Help from UK Guppies in North West

Hey guys…

Are there any UK guppies who can help me with finding out about good halaal buffet restaurants in the Lancashire/Manchester area?
We are organising a family function and are looking for a reasonable buffet restaurant - around £5 to £6 per head (as we are paying for around 40 people!) Someone in the family wants to go to this place in Bradford but that’s going to be too far way for a convoy of 8 or more cars - especially as some of the crew are bound to get lost!!!

Please save my sanilty and help!!!

I know that Nawaab and places like that in Manchester are really good - but the cost is going to be too much for the budget we’ve set! :bummer:

Re: Help from UK Guppies in North West

halal restaurant in MAnchester.. :hmmm: try Lal Qila.. :chai:

manchester mein bohat hain:D

try on the the curry mile road if i can remember what the road is called will post it laters

but that road is full of desi halal places:D

haan its called whimslow road:D

Mansha/Zacky in the Pendle area, (East Lancs). I think they have a few branches in Lancashire.

exactly … there is good restaurent called TABAAQ .. nicie food :smokin2:

Wilmslow road is the obvious option, however, the Buffet's in quite a few of the places is around £10-£15 mark.

You see SIL has found somewhere in Bradford that's £5.99 per head but Bradford is almost 2 hours away from where we are!!! (More if you count for people getting lost!!!)
So it's been lef tot me to find somewhere closer!

in bradford … Mumtaz is the best choice …

but in Manchester … i fink … u look arround at dat wimslow road .. loads of options :smokin2:

I have heard that Nawab is a good place although I havent been there myself.

I think its on the stockport road. Manchester guppies can guide.

Wilmslow/Rushlhome is also good place and personal recomendation is Kababish.

Karachi aajaoooo free mai appun treat day dalay gaaa ;)

Lasania is quite good in bradford ;) try karo

and yah if u arnt able to go anywhere so why dont u cook by ur self some dishes . . . i think its gona be cheaper then cheap :p

THe thing is - for the past month I have entertained around 20 people at home for dinner every Saturday - and this famiy thing is for my aunt and uncles 50th wedding anniversary. My SIL's wild idea.
If I give in and entertain again, it's not fair on me as I am all alone (just me and hubby) and we don't get any help to clean up etc afterwards. Like this weekend we had a BBQ for 20 people and yesterday was spent cleaning up.

Sab akeh khana khaja teh hai - aur bhool jateh hai!!!!

Waiseh I don't mind kyun keh naseeb waloh keh ghar hi mehman ateh hai!

So on this occasion, I am gonna just try and find something cheap - and if I can't then we'll go on over to Bradford!!!!

Karachi??? Areh bhai, yahan toh Bradford pohonchneh mein kitnee organisation lageh gi...toh Karachi ki baat to mere khayal seh MISSION IMPOSSIBLE hogayee!!!!

For Manchester use the search criteria on the following site:

Rusholme Restaurants.

where’s kazi when you need him :frowning:

kazzzzzzzzuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu :crying:

So which option you went for ?

I negotiated a great deal with the guys at Shahi Qila in Blackburn - close to home and amazing food and service. It was a great success, and everyone agreed that given the weather situation, Bradford would have been a no - vno!!!

We had a great time!