Hijabans are desperate? Really now, why do you have to be so immature and judgemental? Honestly, this comment just seems too worthless to even waste any more time on, but yes as Angel Eyes said, it’s just uncalled for. You must really have some serious issues against hijabans because your comment has absolutely NOTHING to do with what the threadstarter asked and it’s offensive.
Re: How to approach a Hijaban?
WOHO! Gosh, how dare you? especially after giving a lecture at this other thread about how we shouldnt interfere in other’s life…you yourself are doing a worse thing by stereotyping people :halo:.
And may i quote you…
Ouch? Hypocracy at its Best…You are indeed a very sad case :).
-
Hypocrisy? Stating facts of life as per my own experience of people, that is hypocrisy as per…?
-
Going around stalking my posts as if on a mission to prove me wrong somewhere, somehow at something. You need to get something better to do in your life.
-
Again, you do not need to quote my posts by keep chasing me around. I know what I say, when I say, why I say it, get it?
-
Still if you failed to see as always with your minimal capacity to understand, in both the threads you’ve quoted me from, it is ME who has pointed out the ‘hypocrisy’ of holier than thou religious cartoons. What they pretend to be to other people and who they actually are. I have seen too many of such cases to form my opinion.
-
One thing I sure wonder about is why anyone should take offense if they are not desperate? As my post refers to ‘desperate’ hijabis. If you’re not desperate, why do you take offense?
I know the reply does not have me quoted but I have to say that is so unreasonable. It's like me saying: "Every woman who does not wear a hijab is -. And if someone is not a - they shouldn't take offense of what I have said." I mean why mention everyone, and then not expect anyone to object.
I mean, sure you have the right to your opinion and all but is it really fair to make such a broad comment carelessly? I mean yes, even I have seen some "desperate" hijabans, but the fact that they are "hijabans" really has nothing to do with them being desperate so why mention it together? Anyhow, you need to understand that you really can not go around making such judgements and then expect people to take them lightly. I mean, you didn't even say "Some hijabans" or "Hijabans I've known" - you just threw every single hijaban out there under one single category - "desperate" - and then you wonder why people might take offense. I did find it offensive to be honest, why? Because I am a hijaban and I do not appreciate someone out there (be it anyone) automatically associating the word "desperate" with "hijaban". It is wrong and a baseless judgement.
Hypocrisy? Stating facts of life as per my own experience of people, that is hypocrisy as per...?
Going around stalking my posts as if on a mission to prove me wrong somewhere, somehow at something. You need to get something better to do in your life.
Again, you do not need to quote my posts by keep chasing me around. I know what I say, when I say, why I say it, get it?
Still if you failed to see as always with your minimal capacity to understand, in both the threads you've quoted me from, it is ME who has pointed out the 'hypocrisy' of holier than thou religious cartoons. What they pretend to be to other people and who they actually are. I have seen too many of such cases to form my opinion.
One thing I sure wonder about is why anyone should take offense if they are not desperate? As my post refers to 'desperate' hijabis. If you're not desperate, why do you take offense?
1) stating facts? ok so are you saying every hijabi that you have seen in your life has been desperate?
2) i do not need to go around stalking your posts...i think we just had that argument earlier in the day and my memory is not that bad that i wouldnt remember you saying something else in the other topic and than doin the opp here...and dont think i came here cuz of yr post...infact i had not read any other posts here until chipkali quoted u.
3) i quoted u so that its your own words nt my interpretation of wat u said....
4) religious cartoons? so far you have showed how double faced you are but now you show that not only are you weird but disrespectful too. You think you can have your opinion and express it in such a manner to but when the others were doing the same you had a problem with it. And than you question when you are called hypocrate...OK!
5) how old are you? i seriously think either you are 10 or just not mentally stable. I neither wear a hijab or am a desperate person. BUT that doesnt mean i don't respect people who wear hijabs. Unlike you i give respect to people whether i may be one of them or not.
Woah! like Hijabans are something; they do anything and everything, burkhay ki aar mein. They have the guts to stalk guys, date them...etc and still manage to be called shareef parday daar larkian.
Some one said it right - good girls are those who don't get caught.
Oh and in my opinion unless you are in north nazimabaad or paposh nagar; you dont need to worry about pickup lines..just give her an approval smile the next time she looks at you and then go sit behind her..and slowly and gradually take steps of talking to her etc, if she can taarofy you i dont think she will slap you if you make the move.
achay buray her jagah hotay hain...some girls r forced to wear hijaab..anywyas...:)...Waiay bhi dilon ka haal Allah jantay hain tu stop generalizing anyone
Hypocrisy? Stating facts of life as per my own experience of people, that is hypocrisy as per...?
Still if you failed to see as always with your minimal capacity to understand, in both the threads you've quoted me from, it is ME who has pointed out the 'hypocrisy' of holier than thou religious cartoons. What they pretend to be to other people and who they actually are. I have seen too many of such cases to form my opinion.
One thing I sure wonder about is why anyone should take offense if they are not desperate? As my post refers to 'desperate' hijabis. If you're not desperate, why do you take offense?
ambassador I am not a hijabi yet I think that statement was unfair. Even if all the hijabis u ever met were desperate you haven;t possibly met all the hijabis in the world right so u can't say something like that about hijabis in general. ur post said hijabis are desperate so it doesn;t really refer only to desperate hijabis but to all hijabis.
and guess what i know this girl who wears hijaab, because she wanted to ..:),.she started wearing hijab because .she hated it when guys stared at her..:).,,..Therefore..it just proves ambassador's statement wrong..
waisay bhi shareef hijabans baat nahi keringi ofcourse larkon se. isliyee koi larka kabhii unhay jaan nahi paayega...zyada tarr corrupt hijaabis hi baat keringi isliyee saari apko waisi lagti hain shayad ...
Lower yr expectations from hijabans///just becoz they wear hijaab they are not all suppose to b angels..:)..they are like every other girl:)...woh bhi inssaan hain..and they have a right to live:)
lol. guys if you dont wear hijab, or if u had some bad experiences than please have enough courage and slap those girls!
...but please dont blame veil for their action.
kissi insaan ka acha honay, na honay say kisi or ko faida ya nuksaan nahi...us ko khud ko hota hai
well said zobia...Waisay bhi hijab doesn't affect one's personality:P na hi hijaab pehney ya na pehney se personality change hojaati hai
how come?
I totally don't agree with this part. Our each and every action affects our personality. From the food we eat to dress we wear. And if Hijaab doesn't affect the personality than why Islam asks us to do it in the first place ???
LOL, palat palat ke. Then Im sure you dont need to approach her. She will approach you too especially because what did you say she was a hij.........? They're desperate! Just give her another few days.
you are effed up if you think all hijabans are desperate.. get your facts right..People and their generalizationss!
and guess what i know this girl who wears hijaab, because she wanted to ..:),.she started wearing hijab because .she hated it when guys stared at her..:).,,..Therefore..it just proves ambassador's statement wrong.. waisay bhi shareef hijabans baat nahi keringi ofcourse larkon se. isliyee koi larka kabhii unhay jaan nahi paayega...zyada tarr corrupt hijaabis hi baat keringi isliyee saari apko waisi lagti hain shayad ... Lower yr expectations from hijabans///just becoz they wear hijaab they are not all suppose to b angels..:)..they are like every other girl:)...woh bhi inssaan hain..and they have a right to live:)
thank you!
Chipkali,
I wrote a long post for you yesterday but for some reason it all disappeared. Right now, I do not have the stamina to write it all over again but I just wish to say that as you mentioned that you're a hijaban and not desperate so if my statement hurt your feelings as that was not the intention.
My post was only intended for all those hijabi girls I have met and seen in the real life. So if you're different than them as per your claim, I really do apologise as did not mean to poke fun at you or hurt your feelings.
I know the reply does not have me quoted but I have to say that is so unreasonable. It's like me saying: "Every woman who does not wear a hijab is -. And if someone is not a - they shouldn't take offense of what I have said." I mean why mention everyone, and then not expect anyone to object.
I mean, sure you have the right to your opinion and all but is it really fair to make such a broad comment carelessly? I mean yes, even I have seen some "desperate" hijabans, but the fact that they are "hijabans" really has nothing to do with them being desperate so why mention it together? Anyhow, you need to understand that you really can not go around making such judgements and then expect people to take them lightly. I mean, you didn't even say "Some hijabans" or "Hijabans I've known" - you just threw every single hijaban out there under one single category - "desperate" - and then you wonder why people might take offense. I did find it offensive to be honest, why? Because I am a hijaban and I do not appreciate someone out there (be it anyone) automatically associating the word "desperate" with "hijaban". It is wrong and a baseless judgement.
WEll sorry but I’ve seen some hijabins aren’t that shareef. Hijaab to ek bahana hota hai for some girls. Dekhnay main shareef hoti hain, Islam ki bari bari batain kerti hain but reality un ki kucch aur hoti hai.
P.S. Pleej don’t kill me for saying this
This is based on what I have seen ![]()
There are ALOT of girls on planet Earth. None of them are alike. Some wear hijaab, some don’t. some wear skirts, other wear abaya. Some believe in God. Others don’t. some want to have fun the wrong way with guys and some want to have a clear path.
Some wear hijaab and can be the non-shareef way and some can be sharif without wearing hijaab.
If you really think reality is either black OR white, you guys really need to get a real picture of the world then!!
Just because some girls would line maarna, it doesn’t mean that all girls do that – hijaaban or non-hijaaban. That doesn’t really matter!!!
Chill Chameli I think u didn’t pay attention to the bits in** bold**. The purpose was to emphasise that all are not the same ![]()
I did notice it.
But seems like u didnt notice that I am speaking in generak to all and not u in particular!