help

i cant get the key out of the ignition of a rented dodge stratus.

google isnt helping, and as a geek I have no other options. im sure a better man would have popped the hood and done something but we all know im not that man.

so how does one take the key out of the ignition of a dodge stratus?

Re: help

so the car is still running?

did you accidentally turn the steering wheel lock on?

ok… I am sorry

but this is quite funny :rotfl:

opps…:frowning:

bhai ravage: look for a push button or something… I never drove Dodge Stratus.. sorry:bummer:

rrrrrrr… :hehe::rotfl: sorry yaar, i can’t control :S

hans lo hans lo..

aisha no i left the key in the ignition and locked the car using the remote lock. itna bhi bewaquf nahi hun.

rukhsar.. you tell me.. did i? i dont know i looked around for buttons but cant find any.

anwaar sahab there is no push button that i can see. i pushed some buttons and set the car alarm off which increased my embarassment because i had to push some more to turn it off, which didnt immediately happen.

and the car is parked on the street!

Break the window???

issi liYe kehtaY haiN apnay level kee gaaRi leni chaahiye :stuck_out_tongue:

achaa does the car have the manual in dash board or something?

try searching the manual on the net.

PS: :rotfl: :hehe:

what is that gonna do?

how about i break ur head

yes sara, that will help me take the key out of the ignition.

anwaar /aisha you’re no help :bummer:

Uhm.. yeah... u break the window, reach in and get hte key out. DUHH!

how? a piece of glass will mysteriously fly over and loosen the key?

Calm down !! Better you break it than some thugs anyway :snooty:

wait u have the remote keys, but u cant pull the key out of the ignition right?

Oh , is the distance between tehdrivers window too short to reach for hte key in teh ignition?

Sara: aap ravage ka Sara ka Sara message paRhaiN:D

he can not take the key out… car is not locked… he can touch it, feel it, can’t take it out :smiley:

:hehe::rotfl:

no apparently he can get to the key but cant pull it out

silicone spray? If it is a new car OR new keys, the fit may be tight at one point. Try a silicone spray or WD-40. Spray with the the straw pointing down the key into the column. work back and forth and spray again.

Works like a breeze......

:smack2: Ooooops! :blush:

My bad.

ravage:D:hehe:

People: He does not know what is the trick to take the key out… meaning if there is a push button or if he has to move the key in certain direction… IT’S NOT JAMMED :hehe: :rotfl:

minah, thanku. but the rental car lady just took it out an hour ago in and out of the ignition. im sure im stronger than her, and she didnt use no silicon spray either.

i was thinking there might be some sequence to it like pull down push in pull out or something.

dunno.. will try again.