Help with wedding outfit!

Hi everybody, I’ll be getting married this year Inshallah in July and I’ll be going to Pakistan for my wedding shopping in June. Most likely be staying in Lahore, and doing all the shopping over there in Lahore…
Could anyone tell me what places I should shop for my bridal dress??, i’m looking for something like this for my baraat outfit which I’ve posted a picture of. What stores should I visit in Pakistan where I could get a dress like this with a train or similar kaam. I’m looking for something of a mughlai kinda work on my outfit so something very extremely heavy, I’m not really a big fan of really light dupatta’s either, I already have some colors in mind. I like the following colors: tea pink, maroon, a dark color with green borders on dupatta, anything of this sort. Your responses would be much appreciated and would mean a lot to me.

Thank you

Sincerely,

Neelum

Re: Help with wedding outfit!

Sorry I forgot to add the picture, never done this before lets see if it works now!

It is pretty. But i don't know if that would exactly the same way in real life.

If you wanted to incorporate this look, I'd do either the jewelery + a lighter kameez and heavier duputta and lengha, OR, if you want your lengha the exact same way, then tone down the jewelery.

I like the colors u have in mind though, tea pink and maroon and emerald green sound really nice.

i dunno, i think the reason why that dress works is because all the colors seem to be more or less the same tonally... maroon and emerald green are dark colors but tea pink is really pale... maybe tone down the maroon and emerald green to go with the tea pink, or up the pink to a darker one... like raspberry?

Tea pink combined with a lighter shade of purple and royal purple would look beautiful....
or red/maroon/bottle green..

Really? its red, green and lavender....i like the dress itself, but not too hot about the colors.

i guess if u sub the maroon with a raspberry color (keeping the green), that'd look nice....

Yeah, I was thinking the same actually that tea pink might be a little too pale for me as I do prefer darker colors. Thanks somegroovychick for pointing that out, atleast i'm not the only one who thinks that as well now. Maybe I'll go for a darker pink. I am not too sure what you guys mean by emerald green,,, I mean that color doesn't come in mind right now,,,, I do love the color green which is why i want some of it on my outfit, but i don't know which green. I do like teal green ALOT. It's a rare color. I doubt i'll get that color but its BEAUTIFUL. Can any of you guys help me out with regards to shopping for an outfit like the one I posted from Lahore. I mean which shops should i specifically pay a visit when i'm there this summer so that I may find something like that, it doesnt necessarily have to be in those colors. I just want an idea of what shops I should do some shopping around from.............

hmm anyone????

where can i find this outfit in Lahore Pakistan??
I mean what shops please...............

hey Neelum!

I know of few places in lahore where people shop for their wedding clothes but i can't say if those are any good cuz i myself havent evry shopped from these shops. There is "Think Pink", "Zardosi" and "Ali Zari House" in liberty. And if you go towards back of liberty where there are all tailor shops...there 2 you will find couple of such shops which carry wedding wear.

Tell me how much are you willing to spend on your outfit and maybe if you like you can go to one of the designers too, though they are quite expensive.

You can msg me anytime you need help regarding finding any info of such places in lahore....i mite not have done such shopping myself but it wl be a call way for me 2 find out the details since i m in lahore so ya anytime u need help count on me.

awww thanks so much, that really is very nice of you and i really really appreciate your help especially at a time like when I am so confused of where to shop. Would it be possible for you to find out where I can find an outfit like the one I posted? I have heard of Zardosi and think pink, but do u think that i would be able to find an outfit like this one i posted at those shops? I am looking for something with a train at the back of the lehenga, I hope I am doing a good job at explaining lol, its quite hard for me to explain...... I can spend from 50,000 to 1 Lakh. I'm an only daughter so dad is willing to spend more but I think I can find a nice one with that amount inshallah. So if you can please let me know what shops I can go to to find an outfit like I posted it would mean ALOT to me. Thank you so much for your reply, look forward to hearing your reply....... Will Ali Zari house have dresses like this or Zardosi?? Do i have to spend alot more for something like this????

Sincerely,

Neelum

salaam everyone!

im new here, i came across the forum whilst researching where to shop in pakistan too!

inshallah im going to pakistan for my shadi shaopping (which inshallah is in the coming august-aahh)

neelum..theres a thread sumwhere (sorry im new to this) but someone by the name of 'silsila' wrote a huge passage about her trip to pakistan for her shadi shopping its called 'my time in pakistan' sumthing like that and she has written out exactly where to go where not to go, whose better etc! i've printed it out and intend to use it, it seems really helpful so do have a look..

xxx

Anytime yaar :)...Well both these places will be ready to make something like this dress for you. Now, like i said before i can't say which one will be the better option to go for. But i am sure if you visit them personally you will be able to tell which shop you would wanna go with...in terms of whoever understand better what you want for your dress.

Another thing, though this dress you posted is fine (i m nt liking the colors though) but you might end up liking things they have in their shop better than this so don't stress too much on getting this exact thing made.

Hi, thanks for replying,,, yeah but i think that she is mostly talking about the designers,,, isnt she???
hmm i might be wrong let me check it out again,,,

thanks again

i have just come back from pak, did a thread, my time wedding shopping in lahore - try that! I got a tea pink mughal/rajastani style for my walima from think pink = liberty market

I just sent you a pm :)......
I guess we sent each other messages at the same time...... Do u think that i would be able to buy something like the outfit i've posted from think pink???? or Zardozi??

hi silsila

as your here, i just want to say a big big thank u for ur trip to pakistan account, its sooo helpful! we dont live in lahore so i was really worried about where to go etc and ur post has made life sooo much easier, im really grateful..

for the londoners on this page..does anyone know of any good photographers in south east london??? im from ilford and am looking for someone good and not too expensive- if they exists!

any feedback will be much appreciated.. also iv booked naveeda for my shadi day but now im a bit worried, cos iv heard ppl saying shes a bit of a snob etc is tht true?? wots worse is tht iv found out that fariah is available for my wedding date! (for those who dont know shes this really gud make up artist, she doesnt advertise in asiana or anything thats y shes not as famous but skill wise shes just as good) i dont know if i should leave naveeda and go to her??

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/showthread.php?t=273222 read this

i didnt go just to designers i went to every single market, cheap and expensive to get an ideal before i handed my money over. my walima lengha was cheap and not from a designer compared to my barat! lol.........my sisters clothes were also from various places, found best places at the end!

P.s, dont go with anything in ur mind, as it will make it a bad experience as u may not find it, go with an open mind! Plus if u have an idea, most places will try and con u into placing an order into making one for u, and once u have handed ur money over, u dont know what it will come out as, they can be really arsy in some places

you could place an order for it but they want like 4 weeks plus, most places are keen for orders so they can chrage u higher, my advise is to only place an order on something u have physically seen.