Hidden powers back in the game

Time and again we hear the politicians complaining of hidden powers destabilising them. But have they ever bothered analysing their own actions?

Could the hidden powers have had their way if Nawaz sharif and benazir were not discrediting each other in the 90’s? The powers got the break through when ever the situation got out of hand. After getting fed up with the two mainstream parties, people started looking towards imran khan. He gave people lots of hopes, but when the time came he proved himself to be a conventional and self centred politician. His summersaults on almost every issue during the past few months have not only discredited him but portrayed him as an unstable power hungry person.

The people who were already on the sidelines might not vote for him again. The country is embroiled in multiple challenges but imran khan is focused on just one, which perhaps is not an issue for the majority.

With almost all political parties tainted and the army chief assuming the power of foreign minister and pm, should we blame the politicians now or the army? This is the only thing that imran khans current agitation has achieved.

We have almost reached the tipping point where if the army intervenes people would welcome them like 99. Points to ponder for the politicians but don’t think they’ll, it’s always easier to lay blame on others.

Re: Hidden powers back in the game

Listen,

There was a Pakistan before Imran Khan and there will be a Pakistan after Imran Khan. Quit painting him as Titan Atlas carrying the entire weight of the globe on his poor back. Imran's biggest crime and fault is that people, fans, followers, critics, haters all expect far too much from him. At one hand, his human flaws are all so visible to the naked eye, yet he's expected to be an absolute genius and a saint? Trust me, he's none of that.

This fickle attitude actually makes me thank God that Imran did not accept COAS offer to have anti rigging investigation under his watch. I know it was a golden opportunity. But I rather see him standing failed because of his ego, then being tainted for his life for accepting a 'favour' from an Army Chief, because when it suits some people's agenda, Pakistan army becomes the biggest villain in the country.

But I actually like the idea of chastising Imran for playing formidable opposition and exposing the utter incompetency and failures of the Nawaz Sharif's Family Enterprise which we all like to call a majority government, instead of asking why this government is so pathetically weak and incompetent? Maybe Zardari's PPP is correct, there is absolutely no point playing the role of opposition in a 'democracy', maybe Imran too should learn a thing or two, and just quit doing any opposition whatsoever. These whole idea of having a strong opposition bench suits real democracies, aspiring democracies, not sham democracies like Pakistan.

If there are wrist slitters who are so distraught by one man's political shortcomings, that they would never ever vote again. Then those types need some serious help.

I do not think that military will intervene. And it is true that all the coups happened due to incompetent politicians.

While I am a fan of IK the cricketer, I do not think that he is very intelligent and clear-headed when it comes to politics. At the moment he is all talk and little substance. Criticising others is the easy bit. for instance it is easy to accuse others of tax evasion. I would like to know how much taxes his feudal friends SMQ and Tareen etc. are paying at the moment. The real challenge is delivering on your promises. About time PTI started showing some results in KPK.

Its Imran Khan himself who has raised the bar. He has been portraying himself different from the lot hence deserves a chance. Thats another thing that his recent antics has placed him in the same category.

This fickle attitude actually makes me thank God that Imran did not accept COAS offer to have anti rigging investigation under his watch. I know it was a golden opportunity. But I rather see him standing failed because of his ego, then being tainted for his life for accepting a 'favour' from an Army Chief, because when it suits some people's agenda, Pakistan army becomes the biggest villain in the country.

In fact Imran khan was looking towards the army in initial days, maybe he was misguided by his friends. Forgotten the Umpire's fingers already? He has only helped the army wrest the foreign and interior affairs from the federal government. In politics the real thing is timing, and IK has time again shown incompetence in making the best of a scenario.

But I actually like the idea of chastising Imran for playing formidable opposition and exposing the utter incompetency and failures of the Nawaz Sharif's Family Enterprise which we all like to call a majority government, instead of asking why this government is so pathetically weak and incompetent? Maybe Zardari's PPP is correct, there is absolutely no point playing the role of opposition in a 'democracy', maybe Imran too should learn a thing or two, and just quit doing any opposition whatsoever. These whole idea of having a strong opposition bench suits real democracies, aspiring democracies, not sham democracies like Pakistan.

