(heart) Breaking News: Pakistan is out of WC 2007

Well, its not really a “breaking news”, but “heart breaking conclusion” after seeing so many players taking/shown exit out of the team, the ones who are going there now seem like are going just for the heck of it, not sure what kind of Pakistani matches anyone will get to see.

Sorry I have not been following here lately due to lots of work and travelling, if this conclusion has been reached and posted by many already then just add another ‘hum-khayal’ in your list :smiley:

:wave: see ya all soon.

Re: Breaking: Pakistan is out of WC 2007

Not for me, Inzi, Yousuf and Sami are there. :dhimpak:

Mujeh dhobi ghat say dhobi ko bulana parey ga kisi ko aap ki tail maslish kay liya, dont get dis-heartend so soon. I believe this team is good any other team.:snooty: and they will do well Inshallah :jhanda:

I heard BD, Ireland, Zimbabwe etc have wet their dresses … by drooling at the WC :stuck_out_tongue:

Anyway, I will still follow the WC… aandhi aaye yaa toofan zinda rahay gaa Pakistan :insha: :jhanda:

ab mai hansoon ke roun? :bummer:

jalay par namak mut chirko yaar aur Sami kee baat mut karo…aankhon main gham kay maare nami aa jaatee hai

we are certainly out even before playing it.

to send a message to our spoilt babies aka the national team, they should just send juniors to go play...show these morons that the team is bigger than their egos and Pakistan is willing to sacrifice victory for dignity.

ban the jackasses rather tha try to protect them.

We are out of the semi final race, that I am sure of. Now if only we can beat India and return with some pride :o .

Re: (heart) Breaking News: Pakistan is out of WC 2007

Captain1 bhai mind nahi karna :cb:

what the heck kind of prediction is that?

I do believe in miracles :snooty:

Our nation and its leaders are such pessmistic people :)

^ And generalizing like that is very optimistic.

Blah to the topic.

Any chance of a Pakistan victory or am I clutching at strays?? The recent pumbling at the hands of south Africa doesnt inspire much confidence.

Aray Kaptaan pehlay number walay!!!
yeh kiya hooa tumhain?
Itnee jaldee haar maan lee?!

The team still has match winners in it. And Alhamdolillah Gul Lala is there. Rana is pretty good in last 10 overs. Afridi will be bowling his cracker spinners. So why “itna chota dil”

:jhanda: all the way!!

Pak will reach semi final …dekh lena saraay:grumpy:

Hey it is all PCB mess, otherwise PAK team is as unpredictable as it was 6 months ago. So nothing changed, pretty much the same strenngth and same team. Akhtar was not available for most of the year 2006, and Asif just joined recently. So Pakistan squad is still the same, fully equiped with way more alrounders than any other team.

Only Kaneria might be the one caught in the headlights rest is a good one day unit. In SA, PAK was out done by alien conditions, not because PAK was missing so many players. Full strength Indian team was undone in same manner.

WI is a different country and different conditions, and these condition may suit better to medium pacers than super fast, plus no Akhtar is better than half fit Akhtar. Only loss is Razzaq but not in his present form.

It must have been Inzamam's fault for not playing Akhtar in his team for all this time, eh?

bhai jaan its not a “news” :bummer:

looong deeeep sigh
I had gut feeling that Asif and/or Shoaib Akhtar will sneek into the squad and play some crucial games and carry us on, and now even Abdul Razzaq is out, so what bowling options are we left?
Umar Gul (perhaps the strike bowler now), Rana, Sami, Azhar Mahmood.

There would be support from Malik (probably), Afridi and Hafeez.

West Indies pitches are more like our sub continent pitches where you need disciplined bowling (Asif) or pace with variety (not just pace i.e. Sami). With errant bowlers like Sami and Rana in the team there is not much Gul can do… even Gul is coming after a lay-off and no match practice.

Before Rana reaches last 10 overs of inning, his 5 overs may very well result in end of game :bummer: and add to the facts that our batting’s last 10 overs may not see Razzaq outbursts sigh.

Though I still believe Pakistani team will give best of efforts and continue to enjoy my support… :jhanda: