Re: Hello, This is Tech Support. My Name is Richard
Thanks to Allah almighty,
I am in Germany they the Germans cannot outsource their support to India due to Language barreier :-) otherwise I may have to encounter "George" => Jagjit Sing "Mic" => Manhooj sing and so on.
^ however, wonder if you're aware that some companies are actually hiring on compus in India and then locating them in Germany. Ofcourse at this point these are much higher level jobs such as Anlytics and Engineering. But call center imports are not too far behind.
The call may not be routed to India but you will get Indians locally. Will be fun to hear the Bihari say bitte
Stupid thread. Apparently Uncle Sam could make a mistake by outsourcing tech support to some random "incompetant" Indians but if it was himself on the other side of the phone than he would definitely know what he is talking about. If you have problems with outsourcing and Americans losing their jobs to people on the other side of the world than why don't you starting weaving your own clothes as well. I bet the 5 dollars that those little chinks make every month in sweat shops for Nike are definitely costing Americans big bucks.
I was driving this chick to the subway station yesterday and we struck up a conversation about cell phones. She wanted to know how to download ringtones into her cell through her computer. I thought i'd give her some advice so i asked the question anybody would ask..
** Me**: What kinda cell phone do you have?
Her: Umm Bell.
Me: No i mean what company.. make and model etc..
Her: Bell
Me: Okay i meant is it Motorola or Nokia or LG or Sony?
Her: Oh its just a Bell flip phone!
And thats where i gave up. Ofcourse it doesn't take a genius to figure out what thread this conversation reminded me of.
But what if you start like this
You.: Do you have Mobile
She.: Yes
You.: What kind of ?
She.: Bell
You.: Have you bought it ?
She.: Yes
You.: What kind of ring tone you would like ?
She.: Some exotic type
You.: *If you are really serious to download then I have to connect you our second level support in USA, thanks for time Jony <==> “Jagjit Sing” *
i been getting a lot of these companies phoning me lately. when the phone rings, the words ‘number canot be displayed’ or ‘abroad’ pops up on the screen…upon answering i have to hear a bharati lad named rajiv malhotra (aka geoffrey) asking me if i want to buy double glazing!
been going on for about a month now. ive tried everything to make them stop. swore at them. warned them. turned conversation around to them, sent viral emails. yet still the idiots persist!
with your extreme command over the nuances of the english language, i see a bright career for you as head janitor in an indian call center. chaley aatey hai…
If there’s any of your posts which I agree with it’s this. :k:
I want to put my hand down the reciever and strangle them.
When I have a problem with my computer and I’m frustrated, the last thing I need is to be provoked and angered any further. I phone up expecting a nice clean British accent and I get a damn Indian, they can’t speak English (lay off the fake American accent guys), don’t know what the heck they are talking about and they’re extremely rude. The only reason the company offices have shifted to India is because it’s cheap employees.
So many times I’ve just felt like breaking the phone or giving them a gob full.
My experience with Indian tech support is that they are way more competent than the idiots that ask them dumb questions. Maybe the router wasn't plugged in?
happens all the time, btw - Ive concluded that RTFM works wonders, for anything whether a car, phone, modem, WiFi hotspot or a computer
by RTFM technique your time with tech support would be more productive.
e.g. my pal after messing with his cars ignition system tells me the spark generator on my car is fried, and Im "spark generator", what the hell is that.
after 10 mins I concluded he meant the ignition coil pack, (at least read some diagrams first)
Obviously you haven’t accessed the outsourced Indian service lately. I called HP and the Bangalore guy who answered, gave answers in perfect French. han bhai, those who have preconceived opinions, won’t change their minds. Koi parak nahi parata. They still get the business and eat your lunch.
hahaha loving all the apologist indians sticking up for their “Richards” and “Jane Austins???”
let me clue u in PHD’s in Communications.. this is not rocket science.. it’s customer support.. i can bet you’d spend two instead of one hour trying to understand customers problems because you think you’re too qualified and know everything when all you need to do is admit there’s stuff out there you might not know and LISTEN to the customer cuz they’re your CLIENTS..
I ALWAYS get my calls routed back to the USA IMMEDIATELY.. i don’t waste my time with those bozos and neither should anyone else. Tell these companies not to screw with American jobs.. this is the only way.