To make another world class cancer research and treatment centre in Karachi. I remember we, as school going boys and girls helped him, by selling ticket ( 20 rupees at that time:) ). It was fun for us back then, it was just for Imran khan but later relized that he actually made that hospital and now it is providing free treatment to 70 % of the patients for last 10 years or so.
Now his credibility is grown ten folds, I remember he had lot of difficulties in gathering 400~500 million rupees to build that hospital. Now the cost will be around 5,6 times more, But inshallah we will make it quick this time. :k:
Amir khan is in Pakistan for this noble cause and the campaign has kicked off. Do help him this time around like you have done it last time to save many lives.
my family and i are fortunate enough to have been a part of the buniyaaad of the shukat khanum memorial hospital 10 years back and r with the legend that is mr. khan all the way in this noble cause.
ophiolites- People of karachi already love and adore him like any other part of the country. He had announced the second hospital long time ago. As he was saying on tv that, the operational cost was so high for the existing hospital, that for many years, they were unable to gather enough funds for running expenses . Treatment and medicine of cancer is very costly, and most of the patients are treated free of charge.
PCG- It was past time for kids to sell tickets, we were not aware of the importance. kids would go to uncles Aunties, ask them to buy some. I remember it was like the shape of cheque books. After few days we used to compare notes that who sold most. some time we go to some relative and they were like beta hum ne tu pehley hi kharedd li hain We were like yaar ab kia karian :(, Agar merey paas paisay hotay tu saari khareed leta,(just to impress other kids ) ye uncle Auntee ke purse main itney paisay hian, nikaltey keyoon nahi
*Originally posted by ffaisal80: *
thats great of Imran Khan...i hope he gets some plotical fame too...we can use an educated person as the PM...Musharraf and Khan..a good team
what we need is a change in our constitution and a change in our political order. We got enough educated people and our society and country is still going down the drain.