What opposition? harping around day in day out about the previous elections is opposition? How many bills has he tabled in the national assembly? how many times has he held the government responsible for matters concerning the common man? how many rallies against terrorism, load shedding, inflation etc? More than anything he has proved that he is no different than the Sharifs or Zardaris. He has provided them with a lease of life and turned himself into nothing more than hot air.

Bhai khariyat haina aj kal full time Anti IK posts chal rhi hai

PTI supporters can you support any of these?

1) Send money through illegal means (hundi) - took a uturn
2) Carry out civil disobedience - uturn
3) Wont go until Nawaz Sharif resigns - uturn
4) Resignation from assemblies - uturn (provided judicial commission is formed)
5) Senate elections - uturn (will participate from KPK as the elections were free and fair there? Rich as free where ever you have won and rigged elsewhere)
6) Umpire's fingers - haven't seen that even after 5 months

Ignoring KPK where people actually voted for the party. How do these uturns differentiate IK with Shahbaz Sharif (Josh e Khitabat fame) and Altaf hussain (who takes back his orders after 24 hours)? Imran Khan takes a bit longer due to his ego...

he is the same deal, not different

Hidden powers are united
US , UK & Pakistan
help each other on some agenda
and deal directly

No problem

But on other hand
CIA , RAW & MOSAD
help each other on some agenda

So what we can get

[RIGHT]جو ظلم پہ لعنت نہ کرے آپ لعیں ہے۔ جو جبر کا منکر نہیں وہ منکر دیں ہے[/RIGHT]

and what about PTI's promise of not practicing a one-man show and to provide pakistani people with a coordinated & visionary leadership via mutual and open discussion among its leadership...

if there was indeed an open discussion culture among PTI leadership, i doubt we would have seen all these blunders that you listed above...

like PPP/PMLN/MQM, PTI is also a one man show...it is imran's way or highway and Imran has no idea of political nuisances, hence all these U-turns.

All these asad umars, alvis, mazaris, qasuris, tareens, qureshis are mere puppets/stooges as far as decision making process is concerned. As a matter of fact when Shah Mahmood Qureshi and Asad umar were deeply involved in negotiations with PMLN during dharna days, Imran publicly said i dont give a damn and I will not agree to anything until PM resigns . King Khan way or the highway!

PTI leadership job is to defend whatever king khan says or does shamelessly just like PMLN and PPP stooges do for their masters.

^ Imran Khan has single handedly made PTI a laughing stock. One thing is for sure Pakistani people forget very soon, example being election of PPP and PMLN over and over again. In some time they'll forget Imran Khans blunders too, I am sure Imran would be praying for the same.

ronna to yahi hay keh blind followers kisi bhi jamat key kisi burai ko bura kahtey he nahin hein chahay woh ppp, pml n ya pti k hon :cobra:
u donon key mein kabhi kabhar is he liye taref karta hon keh u loog kabhi kabhar ghalat ko ghalat kah daitay ho baqeon key tarah kaway ko chita sabit nahin kartey :sunnyboy:

ager reham khan nah ati to is key party ka hashar tahreek istiqlal wala hota ab kum kuz kum yah party khatam nahin hogi keonkah moursou syasat is main ghus chuki hay :cobra:

This article is discussing essentially the same thing.

Down a slippery slope - Newspaper - DAWN.COM

And likes of you want to crucify him for that? That is indeed his biggest crime. You have no problem with likes of Zardari, Nawaz Sharif, Altaf and Mullahs for keeping the bar so low and actually doing worse than what is expected of them, but somehow Imran deserves a death by thousands cuts for not performing the miracles of exodus? Raising the bar in a country like Pakistan in itself is an accomplishment. The ideas and expectations are all out there and being talked about by young generation. The fact that in we have a clear tension between good and bad in the country signals the remarkable awakening of the middle class, who is suggesting that goal has been achieved? But the journey has sure started. Imran may not even not be there when the dream of 'Naya Pakistan' actually translates into reality. At the end of the day, it is all about Pakistan.

In fact Imran khan was looking towards the army in initial days, maybe he was misguided by his friends. Forgotten the Umpire's fingers already? He has only helped the army wrest the foreign and interior affairs from the federal government. In politics the real thing is timing, and IK has time again shown incompetence in making the best of a scenario.

