Do any of you know any islamic school in leciester, uk?
Let me tell you my story…After watching madani channel, my life is completley changed, I always wanted to be a part of medical field, I could never think of something else but medicine. I am in college doing my A-levels and will go uni in september. Since i have started watching madani channel, my thinking has changed, everything in my life has changed.
It compelled me to ask myself the following question:- if you die in the next moment, what are you taking from this world?
To cut a long story short, i am planning to leave this medical field and want to become a good muslim and want to follow all our prophet (PBUM) sunnas. I am thinking of joining a islamic school to become a teacher.
IF anyone here can answer my question, i will be very thankfull to them. And if anyone of you have any addtional information e.g. how much it costs, how long would it take to become a islamic teacher, what are the requirments etc you are most welcome to PM me.
Please brother and sisters help me and Allah (SWT) will help you inshallah.
Let me also add, PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE do watch Madani channel. I can gurantee you that ur life will be changed after watching madani channel.
JazakAllah to all of you who are willing to help me.
Ishi, do you no longer have an interest in the medical field? You can be be a good Muslim in the medical profession (in many professions for that matter). Why does it have to be one or the other?
Havent you heard about all the broo-haha with the Christian channels inUSA??? Jim Baker Tammy Faye, Orel Roberts etc? Amounts to the same thing...they're nothing more than crooks, one and all.
Turn off the boob tube and get your butt back to real life. If you want to give up your current path and go down a different one, then look into it. But dont let the boob tube influence you to this extent. Its not reality.
You surely can be a good muslim by working in a medical field BUT it divides ur time, and you get less time for ibadut and i want to spend ALL my time in worshipping Allah(SWT).
Ishi, do you no longer have an interest in the medical field? You can be be a good Muslim in the medical profession (in many professions for that matter). Why does it have to be one or the other?
I agree redvelvet BUT as i said before i want to spend all my time in ibadut. Being a member of medical field leaves you very less time for anything else to do.
Being a part of medical field was my passion but this is no longer the case. I now wanna be a islamic teacher
Any help will be appriciated :)
When you heal someone who is sick, dont you think that is more deserving of a smile from Allah? Doing your best, doing good for fellow man? Isnt that what its all about? Are you better at preaching and praying than you are at healing?
You surely can be a good muslim by working in a medical field BUT it divides ur time, and you get less time for ibadut and i want to spend ALL my time in worshipping Allah(SWT).
It's difficult to spend "ALL" your time in worship (more power to you, if you can) because you're supposed to have a balance between deen and duniya. It's recommended to stay in the middle ground. Since Islam is a way of life....you try to implement its teaching when you go about your daily chores and tasks. In a way, that is like worship as well.
Salam ishi sis
First of all, congratulations that Allah has guided you through Madani Channel. I myself watch Madani Channel and yes it does change lives. I encourage you to keep watching it. :)
As far as answering your question, sorry I dont live in uk won't be able to help out on that.
Salam ishi sis
First of all, congratulations that Allah has guided you through Madani Channel. I myself watch Madani Channel and yes it does change lives. I encourage you to keep watching it. :)
As far as answering your question, sorry I dont live in uk won't be able to help out on that.
W.s
Thanks a lot
Mujay apni aur sari dunya k logo ki islah ki koshish kerni hy Inshallah :-p
I just want to share something my Islamiat teacher at college told me. She said that if you do anything the way it has been prescribed in Islam, it automatically amounts to worship. A simple action such as saying Bismillah before eating, or following sunnah and sitting down to drink water equals the worship of Allah. Also, a hadith: 'Actions are judged by intentions.' If you do anything with a good intention, it becomes a part of your worship. That is the beauty of Islam, and evidence of Allah's benevolence upon us. Religion hasn't been made difficult for us. Nor has it been resigned to one specific day of the week. There's a balance. By following the teachings of Allah and His Prophet, you are already worshipping Allah ALL the time. In your case, for example, helping someone in their time of need, or helping to alleviate someone's pain all becomes a wonderful way for you to affirm Allah's greatness, and worship Him at the same time. IMO, the best Muslim is one who achieves a balance between deen and duniya. You can also read up on the sahaba karaam, and how the Prophet (S) did not encourage them to ignore their businesses or life in general.
In conclusion. Think your decision through carefully. Don't let your emotions sway you to the extent that you end up doing something you might later regret. If you decide you can't worship Allah all the time, and quit, I think that'll be worse. I hope this makes sense and helps you make your decision.
Also, I think Al-Huda offers distance learning for alimaah courses.
It's difficult to spend "ALL" your time in worship (more power to you, if you can) because you're supposed to have a balance between deen and duniya. It's recommended to stay in the middle ground. Since Islam is a way of life....you try to implement its teaching when you go about your daily chores and tasks. In a way, that is like worship as well.
Yeah, ur right :)
But i live in UK, and there are so many issues here, one of them is co-education
Doesn't matter how much you try to avoid, you have to have an interaction with opposite gender. Be it, school, college or job and i don't want to have this interaction. I do want a job but this can be done after i have become an islamic teacher as it will avoid any contact with opposite gender (I hope)
I just want to share something my Islamiat teacher at college told me. She said that if you do anything the way it has been prescribed in Islam, it automatically amounts to worship. A simple action such as saying Bismillah before eating, or following sunnah and sitting down to drink water equals the worship of Allah. Also, a hadith: 'Actions are judged by intentions.' If you do anything with a good intention, it becomes a part of your worship. That is the beauty of Islam, and evidence of Allah's benevolence upon us. Religion hasn't been made difficult for us. Nor has it been resigned to one specific day of the week. There's a balance. By following the teachings of Allah and His Prophet, you are already worshipping Allah ALL the time. In your case, for example, helping someone in their time of need, or helping to alleviate someone's pain all becomes a wonderful way for you to affirm Allah's greatness, and worship Him at the same time. IMO, the best Muslim is one who achieves a balance between deen and duniya. You can also read up on the sahaba karaam, and how the Prophet (S) did not encourage them to ignore their businesses or life in general.
In conclusion. Think your decision through carefully. Don't let your emotions sway you to the extent that you end up doing something you might later regret. If you decide you can't worship Allah all the time, and quit, I think that'll be worse. I hope this makes sense and helps you make your decision.
Also, I think Al-Huda offers distance learning for alimaah courses.
That was a very nice advice. JazakAllah for that :)