hijab is a very important aspect of islam, if u follow islam then why not follow this aspect too. and if your not following this aspect then what islam are you following ppl?
ask your self did any of the women in the prophets time not weara hijab? ofcorse they wore a hijab. after the prophet passed away, hazrat aisha (ra) used to teach sahaabah the companions of the prophet about islam whilst she was wearing a hijab and behind covers. the shia say that the hijab of hazrat zainab, the sister of imam hussain fell off at the battle of karbala when imam hussain attained shahaadat in the name of Allah, the prophet said that if it did then qiyaamat would have come. this shows how important the hijab is. well its my duty to tell you ppl whats right now its your decision whether to wear it or not. you ll have to answer Allah on qiyaamat whch islam did you follow. the prophet said to follow my companions is following me, another hadith of the prophet is that a person who follows my sunnah at the time when there is chaos and corruption like these days veil is an issue debated all around the world, will get the reward of 100 martyres. who doesnt want this?
make your minds and follow the prophet coz when judgement day comes what faces are we gona show the prophet if we dont follow his sunnahs?
ppl i request as a humble servant of Allah and Aashiq e Rasool that we all follow the prophet, because to follow the prophet is following the quraan and following the quraan is abiding by Allahs commands. in a hadith by hazrat aisha she mentioned that the prophet is the walking talking quraan, and the best of morals you will find in the prophet.
my i request again that this sort of issues are need to be discussed as these days its a problem for the non muslims and if we all abided by what the prophet said we can all be clled true muslims and no one can do anything about it as all religions were man made but the religion of islam is from Allah and Allah him self declared that he will protect the deen (religion) of islam himself. we do not need to fear what these non muslims say about thses sort of issues all we nee to do is unite and follow the prophet. jews once said that we will fear and wory about muslims when their (muslims) mosques are full at fajr time, and how this will happen is if we follow the commands of Allah and follow the prophet and we unite.
yet, it bothers me to see so much, that we pay attention to, in order to look disntinct, and yet, a woman clad in hijab or one is complete burka, in a Muslim country, can be chased around, and not able to drive in her own country.
there is something alled, ‘Haya’, and it should be in the eyes & the hearts of Musalimahs, at least.
rest, dressing in a modest way, we all know is good for us, yet if someone does not want to take hijab, we should not isolate them as people who have the right to reasonable dress as they choose.
[FONT="]there are also examples of people who wear hijab and then the rest of dressing is morally as corrupt as that of a street trample who exhibits oneself.
we are not ot judgemental as long as someone is not out right naked or suffocatingly over dressed. that is how one can in fact make a point that learning to adapt being genuinely modest and pious is a good thing. but, we should not make people, feel uneasy if the only thing they dont have is a hijab, yet as a person, as a self respecting young woman, they are modest and aware of their dignity & protect it being establishing transparent interactions with the people around themselves.
Parda dil say hota hai. Agar dil na saaf huay, tu hijab ke peeche chap kar tumhara dil nain saaf huay ga!
Mera dil saaf hai. To phir main kyun hijab painoon?
I've heard about too many girls who use the hijab to show society that they are following islam, when in fcat they use it as an excuse to do unislamic things.
Mera dil saaf hai. To phir main kyun hijab painoon?
I've heard about too many girls who use the hijab to show society that they are following islam, when in fcat they use it as an excuse to do unislamic things.
i have only one quote to say to you, 'a woman is like a diamond, so what do u normally do with a dimond, you dont put it out on the show and just leave it anywhere, you protect it and keep it safe from theifs and robbers, and you protect it with your life. same a woman is to be kept behind a veil so no one takes a peak as to what is hidden behind and if they are successful then whats left of that diamnond being soooo precious.
parda agar dill ka hai to woh allah jaanta hai k us main kiya hai :halo: …suna nahi deeds speak louder then words…in this case louder then wat u have in ur dill…lol
no point of doing hijab if ur gna wear tight jeans with some tiny top.
i personally think that if u do hijab u should do it from the heart…not jst to look religious and try fooling evry1 becoz yes some ppl on GS do get fooled by hijabi :halo: …the hijabis need to realise that u cant fool Allah (swt)…so i will do hijab Inshallah but when i actually mean it from the heart
Although i do not wear a hijab, i know i am doing wrong and inshAllah one day when i am strong enough, i wish to take on the Hijab properly. As it is a big decision.
what pisses me off is when all these girls who DO NOT wear a hijab try to justify their act and come out with stuff like as long as we dress modestly we dont need to wear a hijab or * pardah dill say hota hay* thats the ultimate crap. bhai agar dill say pardah kar liya hay tu sar par bhi kar lu!
dont try to make 'wrong' seem 'right' with you twisted arguments.
MKF I once watched an interaction between a CNN news reporter and few girls in Lebanon talking about Pardah (naqab, hijab, burqah...). One of them gave an argument that only her husband has the right to see her face not even her brothers..( I assume she would probably exclude her father, chacha, mama etc. if this logic is to be extended.).
Why such a restriction is not applicable for men ? A women inspite of covered face can still make glances at men? Why don't men start wearing burqah and give an explanation that only wives have the right to see the faces of their hubbies ?
Now please don't tell me that falling in love is a sin in Islam.
Why such a restriction is not applicable for men ? A women inspite of covered face can still make glances at men? Why don't men start wearing burqah and give an explanation that only wives have the right to see the faces of their hubbies ?
Now please don't tell me that falling in love is a sin in Islam.
a man's hijab is his beard and loose fitting clothes he wears. Also a man is suppose to lower his gaze not just to keep from looking at women but it also keeps women from looking at them.
yes well said and i agree with your point that a mans veil in a way is his beard coz if a man does something wrong he is seen as the straight / honest person of the community but when he has a beard and then does something wrong then its shameful for him to indulge in that act.
loose clothing for men but its also for the women that they dont wear tight clothing as i have seen here in egypt, men or women the figure (shape) of the mans body or a womans body should not be visible from close distance.