Hermaine Khan in Isb

Hello everyone

i am getting married this year in december and i am in process of looking for a good makeup artist in isb/pindi area. i saw work of all the known artist like sobia , kami , jugnu , moshaz jugnu etc but heard mixed reviews about them and not satisfied and so confused. i saw hermaine’s page on fb looks good but no one i know heard of her or had experience so i want o know any one know any reviews about her makeup and services.

or if there is any other good makeup artist kindly let me know. Thanks

Re: Hermaine Khan in Isb

You can try Sadaf Farhan Salon in Islamabad as well. She is amazing, and I am speaking from personal experience.

From the reviews I have from alot of people, it as horrible! The owner is snobbish and does not listen to you etc. I girl I know washed her face after getting her makeup done from hermaines and did her own makeup in 15 minutes on her baraat!

Sadaf Farhan, hands down.

Samina’s salon in DHA, she was a signature artist of Sobia’s and has branched out on her own, she is very good from my personal experience, she is on facebook you can check her out.

My niece had her wedding make up done by Sobia’s in Islamabad (from Sobia herself), what a waste of money!! totally rip off, would never advice to go there. Also I tried Simi’s in Islamabad, again big mistake!! they do not blend, they did contouring and left the stripes there! did not blend :eek: I sat in their salon got my brushes out and corrected everything myself

ohh really ??thanks for telling.
I really wanted to hear/know reviews on her make up(Hermaine's) as I have seen/following her insta and did like some makeup-looks on some brides ..
(I have heard that she makes you look like a cake" in real , is that true?) :/

From what I have seen and heard. I was planning on getting my makeup done from there but decided not to risk it.

You might find the following link helpful:

It lists the top five bridal makeup salons in Islamabad.

Hi ladies, I am getting married in December and won't be getting to Pak until the last moment. I have no idea who to go with in terms of Baraat makeup. I have heard mixed reviews about each makeup artists mentioned above. I wanted to go with Sobia as they are known to be the best in Isl but the reviews on their FB page are horrifying, the way they deal with their customers is so rude and many brides end up crying! This is the last thing you want on your wedding day :(
Kami: he does an excellent job with your eyes and lips but the base is too cakey and so is Jugnu. I heard that they apply 6-7 layers of foundation on the bride.
I wanna have dramatic eyes and red lips but my only fear is to end up looking like I have atta on my face :(. Plzzz help :(
I am just so stressed because of this and having nightmares already :(

From my own experience, I can tell you that Sadaf Farhan does a very light and natural looking base, not cakey at all . It looks really good in photographs as well. Plus, her hairdo and dupatta setting held up really well during and even after the event, unlike Sobia's which was a disaster.

Thanks Siaali, does she do the tradition bridal look too?

I think she does, you can check out her page to get a better idea :slight_smile:

https://www.facebook.com/SadafFarhanOfficial/

YEs I got my make up done from her and her base was amazing. Her make up skills are amazing but honestly her hairstylists are too bad! They couldn't style my haiir couldnt even make neat curls. I so hope she brings some good hair stylist to her salon. She really wrecks havoc with the hair style. My hair looked good because I have really long hair and I used a lot of conditioner the day before, otherwise she couldn't even make a decent puuf on my head. My hair were kind of sticking to my head on top which I corrected MYSELF infront of her stupid hai stylists who were holding my hair in ironing barrel and forgot while talking to each other untill my hair burned. I was just so pissed off there is no good salon in isb/rwp. Daniella is a really great hair stylist, I think she can pull off any hair style very neatly. Her make up skills are also neat but I wouldn't say the best. Sadaf does great makeup..Only if I could choose sadaf for make up and daniella for hairstyle..

As per my research and reviews Kami and Jugnu are the only ones who can give you a desired tradition bridal look but you have to remind them not to make your base cakey! Kami's only downfall is his location as my venue is in Islamabad and his hairstylist also doesn't do a good job . I have seen most of his brides with the same dupatta setting and hairstyle but his makeup is beautiful. Jugnu on the other hand does a great job, also their communication is very professional and pleasing.
Sobia: NEVER go there and those who are thinking should have a look at the reviews on their Facebook page and the Salon's answers to customers complaints. I rang them myself and the receptionist hung up the phone on my face after a long wait! They have some serious problems in that place, before booking them get mentally prepared to get humiliated by bunch of illetrate staff!
Sadaf: Her eye makeup is very soft and not blended properly. She has many pics over FB and Instgram. Almost every bride has that golden shimmer over her eyes with greyish eyeshadow at the outer part.
Hope this info helps for those who are still searching like myself 😞

It depends on the individual's taste. I have been to Jugnu's fr getting mehndi on my hands. They were not too professional, They were rude to me when I told them I am not getting ready from their parlour on my nikah. Also there were many brides sitting there. Their makeup was tooo cakey! Really and I was glad i didnt opt for their salon. All the brides had very heavy blackened eyes with non existent nude lips. I dont think a bride is supposed to look like a model. Bride should look natural and pretty.
Sadaf on the other other hand outdid on the base! She really gave great deal of time to applying base with her hands in a very fine manner. And yes you are actually right almost all her brides have same shimmery look, but she is fully capable of doing the other matte finish or heavy looks if you desire. I think most of her brides have shimmery eyes because it is quite in these days and mostly they demand this look from her, although I am not a fan of this look and will go for very soft eyes on my wedding. I want to look natural on my wedding so that I don't regret after 10 years:p

I wanted a very red and glossy lip but unfortunately she didnt have a red lip gloss. She instead put some nude shade lipgloss on my lips which toned down the red into a shocking pink tone. I just wish she had a very glossy pigmented lip gloss:@

Javeria have you considered Daniella? She gives a flawless base as well! my sister got ready from her on her wedding.

Hey laylahai,
Honestly I am so confused after reading mixed reviews. I have never worn eye shadows before. Let that alone I don't even use contouring or base. I stay very natural usually. The only time I had a full party makeup and hair was in London on my cousin's wedding. The MUA was so patient, lovely and well known for her humble personality but even she lost it with me I ended up opening my curls to loosen them up because that wasn't the hairstyle I asked for and She looked so disturbed and angry lol. I am hard to please I guess.
I contacted Daniella but she never responded back. I am from Saudi and always loved the big dramatic eyes with red lips. That's how I invision myself with an elegant hairstyle. I have really long hair. But cakey makeup is just not my thing :( I will go to Pak just 10-15 days prior to the events. Do you recon I have enough time to book a MUA or it would be late? The wedding is on a weekday tho. I will try and visit some of the salons on one day.

If you love big dramatic eyes with red lips, I think you should not go for daniella. I think you should check out Xyra's photography page on facebook and see if you like any of the make up looks and ask xyra about the make up artist of that particular bride. In most cases she would have mentioned it in the captions.

Also I think 10-15 days are good enough to book an appointment, but you would have to be very fast. and no later than 10 days before your wedding. It is possible you dont get the booking for a parlur you are interested in, in such a short time frame. It is better to get in touch on face book and book on facebook as well .

And please dont make a joora if you have long hair :) Fllaunt it! Its the best accessory you have I think :)

If you're gonna do bold eyes AND bold lips please don't do open curled hair!!! It will be too much. If you're going for very bold makeup then do a simple joora. I personally think I desi vride doesn't look bridal with her hair down. But that's just my personal opinion. But if you're doing bold lips and eyes and dramatic curls then it's al gonna compete for attention and will look over the top. Just my two cents :)

Thanks Lyla, you sure have a been a great help and I appreciate your replies X we can be bride buddies 😘