help in lookin smart on engagement.

hey there… i js love this forum n now m member of ths community (welcm me yar)

heheheheh

m getting engage ths sunday… prob is this k m bulky (rather fat) ;(
how can i look smart on engagement, could u plz help me out…waiting

welcome dear!!! with reg. to ur prb… i share the same prb!!! :hug:when i was gettin engaged i made a nice sky blue color lengha but that was way back in 2003. nowdays u can wear a nice long shirt with heavy kaam with a nice caprice or trousers with a heavy duppatta or if u wanna b traditonal then wear a nice heavy shirt with chooridaar pajama. it actually depends on the event size and hall etc. is it gonna b at home or a full fledged party? if yes then pls do go for somethin v heavy. since u want somethin smart, my final advice is to go for caprice or trouser. hope this helps! congrats honey!

Re: help in lookin smart on engagement.

fynx fo considering in sweetum... m in office rite now....
hmmmmmmmmmmmm......... yar bs dn ask m hell fatii ;(
n gt shalwar qameez in ferozi color n dupata fone & ferozi wid kaam over these.... will share ma pics wid u guys... n ya function is goin to be in Royal Palm country club lahore..... n make alle'nora....

lets c how it all ll be in final shape.. pray fo me.. m confused... pehli engagment hai na ;)

during yr portrait session or video coverage ,1) have them from yr side instead of yr front , 2) try holding yr breath , 3) try having more close ups 4) also if someone is with u in the frame ,take a small step back and slide a little behind him/her . These r all tried & tested tips.

hahaha! sure honey. ull b just fine. but pls dun b nervous and smile openly for the photos. i regret not smilin n being relaxed on engagement, weddin and walima! i m wonderin if u already have a shalwar kameez made out then why did u start this thread? it wud have been better if the engagement could be atleast after 2 weeks so u have enuff time to design a nice dress. i dun wanna make u sad but yar, shalwar kameez is sooooo normal... dun u think?

hey, do post the pics! i m sure ud look lovely! dun b concious of ur figure cus it will show in pics and video trust me!`

wear sarah palin glasses...they make ppl look smart....

P.S. Congrats on engagement..

uffo so zardari actually switched glassess with her :smack: & than said …what made history

please guys… shes serious!!! dun take smart in the literal sense! she wants to look her best u know. :naraz:

^^i already gave her the best possible advice that i can , in my post # 5

u mean in ur post 7! 5 is my post :smack:

U don't have much time till sunday, u shud've started atleast a month before =) try the cabbage soup diet..

yeah ure rite!!!! i continue these tricks even today :D hehe

heheheh......... fynx alot for repling in.... i realy enjoyed while goin through all..... and ya my khala suggested me to have ferozi color as it is feasible for light functions like engagment .. n ya will post ma pics far sure...

n d major motive behind ths thread is also solved as HSAP has considered and m again thankful fo u ppl..... wana c u intouch pl...

dear friends,
i am getting married in april. However i havent started the preparations yet. I am doing my Ms in the US and will be back home in pindi end december inshallah. I was debating having an engagement or nikkah ceremony before the wedding as i didnt have a formal engagement just a (dua-e-khair). Also if snyone can help me find a nice dress for the groom .. not too expansive. What are the ranges of groom`s sherwanis?

Sit up straight and don't slouch. Hold your tummy in for pics and that sliding a bit behind someone. If you can still decide,a darker color outfit will contribute towards looking slim.

eeloo .....
infct in-laws chosen jewlery stuff and now evrything is final so cant afford any change na ... neways will c u guys wid ma pics... um goin to start sm office assignments, thn have appointment at alle'nora for sm pre makeup treatments.... n han suggest me hair style, i have long hair...

t.c

Congrats on your upcoming engagement! :rose:

thnk gal..

chalo ji m over wid tea n work now thinking to leave office.... t.c gals... c ya

Foundation garments!!!

Get yourself some serious armor to wear inside and that should help considerably!