Re: Help needed
are you a guy,if yes then there is shaykh salim dhorat islamic academy i n leicester hes one of the most respected alims in uk.
You can help people by being a doctor too!! When does it say anyhwere that to be a good muslim you need to abandon everything around you> If you are surrounded by strippers, yes, change that but there is nothing wrong with the medical field, and if you want to help people, perhaps u can run a free clinic for muslims who can't afford to see a doctor.
Ready for tomatoos and andees and i think more .. but cannot stop responding
Really surprise to see that so many ppl are opposing to be a islamic teacher.
Poster is just asking for a islamic school not asking whether he/she should or shud not join or not.
It is ones own choice
I m sure if some one has asked for a medical school there wud have been hundreds of suggestions..
But believe me I m not a talibannnnn. Just a matter of freedom to choose..
I my self may have gone the other way ...
Moonstar, you're right. A person's choice of lifestyle and profession should remain personal. Apologies to the OP....its just very difficult to let these things go when you're a parent lol! If it were one of my boys, I'd set them straight right quick!!!
Yeah, ur right :) But i live in UK, and there are so many issues here, one of them is co-education Doesn't matter how much you try to avoid, you have to have an interaction with opposite gender. Be it, school, college or job and i don't want to have this interaction. I do want a job but this can be done after i have become an islamic teacher as it will avoid any contact with opposite gender (I hope)
^^^I'm a teacher.....at a Muslim school.......and NO.....working at a faith-based school does not eliminate contact with the opposite gender. We have 3 male teachers at are school....2 of them are Muslim and 1 isn't. The maintenance workers at the school are male. We recently had professional development sessions led by a male instructor.
All teachers (male/female....irrespective of background) have to work together from time to time. And the teachers are able to maintain their faith whilst working with colleagues of the opposite gender. I don't know where you're getting the idea that you will have absolutely no contact with the opposite sex.....but if that's one of the major reasons why you plan to become a teacher at a Muslim school......your perceptions will SOON change. Don't forget that you will also have to interact with the parents of your students....and sometimes that means that the DADS are more involved than the moms...so you'll have to interact more with them.
I think you can earn immense sawab in medical field by treating sick people, but you can probably earn as much sawab as an islamic teacher. So either way, its a good choice. :k: but you are right, as a medical student, it will take over a large chunk of you’re life, where you probably will have little time for other things beside your profession, esp, in the early years. But you have a choice to balance that later on in life…so it depends on how well you can balance it.
as for interaction, so long as you maintain you’re hijab, its not an issue…as co-ed are the only options here.
^^^I'm a teacher.....at a Muslim school.......and NO.....working at a faith-based school does not eliminate contact with the opposite gender. We have 2 male teachers at are school....2 of them are Muslim and 1 isn't. The maintenance workers at the school are male. We recently had professional development sessions led by a male instructor.
All teachers (male/female....irrespective of background) have to work together from time to time. And the teachers are able to maintain their faith whilst working with colleagues of the opposite gender. I don't know where you're getting the idea that you will have absolutely no contact with the opposite sex.....but if that's one of the major reasons why you plan to become a teacher at a Muslim school......your perceptions will SOON change. Don't forget that you will also have to interact with the parents of your students....and sometimes that means that the DADS are more involved than the moms...so you'll have to interact more with them.
Oh i wasn't aware of this :( thanks for letting me know redvelvet
Could you tell me how long it takes to complete this course? and how much does it cost all together?
Thanks alot :)
Oh i wasn't aware of this :( thanks for letting me know redvelvet Could you tell me how long it takes to complete this course? and how much does it cost all together? Thanks alot :)
Ishi,
I don't live in the UK, so the educational/professional requirements will vary.
In the US, public and private schools (faith-based schools are private schools) usually require at least a Bachelor's Degree in Education (takes 4 years to complete). Private schools can be more lenient and will hire teachers who are out of field (have a different degree) but will require you to work toward earning your teacher certification/license....especially if you plan to stick around in teaching. The certification process can include taking teaching courses and passing a certification exam.
Do you know of anyone who teaches at an Islamic school that provide you with information? If not, then why don't you call your local Islamic school and find out...or pay a visit..talk to the teachers, etc. We live in two different countries, so I can't help you out much.
