Re: Help a guppy locate his family - Shinkiari, Balakot
Great news..
God bless them.
mashallah, Allah ka shukar hai
In case someone is still trying to reach someone in Shinkiari, from this page:
PCO # is 0997-530509
The lines are provided by PTCL (free of charge).
Ameen suma AMeen:(
May ALLAH:swt: have mercy on every one of us.
^ Ameen.
I got a PM from Thap:
"I have been inundated with helpful PM's and replies from people. Please thank everyone again and yourself too.
I still only have 3rd hand info to suggest that the village of bakhi is totalled but shinkiari on the whole suffered relatively little damage.
I have a cousin who is making his way up north to find out more. I have yet to speak directly to a relative but have other people trying numbers also in Pakistan.
The guy I got through to said our house, is intact and that my relatives from the village have made their way there, but until I speak to them I am still praying everything will be fine.
I am concentrating on raising money this end, mashallah things are going well in this respect. And also keeping up with trying to reach at least one relative to reassure me that they are okay"
I have just got off the off the phone with a family freind, he has informed me that all are well despite half the people being in the village when the quake struck!
All houses in the village are apprenetly gone but all relatives survived with their lives!
The person I spoke to lives less than a mile away from my chachay in the Makkarha area of Shinkiari and said as it is dark it was not a good idea to go over to them right now with the mobile phone. So we decided that I ring him tommorow 12 noon Pakistan time and he will be with my chachay and I can talk to them. Allhamdullilah things looks bright mashallah. I can't help feeling guilty as so many have lost their close family.
May Allah give me the strength to do what I can for the less fortunate.
A special thanks to verizon who was about to get his brother to go to shinkiari from abbotabad to check up on my relatives.
Mashallah thanks everyone.
We are glad to know your family survived Thap !
That's awesome news, Thap. Shuker.
and guppies, verizon has been very helpful too. He has sent me this PM.
" I am from Abbottabad and we had some materiel damage but who cares as long as people are safe. I have been in constant touch with my brother who is co-ordinating relief efforts from Abbottabad. He mentioned to donate to OXFAM, (be it US or UK) they are leading the efforts. I have given his cell phone number to Thap so he can locate his members, if there is anything any guppy wants pertaining to earth quake please feel free to give my email address (its forwarded to my blackberry) ( PM funguy for email address) and I will make sure to get someone from ATD cracking.
Rgds"
Brilliant news Thap. Mashallah.
Wonderful news, sometimes things just turn out well. As long as everyone is safe, they can always rebuild. Be sure to let your relatives know that they have the prayers and good wishes from those far away.
Wonderful news. Shukar alhamdolillah.
Fantabulous indeed!
:swt: aur allah ka shukar hai ki saab sahi hain..
Thap…
Jaan hai to jahan hai…
Alhumdulillah :)