HERMES BIRKIN BAGS!!!!

No, i agree with you there…it makes me cringe when i see the Lindsey Lohans of this world carrying a Birkin…

I think that about diamonds as well… but that’s probably just me being old fashioned. :bummer:

That’s the reason why i don’t use two of the Birkins…i’m saving them for my daughters for when they are way way older…:naak:

Re: HERMES BIRKIN BAGS!!!!

boooooo! lol

:hehe: That was nice of him! I can imagine the red crocodile one is just gorgeous! I don’t blame you for not carrying it often, I’d probably do the same for fear of it getting damaged in some way.

Btw, that’s a great collection!

Thanks hun, I guess I’ll just have to look into it when I actually have the spare money to spend.

Gosh, that’s crazy! I guess it is pretty exclusive…well, it is Hermès what can I expect! :smiley:

Adopt me please! :slight_smile:

I know, booo! lol

I guess I should stick to reminding hubby that that’s what I want for my 30th! Gives him a few years to save up :hehe:

How long were you on the list? and which hermes store did you get it from

i used to work in the luxury brands sec.

the whole hermes waiting list is just a really really clever marketing ploy. And it makes people want to buy the birkin's bags even more!

we would tell the following to our customers, which were lies of course. the standard bags have a waiting list for 2 years. The’ victoria beckham’ bags have a waiting list for between 2 to 3 years!!

BUT whenever a wealthy arab or a celeb came in - there was never a waiting list and there were always bags waiting just for them in the back!

also private bids were available on the bags which shot to crazy prices!! i remember one white hermes bag sold for 24 thousand pounds in a private bid! We weren't allowed to tell anyone this but i don't work for them anymore! But people have crazy money i tell you!

once this burka woman begged me for a hermes bag. she was drenched in designer and kept showing she had the money ready. i kept saying there weren't any left! she begged and begged. my supervisor was called, told me she was a regular, so i quickly took the one hidden under the counter and sold it to her. She had this packet filled with pink notes! she was so ecstatic, gave me the biggest tip i couldn't possibly imagine getting and bought me a hermes scarf as well!!

these bags do crazy things to some people! we were allowed to sell a small number to the 'normal' customers but this was again a clever ploy by the company.

Re: HERMES BIRKIN BAGS!!!

so these are fake and u still pay this much

Yup^^
The site says they are "almost authentic" as opposed to "replicas". SMH.

I so want one in black. I'd save it eventually for my daughter as an heirloom. Haye.

haram ka paisa hai kya?

ho bhi sakta hai

That's a strange comment. Why are you assuming the money has be "haram" to be spent on a birkin. Women spend millions on jewelery. I am sure you do too or will at some point when you marry. Is that money haram too? and if not, please explain to me the difference between spending millions on a gold/diamond necklace and a birkin.

mon Dieu! :hayaa:

^ Woah! Did she stick them in herself?!

Look what she did here:

http://handbagcomment.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/04/LadyGagaWritesJapaneseonHermesBirkinBag_thumb.jpg

Apparently a Sharpie pen was the culprit :hehe:

Oh goddddd, she did not just do that!!!

Speaking from my experience of visiting a Hermes boutique in NYC, they had a wide variety of colors/sizes of Brikins available. If you wanted a specific color and size or exotic skin you had to wait. However, the SA said that they are never told when they will be getting the next shipment of bags or which bags they will be receiving next. So if you are looking for anything specific you can either order and get on a list or you can check back everyday to see if they have gotten anything new.

And yes they do sell to anyone that comes into their store, brikins are not reserved for only their regular clients. However, I would think that for their regular clients they would probably deliver quicker.

what a rude comment! must be so bitter.

someone donate her a bag! lol!

^ exactly, totally agree! what about those spending lahks on wedding outfits?! is that haram paisa too?

BUMP.

I want one. :chai:

I’ll settle for Bagwati :hypo: