Hijaab

I am feeling so bad about my hijaab these days. getting headache and irritated. want to straighten my hair and go for a walk in the windy weather like before. yeah me sounding like some wannabe Kareena Kapoor but somestimes it jsut soo…arrrgggghhh wearing my hijaab and noone is there to aprreacite my beautiful hair..ufff I am being so weak:(

Hijaab is for stupid people. Its a sign of the inferior position all revealed faiths give to women.

Ditch the cloth, buy a skirt and take your walk!

There’s an interesting article here: http://www.imaginepakistan.com/taxonomy/term/11/9/

I wear hijaab cuz I believe that Allah has said so. If anyone disagrre they can just aviod hijaab in their life.

Its just a matter of the heart. If the heart does not feel the hijaab, then there is no use of wearing it.

And maybe something is rotten with my heart these days:(

*Originally posted by Chameli420: *
I wear hijaab cuz I believe that Allah has said so. If anyone disagrre they can just aviod hijaab in their life.

Its just a matter of the heart. If the heart does not feel the hijaab, then there is no use of wearing it.

well said.

^ thankyou for the link

I'll just keep quite otherwise I'll end up offending a lot of people...

Deen ko mazaak bana rakha hai.

^ Gs pai itni khamoshi achi nahin...........

hmmm

hmmmm..i went thru the exact same feeling as you.......but for how long have you been wearing it?

i disagree......atleast your appearence is like that of muslimah.....it also has its effects....inshallah you will get over this bad feeling

*Originally posted by legbreakgoogly: *
Hijaab is for stupid people. Its a sign of the inferior position all revealed faiths give to women.

Ditch the cloth, buy a skirt and take your walk!

u wanna go to Hell for what u wrote?

Allah is all Seeing, All Hearning, you better watch out or the door for Hell is wide open for ya.

I guess if it was easy there would be no point to it..:)

You are a better lady than I

Re: Hijaab

I am feeling so bad about my hijaab these days. getting headache and irritated. want to straighten my hair and go for a walk in the windy weather like before. yeah me sounding like some wannabe Kareena Kapoor but somestimes it jsut soo....arrrgggghhh wearing my hijaab and noone is there to aprreacite my beautiful hair..ufff I am being so weak:(

Theres no reason for you to not be able to go out without a hijab.Depends on where you live, you can always go along with a friend or something to a park etc.Do so in some part where there are no guys around.

Secondly hijab doesnt cause headaches.Get enough sleep ,make sure you're eating right etc.

Thirdly the point of hijab is modesty and to hide beauty from those that do not need to see you.So why would you want those same people to admire you? Thats basically thinking against your hijab.

Last I dont think you should worry too much about admiration or beauty.

Happy posting.

Thanks for ur replies guys. It really helped me. especially Muslim Queen, thanks for ur reply:)

In March it will be one year since I began wearing it. These days I've just been feeling so bad cuz I have been missing my prayers, feeling an urge to stare at any cute guy and see whether he can be a potential husband etc. To cut it short: I've just been feeling desperate and didnt feel that I was apprecitated like the other girls cuz of my hijaab.

well at the end of the day, I am sure that I am not interested in anyone who'll just judge me on my looks only and dont look into my inner self. I think, it was just a weak moment where I felt the need to walk around showing off my hair.

Thanks for the tip on walking with a friend in a park where I can get some air. Thats what I am missing. And u were right. I havent been eating and drikning properly and havent slept enough so all these factors are probably creating all the headache besides my depression.

So thanks for all the tips ppl. will change my lifestyle to feel better now.
I hope I can cope with my loneliness too:(

Allah help me!!!

*Originally posted by salem: *

u wanna go to Hell for what u wrote?

Allah is all Seeing, All Hearning, you better watch out or the door for Hell is wide open for ya.

Aesay logoN ko Allah Ta'aala tauba ki bhi taufeeq naheiN detey, he has just put himself outside the circle of Islam by a million miles, the joker was saying in the drinking thread that he fears Allah, drinking is verrryyy bad but it's still not as bad as Kuffar but some idiots just don't understand.

The answers is simple. We know that Allah has not ordained Burqa and Hijab. He does not forbid them either. Not that He forgot, but in His Infinite Wisdom, He left the matter open for women according to varying environments.

The problem lies with obeying other than Allah's Commands (a form of SHIRK or associating others with Him).

Now, if a woman uses Burqa and Hijab in blind following of Mullahs and Imams, she will be obeying other than Allah (SHIRK). If she wears it just because she likes it, then it is OK.

Also note that;

• Beard and Hijab are NOT ordained in the Qur'an. Abu Jahl sported a beard and Hindah bint 'Atbah used Hijab - A reflection of the Arab culture.

• Beard and Hijab are ordained in the Bible. (Most of pics of Jesus show him with a beard and nuns are required to wear hijab).

Have you EVER read Quran? :rolleyes:
Hijab not ordained by Allah?

or have you just lost ur mind?

Salem,
Here is a excerpt of an article on hijab. I don't have any info on source so can't provide you with links.

Allah insists on making His Deen EASY, PRACTICAL and ENJOYABLE for His true believers. Allah also told us that those who reject Him or His books are making life MISERABLE for themselves and for their loved ones who follow in their footsteps. He reminds us in the Qur`aan that He has placed no hardship on us in practicing our Deen (see 22:78).

Allah established also several rules in His book, the Qur`aan, for His TRUE believers. Breaking any of His rules or refusing any of them means LOSS, MISGUIDANCE, MISERY and ETERNAL SUFFERING. To understand a topic like the DRESS CODE for Muslim Women, we need to review quickly some of these rules established by our Creator to whom we will be responsible for our deeds. Every rule is important and every rule is meant to be.

(1) Quraan is a complete book, See 6:19,38,114, 115, 12:111 and 50:45. Remember that when Allah says that His book is complete, it means 100% complete.
(2) Qur
aan is perfect; no mistakes, no falsehood, no nonsense. 41:42, 12:40
(3) Quraan is detailed, and when Allah says He detailed His book it means FULLY detailed. 6:114, See also, 7:52, 11:1, 41:3, 10:37 and 12:111
(4) Allah does not need any addition to His book. 18:109
(5) Allah calls His book, the Qur
aan, the BEST HADITH.
7:185, 31:6, 39:23, 45:6, and 77:50.
(6) Allah calls on His true believers to make sure not to fall in the trap of idol-worship by following the words of the scholars instead of the words of Allah (see 9:31).
(7) Allah calls those who prohibit what He did not prohibit, aggressors, liars and idol-worshipers. Idol-worship is the only unforgivable sin, if maintained till death. See, 5:87, 9:37, 7:32, 6:119, 6:140 and 10:59.
(8) Muhammad is represented only by the Quraan.
The Prophet Muhammad was the last Prophet and a messenger of Allah (33:40). He was not the messenger of Allah because of who he (Muhammad) was, but because he was given THE QUR
AAN (the message) to deliver to the world. The religion (Deen) of Islam is a religion (Deen) of Allah, not about Muhammad, who was blessed by Allah with the delivery of the message of the Quraan. He did not have an agenda of his own.
His job was to deliver to the world what Allah was giving him, the Qur
aan. See 42:48, 13:40, 5:99-100, Muhammad cannot prohibit things, or make lawful things on his own. 66:1 reminds us that Allah is the only ONE to prohibit or make things lawful.
NO ONE can attribute to Muhammad a prohibition that Allah did not give him in the Quraan. Anyone who tries to do so is admitting his/her refusal of Allah's words and commandments in the Quraan.
(9) The TRUE believers KNOW that when Allah says something, He means it, and when He does not, he means it as well. Everything given to us in the Quraan was done deliberately and anything left out was also left out deliberately.
Allah does not forget. See 19:64. We are not to add to this religion what Allah deliberately left out and claim it to be from Him or His messenger. His messenger has only ONE message, the Qur
aan. Allah already told us He does not run out of words. 18:109
(10) Allah does not need us to improve on His book, the Quraan, but we very much need Him for every aspect of our lives. Those who think they have some improvement on the Quraan are but asking for recognition of their idols as gods besides the ONE and ONLY ALLAH. Fabricated hadiths tried to add to Islam what the disbelievers thought Allah forgot to mention in the Qur`aan.
(11) Allah calls on His TRUE believers to verify every piece of information they SEE, HEAR or READ, see 17:36.

THREE RULES FOR WOMEN DRESS CODE IN ISLAM,

THE BEST GARMENT, FIRST RULE:
7:26 “…the best garment is the GARMENT OF RIGHTEOUSNESS/TAQWA.

SECOND RULE, COVER YOUR BOSOMS:
The second rule can be found in 24:31. Here Allah orders the women to cover their BOSOMS whenever they dress up. But before quoting 24:31 let us review some crucial words that are always mentioned with this topic, namely "Hijab" and "Khimar"

THE WORD "HIJAB" in the QUR`AAN

"Hijab" is the term used by many Muslims women to describe their head cover that may or may not include covering their face except their eyes, and sometimes covering also one eye. The Arabic word "Hijab" can be translated into veil or yashmak. Other meanings for the word "Hijab" include, screen, cover(ing), mantle, curtain, drapes, partition, division, divider.
Can we find the word "Hijab" in the Quraan?
The word "Hijab" appeared in the Qur
aan 7 times, five of them as "Hijab" and two times as "Hijaban," these are 7:46, 33:53, 38:32, 41:5, 42:51, 17:45 & 19:17.
None of these "Hijab" words are used in the Quraan in reference to what the traditional Muslims call today (Hijab) as a dress code for the Muslim woman.
Allah knows that generations after Muhammad’s death the Muslims will use the word "Hijab" to invent a dress code that He never authorized. Allah used the word "Hijab" ahead of them just as He used the word "Hadith" ahead of them.
Hijab in the Qur
aan has nothing to do with the Muslim Women dress code.

HISTORICAL BACKGROUND:
While many Muslims call "Hijab", an Islamic dress code, they completely ignore the fact that, Hijab, as a dress code has nothing to do with Islam and nothing to do with QUR`AAN.
In reality "Hijab" is an old Jewish tradition that infiltrated into the hadith books like many innovations that contaminated Islam through alleged Hadith and Sunna. These in reality came from Jewish origin. Any student of the Jewish traditions or religious books will see that head cover for the Jewish woman is encouraged by the Rabbis and religious leaders. Religious Jewish women still cover their heads most of the time and especially in the synagogues, weddings, and religious festivities.

Christian women cover their heads in many religious occasions while the nuns cover their heads all the time. This religious practice of covering the head was established from traditions thousands of years before the Muslim scholars claimed the Hijab as a Muslim dress code.
The traditional Arabs, of all religions, Jews, Christians and Muslims used to wear "Hijab," not because of Islam, but because of tradition. In Saudi Arabia, up to this minute most of the men cover their head, not because of Islam but because of tradition.

THE WORD "KHIMAR" in the QURAN:

"Khimar" is an Arabic word that can be found in the Quraan in 24:31 While the first basic rule of Dress Code for the Muslim Women can be found in 7:26, the second rule of the DRESS CODE FOR WOMEN can be found in 24:31. Some Muslims quote verse 31 of sura 24 as containing the Hijab, or head cover, by pointing to the word, khomoorehenna, (from Khimar), forgetting that Allah already used the word Hijab, several times in the Quraan.
Those blessed by Allah can see that the use of the word "Khimar" in this verse is not for "Hijab" or for head cover. Those who quote this verse usually add (Head cover) (veil) after the word Khomoorehenna, and usually between ( ), because it is their addition to the verse not Allah's.