Is the not mixing with the opposite gender really the most important determining factor in deciding your future career? I highly doubt you got into uni to do medicine with such an immature attitude.
Re the original question, I'm pretty sure you need to do a standard PGCE after your undergraduate degree in order to be a teacher. The islamic schools in the UK are also regulated by the govt so they need to abide by the law and have properly qualified teachers too. You definitely cannot be a teacher without an undergraduate degree. How do you plan on doing that if you want to avoid all contact with the opposite sex? Perhaps you should do some of your own research on the internet before asking such absurd questions.
And as for the cost, if you really are from the UK and an adult you should know that there is a cap on tuition fees at around £3k/year for any course at any university and the student loans company can support you with that.
If you are talking about teaching children about the quran then I'm sure your local mosque can help you out with that.
Sorry if I sound mean. But honestly, how old are you?
This is an Islamic girls school in London. Have a look at the staff list and the qualifications they have obtained.
Asalam-o-aliakam to all brothers and sisters
Do any of you know any islamic school in leciester, uk?
Let me tell you my story...........After watching madani channel, my life is completley changed, I always wanted to be a part of medical field, I could never think of something else but medicine. I am in college doing my A-levels and will go uni in september. Since i have started watching madani channel, my thinking has changed, everything in my life has changed.
It compelled me to ask myself the following question:- if you die in the next moment, what are you taking from this world?
To cut a long story short, i am planning to leave this medical field and want to become a good muslim and want to follow all our prophet (PBUM) sunnas. I am thinking of joining a islamic school to become a teacher.
IF anyone here can answer my question, i will be very thankfull to them. And if anyone of you have any addtional information e.g. how much it costs, how long would it take to become a islamic teacher, what are the requirments etc you are most welcome to PM me.
Please brother and sisters help me and Allah (SWT) will help you inshallah.
Let me also add, PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE do watch Madani channel. I can gurantee you that ur life will be changed after watching madani channel.
JazakAllah to all of you who are willing to help me.
brother when u plan to do something good,shaitan and his subordinates come into action and will try to discourage you.But remain steadfast in the way of thy lord Almighty ALLAH.
u wil succeed inshALLAH
ameen ya Rub ul ALmeen
If you're looking to become a teacher in the UK the main route for training is to do a PGCE (Postgraduate certificate in education) The PGCE lasts a year if you're studying full time but, you have to have completed an undergraduate degree in order to start the PGCE course. I'm not aware of any routes that you can take straight after A levels that will enable you to become a qualified teacher.
We already have enough of them here ![]()
send him to Afghanistan or Saudia
LOL
Asalam-o-aliakam to all brothers and sisters
Do any of you know any islamic school in leciester, uk?
Let me tell you my story...........After watching madani channel, my life is completley changed, I always wanted to be a part of medical field, I could never think of something else but medicine. I am in college doing my A-levels and will go uni in september. Since i have started watching madani channel, my thinking has changed, everything in my life has changed.
It compelled me to ask myself the following question:- if you die in the next moment, what are you taking from this world?
To cut a long story short, i am planning to leave this medical field and want to become a good muslim and want to follow all our prophet (PBUM) sunnas. I am thinking of joining a islamic school to become a teacher.
IF anyone here can answer my question, i will be very thankfull to them. And if anyone of you have any addtional information e.g. how much it costs, how long would it take to become a islamic teacher, what are the requirments etc you are most welcome to PM me.
Please brother and sisters help me and Allah (SWT) will help you inshallah.
Let me also add, PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE do watch Madani channel. I can gurantee you that ur life will be changed after watching madani channel.
JazakAllah to all of you who are willing to help me.
go into medical field.
answer to ur question:
when u die, u will take prayers of the patients that u have cured and those can save u from the fire of hell.
Assalamoalykum dear sis,
I can totally relate to your experience. I have been addicted to the Discovery channel for quite a while. After watching the channel for about 6 months mashallah I feel that my life has been transformed. I want to leave my job and want to go on a survival tour around the globe, question things in the name and science and then inshallah finally I want to contribute something meaningful to the mega construction and movers industry, or to extreme logging. Please pray for my success.