High school paarties in lahore and islamabd

Ive been told recently that the mahol in high schools of pakistan has really deterioated.

Earlier, I recall, it wasnt “common” to get laid while atleast in high school . But now who ever comes back from pakistan moarns over how the notion of “loosing virginity while in high school” has crept into the forth comming generations.

Would any of you have insight to this? anyone living in pakistan who’d like to shed some more light? anyone who’ll knoe the indepth detial of all-so-glamorous-angrezi schools like beacon, city, lcas, lgs… ?

thanks.

2 Likes

Re: High school paarties in lahore and islamabd

its quite common in karachi grammar school and lyceum

:eek: reallly??? so ppl lose verginity in high skool? woh bhi pakistan main?

:hayaa:

Heck, Islamically these children should be married at 14 and having children. It's very natural for children to be attracted to each other at this age. Visit a city or visit a village in rural Pakistan and you'll see the erotic side of Islam. It happens everywhere and white people are not to blame.

The fact our youth are questioning religion, challenging tradition and expressing individual desires is a very healthy sign for Pakistan. Our future generation is tackling a laundry list of problems. They're finally telling all forms of tyranny(religion, tradition, social norms) to shove it. They'll do what they want and no one can stop them. It's a great thing.

Also, it's virginity not "verginity". I sense you're not sure what bothers you about this. Do schools frighten you? Does sex scare you?

2 Likes

Religion is carp. (not an error, quite deliberate). God probably doesnt exist.

2 Likes

This has been the situation for a long time, all in an attempt to emulate the West and Bollywood

As for the religious aspect, yes, I agree with you. Normally ppl see only one side of the religion ( no pre-martial intimacy)... but they turn a blind eye to "no intermignling/meeting opposite " aspect. However, one shouldnt use these lame arguments as an "excuse" to lose verginity. There is no feeling the likes of being chaste and pure, as you are a "trust" to someone you'll be in wedlock with. There isnt a better feeling then opening a fresh frangrace bottle and smelling it for the first time, rather than getting used one!

I hate writing loong posts, even though there is tonns to discuss. So, in short, they can debate and make up falicious reasons for getting laid but, at the end o the day, they are messing up their own life and not their parent's.

o, and yes, as for the "Also, it's virginity not "verginity". ... ?..... aaa.... couldnt care less, I dont have a spell check

"I sense you're not sure what bothers you about this." Trust me, I am a lot more then you can imagine..... it never feels good to see your younger brothers and sisters messing up just becuz of peer pressur , and to be "in"..

Do schools frighten you? Does sex scare you?........ yes, it does!! because its engulfed with dire circumstances IF not done the right way!

take it easy... :)

lol… thora per lick jjatay to shayad kuch akkal bhi aa jaati. :maulana:

Can you translate that into English. I can speak Punjabi, but cant read it/Urdu, not even in Romanized format.

2 Likes

aaah,,, leave it..... this is a whole new debate, and I deffinitly dont feel like initiating it...

yea i've head this kind of trend is quite common in pak...mostly among the elite. it seems that girls here in the west are becoming more conservative and the girls in the east are becoming more "westernized".

When my 16 yr old neice went to pak for the first time (she was born and raised here in the US) kids her age couldnt believe she never went clubbing, nvr drank, nvr smoked, nvr exposed her body...and they were totally shocked to hear she didnt have a bf! They told her "all the kids here do it".

I am pretty sure it happens. I am fairly certain many kids are indulging in pre-marital sex or at the very least some serious necking etc. However I doubt its a majority percentage. Your answer will vary depending upon which schools and which social class you look at. But over all its not a very high percentage (fingers crossed!) :halo:

not that our own movies, music, literature (err digests, novels) have not been emulated as well.

:eek:…I’ve been hearing similar accounts from ppl who visit pakistann… its just tough for me to picture it..

Faisal :- true, but I’ve heard that this disease is not confined to the elite anymore…

Fraudz:- heard an alim saying “jo kom apni tehzeeb, apni religion per fakhar nahin ker sakti woh duny amain maidaan kya maaray gi”… and I second that..

I am sure its not confined to a particular social class, but I still maintain my opinion thats it not a majority behavior.

ps. Just noticed that you called it a 'disease'. Hahaha..... :D

right !! crap like "sleep around" do exist but isn't at all common among those still in school , " just heard of " sort of intimate stuff u guys have mantioned is mostly exaggeration of what young guys/ gals and teenagers over there love to fantasize ( used to happen when i was in school over there) , but stuff like hanging around , mingling , partying , dating among bf n gf do exist and is pretty common but in purely eastern form which is all the way 180 degree different from it's westernized form

what kind of CRAP is that? id like to vent my views on this subject. But as someone said previously, there is so much to be said.. and besides it isn't gonna change anything :S

I think its bloody disgusting. I am so so so proud to be a british pakistani, the way i see it; im Muslim first, then BRITISH, then pakistani. I have friends at university,who have come from Karachi and Islamabad, and have told me that drinking, partying, sleeping around, has almost become the norm over there. Most of my friends at university whom i regularly hang around with have never been clubbing, would never even THINK of drinking, and stick to the confines of islam yet still live very very happily.

Im proud to say that in comparison to inner city areas of PAKISTAN, a MUSLIM COUNTRY, here in the uk we are doing much much better. Yeah theres a minority of uneducated and easily influenced among us, but on the whole pakistani muslims here in the UK are doing great things for their umma mashAllah.

No wonder pakistan is declining under a corrupt and crumbling economy and government. Theres so much injustice, so many hypocricies, such lack of access for the poorer people to medicine, the distribution of wealth in the country is just terrible, so much corruption in the police n judicial system... thats just a few of the things...makes me sad...u can see how the people are becoming as corrupt as those who run the country...

God help pakistan...

Now getting laid has become healthy sign for society. If so then sunsaharan Africa is best society in the world.

2 Likes

reality: some high school students probably held some kind of crappy dance party

...after being filtered through the desi aunty and uncle rumor mill..we get

gossip: There are hidden orgies going on at high schools.

It may happen. But even among the liberati, a pregnant female would be killed on spot. Unless we're talking about the uber high class, I don't think it's a social trend.

BUT, there is something to be said about the pakistani ability to take a few incidents and exaggerate....

so, what I hear so far is that its not really a "norm"... yes, it exists but only a few wanna beez here and there?? am I right?

I am aware that the univeristy culture is waaay different, I am aware of Lums, IBA , Agha khan, . ... all pretty messed upp,,, and FAST too.... but I am speculating only the high schools.... becuz back in the days no had enough audacity until they moved in to uniz