Re: (heart) Breaking News: Pakistan is out of WC 2007
**so you (also) think Dr Nasim is a very good person???
I think Akhtar is the only guy, I will agree with Inzi stand, but it was more on personal grounds rather than national interest, which i dont agree. If Inzi was not so defensive and allowing youngsters chances to groom, i am sure today no one needs to go through all this mess to figure out if Akhtar and Asif are available. For example, if Inzi was giving chances to youngsters like Sami Naizi, Mansoor Amjed, Yasir Arafat, Anwar Ali and Jamshed Ahmad. Who knows Pak may have discovered some outstanding talent, and Akhtar and co may have realized that PAK team is not so much dependent on them.
Personally I think Inzi served Pakistan very well as a batsman, but as a captain he probably destroyed career of many emerging cricketers, and caused a huge gap in Pakistani side. We all will see once he retired, how next captain is going to groom many youngsters.
India is going to win this world cup for sure - yeh Pakistani's whoever are responsible for making the team selections and all kay moo kalay karkay ghadon pay ulta karkay pakistan kay saray nalay aur gutters ke sair karani chahyeh!!! Humph!
I dont understand why our team is only selected on sifarish and chamcha geeri and not merit; there should be some kind of contract rule in the team and the player who perform should be playing and those who dont deserve to be in the team should be kicked out.
Now we i mean the selectors should think about going about in collages and schools and find some new lads to play who are educated and play for their nations dignity and not just money and fame - who can sepeak English and have the capibility to be aggressive.
Our team is going down by the day and its not tolerable at all Humph!. Inzi should retire shoaib should be kicked out and others should be warned that if they dont perform they can pack their bags and go play in the mohalay ki gali's!
Look at the Indian team they get all the facilities, their players are kept on the tip of the nail so that they perform, they are well promoted so that they have the nations sympathy and also the pressure to perform for their country and their fans - Our team on the other hand has become so bad that not many people want to support them and want to close this chapter of watching cricket.
SHAME ON OUR TEAM - THOSE UNEDUCATED FOOLS WHO DONT KNOW WHAT DISGRACE WE HAVE TO GO THROUGH BECAUSE OF THEIR POOR PERFORMANCE ALL THEY CAN THINK OF IS GOING ABROAD ON OTHERS EXPENSES AND DISGRACE OUR COUNTRY MORE- I WISH OUR FOOLS COULD READ AND UNDERSTAND ENGLISH I WOULD HAVE SOMEONE MADE THEM READ THIS!!!
I don't how Nasim came into the equation, but if this all 'injuries' are solely due to Nasim then yeah he is to be blamed (not sure how in the world he can be 'a very good person' at all).
For all the "mysterious" injuries, PCB is to blame. they had a lot of time to work out fitness issues or whatever. With Akhtar still out, PCB had enough money to hire media managers. So as you can guess yourself, without Akhtar Pakistan's chances are reduced but during the WC (I guess) these media managers can tell us how good and well-organised a person Dr. Nasim is, after all they are going to West indies and Akhtar is not.
We are going to come home with the world cup.
Yousef,Inzi,Malik,Gul and Kaneria will be the heroes who will make a difference for us.
Just believe people and don't lose faith because of the setbacks we have suffered.
Come on Say it loud! Say it proud! Pakistan zindabad!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Cricketfan:
"I think Akhtar is the only guy, I will agree with Inzi stand, but it was more on personal grounds rather than national interest, which i dont agree. If Inzi was not so defensive and allowing youngsters chances to groom, i am sure today no one needs to go through all this mess to figure out if Akhtar and Asif are available. For example, if Inzi was giving chances to youngsters like Sami Naizi, Mansoor Amjed, Yasir Arafat, Anwar Ali and Jamshed Ahmad. Who knows Pak may have discovered some outstanding talent, and Akhtar and co may have realized that PAK team is not so much dependent on them."
Very well said. It's just not Inzi's fault. It's a whole cycle of chain going on from the selection committee's Mr. Bari to our beloved Inzi. No one has yet figured out that what's exactly the criteria that brings out a domestic arena player in int'l circuit?
If you look around, we have tried about 7 to 8 opening pairs and still in the WC, we're going to "try" a fresh pair of Imran and Hafeez. It's just epitome of ludriculousness that we waste so much talent instead of grooming it.
Think about this: After Inzi and Yousuf, we don't have a backup. Look @ Aussies and other successful teams, they got backup already ready before any thing happens. We tend to think after the occasion and that gets too late to do anything well for the country. The same old elite class crap is going on in our other sports depts. as well.
Umer
I so agree with you.
but lets hope against hope.
It's just not Inzi's fault. It's a whole cycle of chain going on from the selection committee's Mr. Bari to our beloved Inzi. No one has yet figured out that what's exactly the criteria that brings out a domestic arena player in int'l circuit?
Agreed on this one 100%. That is Inzi's one big failing in my view........not grooming esp. young fast bowlers for the future, something he might come to regret after the World Cup. Had it been someone more dynamic like Imran Khan, I believe Samiullah Niazi, Jamshed Ahmed and Anwar Ali would have all won test and/or one-day caps by now.
OMG...what a prediction this was..
Captain1. Tum nay buhat nahoosat phelayee yeah thread khol kar.
POWER OF THE SPOKEN WORDS
Oye Antumul Alona Saheb...
Are you on some kind of spree to bring old threads back to life.
^Ok Champu
POWER OF THE SPOKEN WORDS
Actually its called "kaali zabaan"
I’m not sure but did you notice the black cat (or was it Naseem Ashraf
) that crossed you?
bhai… I just saw it coming, our batting had been failing for far too long, then we had last minute inclusions/exclusions in opening pair, our bowling had lost the firepower in Shoaib and Asif … so what would’ve anyone (fans excluded) concluded?
Actually its called "kaali zabaan"
I'm not a "racist" so I wouldn't say "kaali zubaan" :p ... however one could've said "shakal achhi nahi to baat achhi kar liya karo" thats why I didn't say good words :p
naa shakal achi naa baat hee achi
luTiyaa hee dabo dee..
You’re right. I meant it in a light way though.
^Ok Champu
aww....
champee kara lo, mood theek ho jayay ga tumhara...