Higher Studies - a plus or not?

Re: Higher Studies - a plus or not?

easier said than done bro...no offense

My mom did masters (in fact double masters) when I was around 3 years old and I was 2nd child of the family and that was late 70s. I have seen many women getting/completing their education after marriage. My wife got her degree after our marriage.

btw, Whats difficult? stop watching game? :)

Desi husband has to change the way they look at the family. They have to realize that their responsibility does not stop after 9-5 job.

I really don't see any diff between the two. Atleast with the 2nd one you are not doing anything good/bad cuz of outer controls but in the 1st case you are basically wasting your time/energy/resources for no reason at all.

Yes but it's the mother's duty first and foremost to look after the kids just like the Father's first and foremost duty is to provide for the family.

Like i have said it earlier, if the couple has decided on these things before going for higher education/career then it can def work for them.

yes they do have children .. .. let me put more details ..

my mother is a teacher, she spent her whole life in this profession and she runs her own school .. .. my brother, father, and she helped my bhabi to do whatever she wanted to do for her studies .. .. even in tough situations .. .. if she was not there to look after her kids then it was my mum .. .. .. in short, everyone helped .. and still helping .. ..

in most cases yes but I have seen exception in my own house ..

:k: +11111111

@Khalil_KhaaN_FaaKhta so you have found 2 exceptions in the very thread :slight_smile: which are enough to prove your theory wrong ..

Even if desi guys can take it on as secondary responsibility, wife can get higher education easily. Problem is most of the desi guys dont take a bit of responsibility in raising kids.

awww that's very nice of your family mashallah.

Yes if they do then GREAT. But not all are able to do that which is unfortunate BUT i do see alot of men around who are quite helpful with their wives which is great. So there is an overall improvement i believe.

Please dont spoil us with "nahi ker saktey" (or are not able to do). I have came across enough desi khawateen who feel proud in telling k "yee tu kitchen main pair bhi nahi rakhtey - uth ker pani bhi nahi peeteyt" or "yee kahaan sambhal saktey hain bachoon ko" . Instead, try to make us realize that we could and we should.

PS: Begum I know you are online, I hope u r reading this all and I'll get some brownie points :D

OoooK, you tell them boy! lols. I don't see why it wud bring these women any pride showing off their lasy ass hubbies :p u gotta find out and get back to me on this.

bhabi ko aaj affesy lay kr jao ..

Ok so according to you--not having anything to do is not a bad thing and going to school is wasting time/energy?

Did i say that?

If somebody is out of work, its not out of their will. However if somebody is just wanting to study further to get a tag then i think it is a waste of time/energy.

Why is it a waste of time or energy? If the tag is motivating them, how is it a waste then? Afterall, dont we always do things we are motivated for? I believe it is far better to get a tag instead of sitting home or being lazy. At least you are being productive and gaining knowledge. And knowledge can never be a waste of time or energy. Beside like I said before, no one can *only *study for the tag. They have some braincells, thats why they are doing it and succeeding in it.

wow mashaAllah… :lajawab: We need more of you around :slight_smile:

I agree, even if its just tags that you're going for, there has to be some motivation or target in life.

or they could be more attracted to young women. why would u want a 30 year old, when you can get a more mileage with a 20 year old?