Re: Help moving to usa…
I love the DC/MD/VA area :k:
If only Seattle pays you for this advertising ![]()
still dont know enough, you focused on just the part of getting residency, which depending on how you are getting it can take a long time.
still dont know things like career focus, as I mentioned different areas are hubs for different industries, I mean colorado in financial services versus NYC in financial services is a very diff proposition. if you are setting up a business, then again depending on type of business, location may vary due to industry focus, availability of talent, cost to run the business etc.
all things being equal on the list you noted go to florida
Re: Help moving to usa....
The maybe list is
North Carolina
:
The house next to mine is for sale . I live in NC in a nice suburb of Charlotte. Charlotte has four seasons. Lot of business and job opportunities. Not very big or very small desi community. I have lived in many states and cities of USA , big and small. Some had big desi communities and some small communities , but things here are different. No desi politics, everybody knows everybody and live their own lives , nobody cares what is other desi up to. If you need more info. let me know.
i agree..smaller towns are always better as u described. i recently visited Richmond, Va. and i found a good size Indo Pakistani community getting along very nicely and the place is superb. the weather, as compared to Canada, is much milder. i wudn't mind living there. :)
[quote=“TLK, post:3999, topic:223963”]
Economical stability wise, Seattle is amongst the top cities of USA. Diversified employers and big names like Mircrosoft, Boeing. Tmobile. Starbucks, Nordtstorm, Amazon and Costco have their head quarters and major operations in this city.
2nd top tourist spot after Hawaii. Tallest mainland US volcano (mt rainier, 14000 feet tall) is only 70 miles from Seattle. There are 10 more with in 3-4 hours drive. Islands, beaches, rivers, falls are within couple of hours drive.
Seattle is amongst the fittest and healthiest cities of USA. Any outdoor activity you can think of; biking, canoeing, paragliding, you name it, and you can do it, right here with in greater Seattle area.
It does rain during winter times but summers are breath takingly beautiful.
[/quote
I will definitely have to check Seattle,never knew all this…sorry…
work is the least of my problems…I have so much other stuff to work out..
nothing wrong with those areas I,m actually looking at a place their..just want to ask you about other areas..
see I would never have Seattle on my list,but I,m going to check it out…
No you’re not I,m losing electricty…:hinna: again n again…
I have travelled to this part of usa,just wanted to check other places too…![]()
I would love to,but need to narrow it down to a particular area.
thx I will,is Raleigh a good city or too big…?
see we’ll have you moving to the states in no time…![]()
maashaa Allah, aap meeran-e-majlis haiN…jahaN maHfil jamaayeNgii vahiiN sho’araa-e-karaam Haazir-e-Khidmat ho jaayeNge ![]()
now that I have Seattle,NC,Florida on the list ,let me go do my homework.....
but still would love more feedback as I said everything looks rosy from a distance so anyone else has anything to say good or bad about a particular area let me know...
These things take time ,paperwork etc but I will let you know how I get on be it now,a few months or a year. Inshallah Allah will guide me to the best place for me...
Mahfil tho gs hai...
GS to maHfil-e-be_sar_o_paa hai...maiN to maHfil-e-she'r_o_suKhan kii baat kar rahaa thaa :D
ok hate to say this you have totally lost me ...
translate plz my urdu is not that good.....
ok hate to say this you have totally lost me ...
translate plz my urdu is not that good.....
bak rahaa huN junuuN meN kia kia kuchh
kuchh an samjhe Khudaa kare koii :D
kuch kuch samjhe aari hai…:hinna:
but not alot…
so tell me good places in canada…![]()
thx I will,is Raleigh a good city or too big...?
Never been there.
You're saying it like the USA will accept your application. They have the toughest policies on immigration. How will you benefit the country and state you live in?
When there is a will there is a way.
There are still many legal ways of moving to USA for those who have the right credentials , right amount of money or right skills set.
and as I said earlier...If all the paperwork and planning go according to our and Allah's plan then it will happen....inshallah..
To go to usa is not the be all of my life it's an avenue we are exploring,for personal reasons rather than financial....
people have different requirements and interviews and paperwork work according to those
i think the best place to live and enjoy life in Canada is Victoria, British Columbia…the weather is great, the people are nice, naturally beautiful.
mirch bhai,
which area do you recommend
Dilworth - SouthPark - Myers Park - Parkstone - Huntersville ?