help please

Clever guy made you do all the work :hehe:

Awww, Miss M you are too cute :flower1:

I’m glad it went well. You see, he sounded like he was really nervous, which is probably why he acted like an idiot and just stared at you.

he acted nervous because M was toooooooooo pretty :k:

oh yeaah im glad it went well :flowe2:

Best wishes.

And keep us posted :D

Munni Pms the world :eek:

yea but she doesnt have time to say salaam on msn :slight_smile:

not smiling

Re: help please

Did you be little him ?

If you did not you should had. He would have know you have such "feel good" tendencies. and you could have know how he would react to such behavior....

You might have find out now that he has wife beating tendencies....:D

Re: help please

Ok, I can kind of relate to your situation because when I first met my husband, it was under similar circumstances. My mother told me 'some people are coming over tomorrow' the night before. And I knew what she meant. But I just thought, "Ok, just people, nothing serious." I didn't get nervous or think about it too much.

Well after dinner, I was asked to come into the room where he sat. Then with my brother, we engaged in conversation. I was myself. I am naturally a quiet person, but also very honest. I could tell his questions were meant to answer some questions he had about me. But there were no 'psychological tests.' If a guy ever tries to provoke you with a rude or odd question/remark, then that's just not cool.

If you disagree with something he says then obviously he should know you disagree. I mean ultimately you want a mate that you respect and who respects you. If any guy has to set you up to 'trick you' then he's not trustworthy. Think about meeting a friend in this person. A friend wants to find good in you and know who you really are.

.say for example..he makes a really obnoxious comment about something i disagree with..how do i ignore it?..how do i make myself into one of those "ur entitled to ur opinion" kinda people????

i mean..wot if he tricks me by asking something stupid and i give the wrong reply???

OOooOOh.... Although, my response is pretty late but.......... Miss M, dont be so timid and you dont have to think so much when meeting someone. I mean what's the big deal?

I'd opened this thread but had found the question pretty boring to respond to so I didnt but now reading the responses.... if I'd think this much meeting someone, it'd do no good but make me nervous.

You've already through it so good luck!!!

Ha ha

It looks as if its not gona happen!!! woohoo!!

he said im too young for him.

Im really happy now!!! :hula:

I had some time to think and lay out of my pros and cons.

Thanks to all of you who replied, adviced and shared your experiances..

TheNewWannaBe..im so sorry my question bored u chick…im on the constant look out for a better more exciting life, please feel free to guide me. :flower1:

^ Miss M, you said you were the one who was doing most of the talking. Were you doing that out of nervousness? Maybe this is why he was mostly staring cz... you know, maybe he was expecting more of a "sober" or calm meeting? Some people are of that sort.

Anyway, good luck for the future but never be nervous in life meeting anyone. Be bolder AND be yourself. That's what's exciting.

*Originally posted by TheNewWannaBe: *
^ Miss M, you said you were the one who was doing most of the talking. Were you doing that out of nervousness? Maybe this is why he was mostly staring cz... you know, maybe he was expecting more of a "sober" or calm meeting? Some people are of that sort.

Anyway, good luck for the future but never be nervous in life meeting anyone. Be bolder AND be yourself. That's what what's exciting.

I was doing all the talkimg as he wasnt talking at all!! I asked him a question, he replied, one word answer and then didnt even ask me the same or similar questions..so then i tired different types of questions..he still replied one word answers.

It sounds as if all i do is talk..but seriously..the dude did nowt but stare and i hate silences..everytime i stopped talking he would do nothing but stare at me!

I cant help but be nervous..i need to be..in some wierd way, being nervous actually helps me.

Well, this should have struck you… when he did not reply to most of your questions… I mean if I was at your place, I would have shut up too. You know there are some people who like the “opposite” traits in opposite gender but there are who like to be with those of the same nature as theirs so guess he was from the second catagory. He probably was looking for someone as boring as him :hehe:

No worries, maybe it’s all good you he would have bored you later in life.

Miss M, it's obvious that the guy wasn't interested right from the beginning. I can't imagine someone just not talking or taking any interest at all in a conversation with a potential spouse. Probly the meeting was just something ammi abu pushed him into. Anyways, good luck for next time.

*Originally posted by skhan: *
Miss M, it's obvious that the guy wasn't interested right from the beginning.

Your comments have done soo much for my confidence..remind me to come to u first!!..

nah im kidding

i know what u mean

but his parents didnt force him to do anything..he doesnt have any and if that was the case then we probs wouldnt have met before our families met. Thats what i dont understand..he pushed the meeting not his family..i reckon he was just too shy..i can be a bit much sometimes when i talk, but i like talking...

awwww… Miss M, really, it’s nothing to lose confidence over. Trust me, you are a bright girl and deserve much better than a boring guy like him. You should think it this way… the personalities of you too differred. Never to lose confidence over little things. These are small tiny bit of your life :flower1:

wannabee & mm...maybe u both shud hook up..u seem to complement each other well..

*Originally posted by lussi: *
wannabee & mm...maybe u both shud hook up..u seem to complement each other well..

but i want u Lussi ji, surly u wouldnt want to deny me that pleasure :p

mujhe sharam aa rahee hai :blush: