Help me stay sane

First of all, why is it men are never bothered with questions about when to have kids?

dont get me wrong, this isn’t a MIL/Aunty bashing thing. I can differentiate between a stupidass comment and something that is genuine. so i think the problem is with me (well what else is new?)

but how do i explain that I JUST DONT WANT TO TALK ABOUT IT? I dont want to think or talk about babies or getting pregnant or answer questions about when my periods are coming or anything liek that. I dont want to talk about it at all. I try to avoid any situation that would lead to this line of questioning but there’s only so many times i can do that.

And no, communication is NOT an option here. I just need ways to stay sane for the time being.

Simple but ghissa pitta answer :( Jab ALLAH ki marzi ho gi sab khcuh ho jaaye gaa abhi aap mujhe pareshaan naa karo And about periods tell them they are regular don't give unnecessary health related answers. Or simple ignore or try to change the conversation.

Re: Help me stay sane

You say you don't want to talk about it and then tell them to politely **** off. Simple. Being rude is part of the process of telling people what the boundaries are.

i cant say **** off.

i like being married. :(

Then tell him he is inadequate for the task up ahead :D

wha? :konfused:

Sara, its probably best to respond in a bored, offhand way - something like "It will happen when its meant to happen" then immediately change the subject with something like "Hey! what about those Giants?!".

Do this a time or 3 and the interrogator should get the message.

and when they don't get the message just redirect them to the hubby......most aunties will not approach a guy about this matter.

if you think they are bold enough to ask him then prep before and let him know that you will forward such questions......let him deal with it.

the only exciting thing aunties have in their lives is looking forward too flaan ki shaadi or flaan ka bacha..

can u blame them? what else can a 40/50+ lady talk to the younger generation about? except what women have in common?

you're absolutely right. you cant ever satisfy them. frst its when are you getting married, its time for you to find a man blah blah blah.

once you do that..when are you having kids.

chill the eff out. let ppl live their lives.
anyway..the only way u can shut them up is..InshAllah whenever its meant to be!

just give him two strate answer

1- Pewasta reh shajar se umed-e-bahar rak
2- Tell the date ke every month between these days my period start/end.

If tha above didn't work? tell to go and do semen test

I dont think its the husband that is asking this. I think she was saying that she can not have a certain attitude when dealing with aunties from the family maybe his side.

Jab insaan over age the taraf move karta hay to uski thinking child's thinking ki taraf ana start ho jati hay. Why v have 2 ears, 1 se sunno 2sary se nikal do simple.

Do men or uncles ask you these question? No!! And neither do men / uncles feel the need to interfere in others lives.

For once, the 'sisterhood' can lay the blame firmly on their own kind.

Just look at this forum to see the obsessiveness of femles towards having kids & weddings to get your answer!

I meant Why dont aunties ever ask the husband about kids? its not even random aunties but their own flesh and blood.

paijee i agree, this is definitely something u find only in women.

.. next time if they ask you.. say 'anuty, y dont u get uncle to teach him something, probably he is not doing it right' .. i bet, 'she' won't ask u again

^ Did I mention I would like to stay married? :D
So that kind of answer is a big fat NO.

"Bas aap dua karein aunty ji...acha uncle kaise hein?"

"Mein to bohot kehti hoon, lekin vo nahin mante...unse poochein" say this with a laugh.

I have used these two lines a lot...definitely recommend them.

ask the aunty when she is due coz she's starting to show.

they won't ever ask hubby coz they think babies asmaan say seedha aurat k lap mai girte hain...:-) next time some auntie asks you about it just giggle a little and tell her 'ji I'm dying to have one plz aap mere husband say poochlen' and call your hubby's attention so he can respond to her query!