Help needed from UK Guppies

Dear all, em looking fwd for help from Uk Guppies, as em already engaged Alhamdulillah, n possibilities of getting Nikah in the near future Inshallah, well my hubby to be is already been settled in London, studied n now working there.

have two main issues those i have been cracking up ma mind for past few days.

1st) he is now fadup living there n asked me to suggest him wether to continue living there or get settled back to pk. 1st time i denied and said to continue there, cuz there r much crices here in pk every 2nd day , secondly the unemployment ratio is raising day by day, there aint any gurantee wether he’ll get the job of same level here, infact its imposible.

but few days back he asked my suggestions again on the same issue, seems like he is really fadup living there :(, there cud be following factors

work stress
hard job timings (9-9)
lonliness (as he says he miss me alot)
or sumthing else

now i couldnt makeup ma mind wot to suggest him,he will do anything thet i’ll ask him to do, but i don wanna force him to live there unwillingly, but seem like future in insecure in pk. cant figure out wot to do,

Guys pls suggest what shud be the better option?

2nd) thing i wanna ask that wot are the essencial docs. needed for a nikahfied girl for the immigration and how long does the paperwork/documentation take ?

Please advice

Re: Help needed from UK Guppies

try using the ukvisas website that should help u with the relevant docs required fr immigration
it doesnt take too long provided u have all the required documentation, my hubby gt his visa in 2 wks

Salam,

Due to the economic crisis, a lot of workers are under a lot of pressure and to be honest life is full of stressful situations be they in the UK or in Pakistan..

I think it depends on what he is doing (Work) and where he lives

Apologies to Londoners... but London can feel like one of the loneliest places in britain when you have no family..

Life seems to be a routine and very little social interaction

Having been in Pakistan, the social life is a million times better there and life is easy if you have money and contacts..

I think I would advise him to stick in the UK as with all the limitations, it won't be easy to get back in

Maybe ask him to try and meet up with friends (Pakistani community bhi hai) and keep busy with activities when he has days off.

Can't help on the Visa stuff..

I agree with the post above that London can seem a lonely place especially when you are alone with little or no family around

is it not possible for him or the two of you t move somewhere else in the UK where there is more of an asian community?
A smaller city - somewhere like Birmingham/Leicester/Manchester
Simply living in a neighbourhood with other desi's and a shorter commute can transform your life

Hope that helps

if there are so many freakin issues/problems with guys from pak, why do u gurl's even consider marry them? sheesh

Sara, this is a London related mutalak… no yanks needed here :barbie: :wink:

I have family in London, and live there myself, but i understand where the above posters are coming from: London is a fast paced, dog-eat-dog environment… everyone lives in their own bubble so it can be seen as a very cold, lonely place, expecially for some people who are used to being around a very social environment.

The current economic climate doesn’t really allow for people to chop and change their occupations so easily… and work environments will always be intense and draining… heck i used to work 20h days on some occasions… but that’s life…so definitely stick to staying in the UK…

What line of work is your other half in? My suggestion (like someone said above) would be that, if possible, try to relocate to a city in the UK which has good good job prospects and a more tight knit asian community where you may feel more comfortable, and the pressures MAY be less…

I agree and gud advice,

I think once u get married and have a social circle things will b much better, he shouldn't leave his job not at the moment anyway, especially with the state of the job market right now.

Once you are both married, he can call you over to the UK...many students or people on work permits call over their spouses and kids to the UK...it should not be a problem, you need to apply for your visa, check the website to see what the requirements are....

You should get married asap, as it will give your fiance something to focus on, it seems that he is just living a mechanical life at present...

best of luck

Whether he stays here or returns to pak is something that you will both have to decide for yourselves. Both have pros and cons and most people have posted good sound advice already.

With regards to applying for your spouse visa following your nikkah - what kind of visa is he currently on in the UK? You say he's 'settled' but that can often range from a variety of different immigration statuses here. If he's on a student visa then he'll have to prove that he can financially support a wife in the UK (bearing in mind that he can't work over 20 hours a week) which is quite hard to do on a student visa. If he has ILR or a work permit then let me know and I'll advise further.

yeah that i will chek on visa processing sites abt the documents,

Thanks to all for some usefull advices, exactly the thing is that his life has become stressfull n lonely, n as u all have mentioned thet London is the same kinda city, n he was use too living in khi, the most lively city, having frnds n family around everytime.

what do u think guys outside from pk are free of problems???, well sara i posted just for taking GS positive advices, n em glad all guppies come up with sum very usefull ideas, but i never knew that the moderators theirselves ar .............

well these kinda issues always arrives wenever one change his/her place, its not the problem of his personality and nature,

n by the way pls do chek out the querries first before replying any post

I asked openions abt living in UK or Pk, i never asked
To whome shud I marry?
Shud i marry a paki guy or non-paki?
why there are too many freaks/problem with guys (paki/ non-paki)?

i dont kno abt his current visa, its of working visa i guess, i'll ask him n will tell ya, thanks foe help :)

W/salam, yeah i can get an idea by ur post and his comments, he alwysa says then i'll be bored after marriage in London, cuz em like an active n social person, let c wot happen next. i'll give him the idea of changing city too

Many thanks to all :)