Typical blame Imran for guiding and controlling the Armed forces. We have heard all this hore**** about Imran being the biggest hurdle and the ultimate controller of Army's every policy which consequently stopped them from conducting the FATA operation. But in actual fact, it is Army's own spokesperson who busted this pathetically incredulous myth by revealing that actually it was the ex COAS who couldn't be bothered to launch an operation. You want to beat around the bush and chastise Imran for exposing government's utter weakness, rotten and undignified stature, exploding unpopularity and sheer incompetency which enabled Army to get the upper hand, but at the same time, you don't seem to critique why it took majority government just over an year to become this disgraced and rejected? Or are we suddenly in love with Zardari's politics of friendly opposition and policies of muk mukka in the name of keeping a 'united and happy front against the army?

There is no doubt that Imran had the government pissing in its pants and on their knees with his initial Third Umpire threats, and that was the time where he could've got all his demands instantly approved. That's something PTI needs to acknowledge and review, and in fact, use this to make Imran accept and regret his blunder.

What opposition? harping around day in day out about the previous elections is opposition? how many times has he held the government responsible for matters concerning the common man? how many rallies against terrorism, load shedding, inflation etc?

You do have any idea what you are talking about? Do you want me to link his speeches for four months of dharna to debunk your frustrated ignorance about how none of those issues were highlighted. In fact, some of his biggest haters criticised Imran for turning an electoral rigging movement into anti corruption, nepotism, corruption, politicised bureaucracy and police campaign. Just ask the people who are liking your liking your anti IK tirade at the moment. For a person who admitted that he hasn't watched any of Imran's dharna speech, I don't know how seriously I should take your claim.

How can you cry about Army Chief taking control over politics matters, weakening democracy but at the same show such insensitivity towards electoral rigging? Do you know we have issues of colossal debt, inflation, shut industries, industrial scale organised corruption, lack of justice and opportunities because criminals and mafias have always managed to find their ways into the corridors of power through electoral rigging. For those who know a thing or two about their country, electoral rigging had always been a burning issue from the times of Fatima Jinnah to 90s (and no, Imran was not around that time!!!). The issue of unresolved electoral rigging had always plagued civilian governments in Pakistan, and proved to be one the main reasons behind military's obvious distrust and disrespect towards their 'mandate'. It is absolutely shameless to think that the state of Pakistan and the common man doesn't suffer when criminals steal their votes to clench power.

But tell me, who is going to protest against electoral rigging in Pakistan if not the opposition parties? Amreekans? Russians? Or Saudies? I reckon you must be so pleased with the fact how and each and every single party including the ruling party admitted rigging, but none asked for any accountability and reform. But once again, Imran is at the fault for turning this issue into a full fledged campaign.

How many bills has he tabled in the national assembly?

Oh, okay. So it's all about 'tabling the bills', han? Tell you what, MQM has supposedly tabled 40 bills in the Assembly since the formation of the new government, let me know if you can name just three of those bills and tell me how much media attention it attracted, and whether it evoked any interest in you and the genera public. Please also tell me if any of those bills were thoroughly discussed and passed through in the Assembly. Honestly, enough of this gimmicky rhetoric that go back to assemblies and bring 'revolution' from within, and first prove that this strategy actually works.

More than anything he has proved that he is no different than the Sharifs or Zardaris. He has provided them with a lease of life and turned himself into nothing more than hot air.

You perhaps don't know enough about Zardari and Sharifs. Unless you can prove that he has set up industries in Pakistan, has hundreds of corruption charges against him, has palaces and business in five different countries because as far as Zardari is concerned, even he had said Imran cannot be as good as them because they build Bilawal Houses to show political maturity, and this sportsman builds cancer hospitals to prove how naive he is.

This is neither first time and nor the last time you have went into wrist slitting mode and started throwing toys out of your pram because you are bitterly disappointed over how Imran - in plain old cricketing words - has thrown his wicket away at crucial time after building a crucial inning. You've done that far too many times. It is almost an episodic thing now. But self proclaimed 'sideliners' like you who like to chuck in the in threats like how they are so hurt by learning Imran is actually a powerless human bound to experience failures and trials, thus won't vote next time, needs to get this thing drilled into their head - you are not doing any charity to Pakistan or PTI by getting up from your couches to cast your vote. Don't want to vote, don't vote. Don't want to vote PTI, fine. Plenty of other supposedly better options are available. If nothing else, waste another generation, and wait for yet anther messiah to save Pakistan.

No doubt PTI/IK made some stupid decisions mainly to bring Nawaz under pressure but looks like you have also joined club of hopeless people who would either go back to voting traditional politicians or give up on Pakistan. Imran Khan has never been perfect and will keep on making mistakes but as long as he is best option, i will keep supporting him. He ha made political mistakes which has hurt himself and party whereas his opponents have made blunders that has hurt the country.

If you believe Imran is such a terrible politician that he should never get the chance to lead this nation then you are practically admitting that Hamza Shahbaz, Maryam Nawaz, Bilawal, Zardari's newborn son are our next hopes.

Also, Imran might have made many mistakes at dharna, what happened in the end? 30,000 officially declared bogus votes and people still think Imran was just creating drama for nothing?

So Imran was backed by Army, sure this is why he got 9/148 seats in Punjab right?

So much for you being so concerned about the plight of common man, all the things that you have stated above actually directly relates to party politics. All this was done to achieve a cause they firmly believed in. I would love to see other better parties put eveything at stake to get rigging investigated. You can as much as you want but all of his U turns directly impact his party, more than anything or anyone else, and I can't be bothered to slit my wrists over that. What's the worst that could come of PTIs decision to put everything at stake - they will lose people like you to PPP, PMLN or religious parties? Hardly sounds like a loss.

You know what, I knew that Imran's demand for NS' resignation was a gamble which could go either way. Most of his haters cried non stop for him to withdraw that demand, and the minute he does, the same twits use the U turn tag and start holding the same decision against him as if he'd committed a cardinal sin. It's proving the point that Imran is expected to be a Peophet like figure - mainly from his haters - who must work according to Godly revelation and not make a single political miscalculation. Thanks to people like you, I'm pretty sure many of sane PTI members feel terrified of rectifying any of the poorly thought through decision and can them back because it is ultimately seen as bigger crime than making an initial error in the first place.

Unfortunately, this is not how politics work. Not even in countries where political parties are centuries old institutions and anything but a one man show.

They wanted a hung parliament , miscalculated IK's city popularity . The result was against their wishes , PPP went much down against their calculation and efforts to down it and PML N got rural and lower class votes .

Ali yaar, ignore the gloom and doom. Yes I know its rough in Pakistan and it will be rough for a longer time, but you know what? This is good. I have always stated that IK is just like any other politician, that he is a selfish, self centered ******* who only cares for power. And you know what? That is good. Why?

Because he is hot on NS's tail. He is constantly criticizing him, which makes him insecure and unable to hold on tightly to his raja ways. This is good for the country. Yes we have no power, yes we have no gas, but the fact that IK has galvanised the public and constantly biting at his heels is a good thing. It forces the PML (N) to strive to do better.

Tell me this had this been Pakistan in the 90s do you think NS would have cared to cancel his davos trip? Not in a million years. He would have gone just as Zardari did during the floods. But with a constant critic like IK ready to pounce on any mistake, it makes PML (N) very very nervous and that is good for democracy and good for the country.

We have massive mismanagement problems but think of it this way compared to 15 years ago we are doing better. Better in the sense that people know their rights, the media has made sure to make every issue a big one. I forsee this getting worse but it will get better because people are less willing to put up with bull****.

Basically Ali you need to realize everybody who enters politics does so because they have ego, money and a desire to be powerful. They don't do it out any sense of charity certainly not in Pakistan. Accept that they will take their cut of the pie and if they do some good along the way we will benefit but for now accept that things will get worse. In 3 years during the next elections we will see changes by then because now the electorate is unwilling to back idiots in power again and again.

Also just like how the PTI has opened a third front I forsee a 4th party coming into play in the next 5 to 7 years. And smaller parties will play a bigger role in Pakistan. There is hope, these are teething pains that many countries have faced in the past and we are facing now.

We can understand these hidden powers and their foolish plays .
JuD , JI and other religious powers are daily demonstrating on the roads of Pakistan .
They can not it themselves alone
It was already seen in Pakistan many times
A hype is created to show their power to west
And than action starts to make them happy & to ........... $