wore hijaab, they taunted girls who didn't wear hijaab but their own clothes were tighter then others; while we were aware of where our tops went they didn't...a lot of them want other girls to wear hijaab to feel better themselves...and use religion as a tool of their own benefit (but for this life rather then the life here after).
I have seen guys look at me with respect and call me sister and lower their gaze even when i am not hijaabi... I was about 9 or 10 years old when i went for omra and out side..where Huzoor's (S.A.W) roza were guys who came to offer prayers probably pilgrimage just like all the people there poked girls/women in inappropriate areas, can you imagine all the prophets/bibi's graves were their a place where one is always in wuzu a place where the prophet is so close and yes all girls were in burkhas not even hijaab...
no matter if u do something WITH or without hijab...Allah will judge u equal
for example..it doesnt matter if i talk behind others back WITH hijab....it is same thing if a non-hijabi girl did it....we will all get the same punishment for it!
and hijabi girls aint better than those who doesnt wear hijab...and vice-versa...we r all human beings..we all make mistakes...
baaaasssssssss!
^that's exactly what i was thinking
Respected Mod ….. Ya cant blame it all on general users.. At very first place you shant be letting one of your ex moderates to open such a pathetic thread … which sounds like a mere disgusting joke then a real life issue ….
I wonder if a normal user would easily get away by opening such a lame thread like your ex colleague did …
You have a point.
I'm suprised everyone has something to say about the whole 'hijabis' issue although what I've read so far is everyone repeating the same thing a dozen times - things which have nothing to do with where this whole topic started from. Personally, I see nothing more to discuss on this topic but yeah, carry on as you like.
I solely agree with Mama ki Dua's viewpoint.
oh god no..not another one of the Hibaji threads...
I don't see this thread serving any purpose. Closed as expected.