"KHIMAR" is an Arabic word that means, COVER, any cover, a curtain is a Khimar, a dress is a Khimar, a table cloth that covers the top of a table is a Khimar, a blanket can be used as a Khimar, etc. The word KHAMRA used for intoxicant in Arabic has the same root with Khimar, because both covers, the Khimar covers (a window, a body, a table. etc.) while KHAMRA covers the state of mind. Most of the translators, obviously influenced by Hadith (fabrications) translate the word as VEIL and thus mislead most people to believe that this verse is advocating the covering of the head.

In 24:31 Allah is asking the women to use their cover (khimar)(being a dress, a coat, a shawl, a shirt, a blouse, a tie, a scarf . . . etc.) to cover their bosoms, not their heads or their hair.

If Allah so willed to order the women to cover their heads or their hair, nothing would have prevented Him from doing so. ALLAH does not run out of words. ALLAH does not forget.

Allah did not order the women to cover their heads or their hair. He was not waiting for a Scholar to put the words for Him.

The Arabic word for CHEST, GAYB is in the verse (24:31), but the Arabic words for HEAD, (RAAS) or HAIR, (SHAAR) are NOT in the verse.

According to the language used during the time of the Revelation, "jayb" means chest or bossom. It may also mean "collar" when used with shirt, that is, "jayb al qamees". It may also mean "heart" when used as "huwana sihu jayb" or "he has pure heart". Elsewhere in the Quran, that is, 27:12 and 28:32, "jaybika" is used for Moses (as) for "your heart". Many Hadith-following translators have translated it as "your collar". But with the above examples it is clear that "jayb" corresponds to areas of human body between neck and chest. "Juyub" is plural of "jayb".

continued...

The commandment in the verse is clear - COVER YOUR CHEST OR BOSOMS, but also the fabrication of the scholars and most of the translators is clear by claiming- cover your head or hair.
The last part of the verse (24:31) translates as,
"They shall not strike their feet when they walk in order to shake and reveal certain details of their bodies."

The details of the body can be revealed or not revealed by the dress you wear, not by your head cover.

Notice also the expression in 24:31,
"They shall not reveal any parts of their bodies, except that which is necessary."
This expression may sound vague to many because they have not understood the mercy of Allah.
Again Allah here used this very general term to give us the freedom to decide according to our own circumstances the definition of "Which is necessary". It is not up to a scholar or to any particular person to define this term. Allah wants to leave it personal for every woman and no one can take it away from her.

Women who follow the basic rule number one i.e. righteousness/taqwa/guarding, will have no problem making the right decision to reveal only what is necessary. The word "zeenatahunna" in this verse refers to the woman's body parts (beauty) and not to ornaments and decorations as some people interpret or translate it.
At the end of the verse, Allah told the women not to strike with their feet to show their "zeenatahunna". You do not need to strike your feet to show your ornaments but the way you strike your feet while walking can expose or shake certain parts of the body that do not need to be emphasized.

Accepting orders from anybody but Allah, means idol-worship.

That is how serious the matter of Hijab/ khimar is. Women who wear Hijab because of tradition or because they like it for personal reasons commit no sin, as long as they know that it is not part of this perfect religion. Those who are wearing it because they think Allah ordered it are committing Idol-worship, as Allah did not order it, the scholars did. These women have found for themselves another god than the One who revealed the Qur`aan, complete, perfect and FULLY detailed to tell them they have to cover their heads to be Muslims.

Idol-worship is the only unforgivable sin, if maintained till death, 4:48.

THIRD RULE OF DRESS CODE FOR WOMEN:

The first regulation of DRESS CODE for Muslim women is in 7:26, the second is in 24:31 and the third is in 33:59.

