Hidden organizational discrimination

I am so so upset right now!!! I had applied for a scholarship to the Aga Khan Foundation and was very confident that i would be called for an interview because i fit the criteria of: having more than two years professional experience, belonging to a developing country etc etc completely. On the other hand my colleague applied to the same scholarship as we’re both going to the same UK school for post graduate study. But he did not meet the criteria at all…he is a canadian national, with only 1 year of working experience and so on.

Well guess what I got the cut and he got selected for the interview…guess WHY? :mad: because he is an ismaili and I’m not…NO offense to anyone, this is sooooo wrong!! so damn wrong…tell me what to do!!! pleaassseeee :teary1:

Re: Hidden organizational discrimination

I totally undertsand what you mean.

there might be a reason - they do have quota system so maybe he got selected according to that....

:hug:

dont worry… you might have something good… mayoosi gunah hai… :k:

but its not fair!!!:bummer: they should upright say we wont give to non faith believers !

hmmmm.. :hmmm:

daikho… this might your assumption… shaid bacground kuch aur ho… good luck for next time… inshAllah behtar hoga… :k:

Nope not my assumption i have been working in the AKDN network for the last six years and i know how things work here but did not realize scholarships would get decided this way too…

i dont get this ismaili thing

did you have to write your religious background on the application? how do they know who is ismaili and who isn't?

what a surprise! queer is out of closet and posting on GS again.. :hehe:

aaawww..its sucks..i m sorry to hear that :(

arey kya ho gaya aaj cafe tho sorrow cafe ban gaye

the worst date i ever seen… :bummer:

yes they ask you up front to tick a box whether youre ismaili or non ismaili

oh i am sooo soo sorry u two…its no fun today…go to some other thread ..hhoonnh :naraz:

hey munnia, dont worry at all!! just tell urself that this thing was not meant for u BUT THERE MIGHT BE SOMETHING BEST WHICH WAITING FOR U IN THE FUTURE!!! b courageous!

u did not get teh admission because it wansnt meant to be for u.. there propably would have been no good there for u .. Allah knows better.. he propably wants to direct u somewhere which would be more beneficial for u .. everything happens for the better :k:

this was my dialogue!!:teary1:

but i wrote the script :rolleyes:

i write it b4 u!! :smiley: