Do you girls workout at home or a gym??
If its a co-ed gym, how do you manage hijab???
I wear a little bandana/scarf tied around my head and i feel it suffices my hijab issues. I surely cannot wear a full hijab while doing cardio: it can get kinda hot ![]()
So, any other idea/suggestions?
im not a hijabi unfortunately yaar [may Allah give me the tofeeq and make my heart ready for it inshallah] but i had some hijabi friends who used to work out and they used to wear those light cotton [lawn material] scarves when exercising...
Hmm I used to wear it and work out at the U gym (co-ed) and go running. Light cotton ones are the best. It's not such a big deal. Just make sure it's tied properly cuz it's a pain adjusting and re-adjusting when u're working out.
thanks irem and humsa
can you guys post pics exactly wat kinda hijabs and how to tie them up??Enayat hogi! :)
Pics? Don't you know what i'm talking about? The absolutely plain, light material cotton/lawn ones with a very thin border lace. Not your regular fancy chiffon kind.
As for tying them up, well make sure you wear a bandana or a band underneath it to tigthen up your hair and scalp. Then just tie the scarf around your hair. Fasten it with a pin at the throat. Pull back the corners around your neck and tie it in a loose knot. It's the most comfortable way i can think of. If you try tying them up like the chiffon ones i.e. wrapping it around your head and using fancy hijab pins, it's gonna look really untidy and not pretty at all.
pix to nai haeN yaar lekin takhnay istamal karo na
yaar, pehle to pin up ur hair really sturdily…maybe a guth…and then make that guth into a comfy joora, secure with several elastic bands…then just take a big piece of lawn/light cotton, and tie it around your head, wear like normal hijab…
samaj aai? ![]()
Irem:L workout toh phir getting dressed mein hi hojayega..phir gym jaaney ki kya zaroorat hai?
work out in a joora? :S
Matsui ![]()
Faisal bhai
actually first you make a guth THEN you make a joora
its a complicated procedure
i used to do that atleast :halo: but IRA if you dont have very long hair then the guth only will do…and headband as HUMSA suggested
I go to an all women's gym and the ladies who wear a hijab, will wear a very light sort of scarf on their head and tie it in the back.
just make sure whichever hijab u pick matches the spandex leotards :)
okay okay bad joke sorry
No offence to hijabis, but I find this thread awfully funny. ![]()
haha..so lemme get this straight..the hijaban doesn't want ghair mard in the gym to see her hair...but they can see her butt move while she is on the treadmill...
^ err no they cant really see thru the shuttlecock burqaa..can they?
^can you guys stop bitching? please? it’s not even funny alright…![]()
Ira, I wear my hijab at the gym the way Rukhsarbibi described but most of the times I don’t have to wear it like that coz I’m mostly in the weight lifting room.
Now in my going to the gym for over 15 years, I have never seen a hijaban? IS there like a special room they are all herded into?
CA...no it's a serious query...they cannot see the hair but can see the butt move? does not make sense to me..
^ You mean on a treadmill??
^ yea or one of those stair-climbing machines..
I used to work out on those "cycles" in winters cuz I can't ride my bike in the snow. Anyway, with a proper shirt, I don't think guys are gonna be interested in checking out a hijabis' butt or atleast I hope not. If they do, well screw them.