Note: The Arabic word used for “lengthen” is from the verb “danna” which among other things carries the meaning “the lower parts of a garment that are next to the ground” (LL Book 3, pg. 917-918)

In 33:59, Allah sets the other regulation for the dress code for the Muslim women during the prophet's life. Although the verse is talking to the prophet that means this regulation applies to the time of the prophet, just like the order in 49:2, the description fits the spirit of Islam, and can teach us a great deal.

If you reflect on this verse and how Allah ordered the prophet to tell his wives, his daughters and the wives of the believers to lengthen their garments, you would understand the great wisdom of the WISE, the MERCIFUL.

In this verse, Allah, DELIBERATELY, (and all the TRUE believers know that everything ALLAH says, does, or did is DELIBERATE) said, tell them, to lengthen their garments, and never said how long is LONG.

Allah could have said tell them to lengthen their garments to their ankles or to their mid-calf or to their knees, but HE DID NOT. He did not, OUT OF HIS MERCY, not because HE FORGOT as Allah does not forget. Allah knows that we will be living in different communities and have different cultures and insists that the minor details of this dress code will be left for the people of every community to hammer out for themselves.

It is clear from the above verses that the DRESS CODE for the Muslim women ACCORDING TO THE QUR`AAN is righteousness and modesty. Allah knows that this modesty will be understood differently in different communities and that is why He left it open to us to decide for ourselves.

Decide, after righteousness what is modesty. Modesty for a woman who lives in New York may not be accepted by a woman who lives in Cairo Egypt. Modesty of a woman who lives in Cairo, Egypt may not be accepted by a woman who lives in Saudi Arabia. Modesty of a woman who lives in Jidda in Saudi Arabia may not be accepted by a woman who lives in a desert oasis in the same country.

This difference in the way we perceive modesty is well known to Allah, he created us, and He put NO hardship on us in this great religion. He left it to us to decide what modesty would be. For any person, knowledgeable or not to draw a line and make conclusion for Allah about the definition of modesty is to admit that he/she knows better than Allah. Allah left it open for us and NO ONE has the authority to restrict it, it has to stay open.

RELAXING THE DRESS CODE:

In the family setting, Allah put no hardship on the women, and permitted them to RELAX their dress code. If you reflect on the verses, 33:55 and 24:60, you will see that Allah did not give details of what this relaxation is, because every situation is different. A woman may relax her dress code in front of the four-year-old son of her brother but not as much in front of the 16-year-old son.

HARDSHIP IN DEEN:

Allah declares that those who will REJECT HIS COMPLETE BOOK and go look for OTHER SOURCES for guidance will suffer in this life and in the HEREAFTER by their choice. Allah never put any hardship on the believers, but the scholars did, they invented their own laws in defiance of Allah, to regulate everything from the side of bed you sleep on, to which foot should step in the house, to what to do with a fly in your soup, to what to say when having intercourse with your spouse.

Those who believe Allah and believe that His book is COMPLETE, PERFECT AND FULLY DETAILED, will have everything easy for them as Allah promised, See 10:62-64, 16:97 while those who could not believe Allah and have been seeking other sources than the Qur`aan will have all the hardship of this life and the life to come. In the Hereafter they will complain to Allah, "WE WERE NOT IDOL-WORSHIPERS," but Allah knows best, He knows they were See 6:22-24

CONCLUSION:

Allah gave us THREE basic rules for the Dress Code for Women in Islam,
(1) The BEST garment is the garment of righteousness.
(2) Whenever you dress, cover your chest (bosoms).
(3) Lengthen your garment.

While these three BASIC rules may not sound enough for those who do not trust Allah, the TRUE believers know that Allah Alone is ENOUGH.
Allah could have given us more details to the point of having graphs, designs and color rules, but He, Ar-Rahman, wants to give us exactly these very basic rules and leave the rest for us. After these three basic rules every woman is more aware of her circumstances and can adjust her dress for her situation. Any addition to these basic Qur`aanic rules is an attempt to correct Allah or improve on His merciful design.