Re: Help a guppy locate his family - Shinkiari, Balakot
Hope all is well with your folks Thap. Will keep them in my prayers.
Im in The Netherlands. My place back in Pakistan is Syed, near Gujar Khan. If i can be of any help, just let it know.
Thap, i hope your folks are all right. Allah rahim karey.
I have here a Satellite phone number of some volunteers from the "Ansar Burney Welfare Trust". They are present in the area hit by the quake. People can call and inform them about their relative/friends/family.
The number is:
*If the phone is charged and turned on, then you might get someone to talk to you. *
I've got this update from Manshera
Delay in relief compounding Hazara victims’ ordeal
From Musaddiq Ali
MANSEHRA: The earthquake-victims of Hazara specially in some most affected and inaccessible areas of Mansehra are still to be provided relief and the death toll is feared to exceed 100,000.
Despite passage of three days of destruction caused by high intensity tremors, still there are many areas in Mansehra and its surroundings where no rescue team has so far been reached and the affected people are still awaiting aid in extremely uncertain conditions.
Almost all the villages and towns of three tehsils of Mansehra district have been destroyed while no access could be made to different severely hit areas of Kaghan, Konash, Bhogar Mang and Tanawal valleys due to which death toll is feared to exceed 100,000.
The estimate of death toll in these areas is a very difficult task as thousands of houses in far-flung areas of different valleys of Mansehra district completely collapsed and all the people of these areas have been trapped under debris.
Due to heavy land-sliding the linking roads to these areas have also been badly damaged due to which no vehicular traffic could go in or out and the only way of carrying relief goods to these areas is helicopters which are busy in different relief operations.
Although the government has started relief operations in Garhi Habibullah and some other parts of tehsil Balakot but media and government are still unaware of worst destruction caused by the intense earthquake in Achrian, Chatar Plain, Bali Mang, Bhogar Mang, Dharyal, Jacha, Shamdhara, Malokra, Khatai and tribal areas of Kaladhaka and the people of these areas are still awaiting relief.
Due to fear of aftershocks the people of Mansehra and surrounding areas are spending nights under open sky.
Many people of the quake-hit areas are still deprived of tents and they are struggling hard seeking shelter.
my prayers are with u and ur family. inshaallah everything will be fine
my prayers are with you brother. i can imagine what you are going through as i am also away from familly and friends . i hope everyhing will be fine with your relatives.
let us know of the latest develpments brother.
I was praying while reading these messages, and hoping you'll say they are OK by the last email.
God bless, and hope all are fine.
My prayers are with you and your family....
Thap, I can only imagine what you must be going through. I hope and pray that all your relatives are fine.
my prayers are with your family, Thap.
I hope they r fine ..may Allah keep em safe ..ameen...
Thap try this number
0097-630509
You can also give me telepohone number-exact locationof your village- Inshallah i will be going to balakot with my friends in few days- some of my friends are already there- hopefully they can help
Keep faith in ALLAH and keep praying
I would request each guppy to pray for thaps family and for all others who have no contact with thier loved ones..
Nice to see u brother, I thought Patwari is called people from Mansehra / Hazaara division or Balakot etc…thats why I thought of you here…
Thap,
any good news ?
Thap, I've answered to your PM, please send me names and I can find out about them. I am sure they are okay especially if they are in Shinkiari because Shinkiari was not affected badly. As far as I know there are no human lives lost there. As far as areas even north of shinkiari, there has been no relief sent there as of yet and the death toll is rising. Unfortunately my mom lost her uncle in this tragedy as well . :-(
God will help you out inshallah.
Thank you everyone for all the prayers and offers of help.
I am waiting until tommorow, my cousin will inshallah make it up north and find out more. The latest is that the village is flattened but everyone survived inshallah/mashallah, I will be happier when I speak directly to one of my chachay.
Once again thank you for all the prayers.
bao/&passionate check your pm's
The families are apparently in our house in shinkiari now and out of the village. I am waiting to get this confirmed. The power of prayers!
Alhamodillillah! God bless everyone in that region.
Alhamdulillah, our prayers are with you ![]()
…Good to hear that Thap…
good to know..but, do keep us posted as soon as you find out…in the mean time we all guppies will make dua for them…
:insha: they will be ok..