was happening exactly. and apparently when it was opened, his tongue
actually was tied around his body. the person who i heard it from said
that people said it was probably because he used to take God’s name in
vain very often in his songs, which did not always describe religious
aspects of life, which is why
i don’t know if this is true or not, but i would really like to know
whether any one else had heard this, and if they have, what exactly
happened???
Is this superstition against which many ppl. accepted Islam against black magic,miracles of christianity,ojha,soothsayers,fortune tellers,palmists.astrologers,.Mohommed never performed any magic tyo convince his followers b/c those things are not godliness .
i happened to be in paki a while back and this news was in a 2 rupee akhbar
same akhbar claims Michael Jackson is converted to islam OR india is attacking lahore tonight OR spice girl marries to guy from hayderabad......
When I heard this story it was about a snake wrapped around his body and was biting him! Hadith says never dig a musalmaans grave and have respect for it. Just to put N.F Khan down coz he sang songs about hazrat Ali(a.s)
God, what happened to dont belive in superstitions,black magic and fortune telling!
Originally posted by Surdar Asif: i happened to be in paki a while back and this news was in a 2 rupee akhbar
same akhbar claims Michael Jackson is converted to islam OR india is attacking lahore tonight OR spice girl marries to guy from hayderabad......
I heard this news months back when I was in UAE. I heard it from 2 sources. God knows wheather its right or wrong.
Believe me, those Urdu newspapers u get for 2 or 5 rupees are'nt one of the best sources of information in the world!!!!!!
I thought digging up someone's grave was illegal in Islam, no matter what the cause.
How could the maulvis allow it!!!
Just what I was thinking Doc Who digging up a grave with a dead man in it is haraam and against the law! I have a feeling it is wrong and just made to put down the great N.F.Khan
i heard lately from somewhere that nusrat fateh ali khan's wife had a
dream that he was talking to her, and telling her that he was in great
pain, and she dreamt that his tongue had been pulled and tied around his
neck and round his body. she told the religious officials (molvi) about
this, and one of them claimed to have had the same dream, about the
tongue being tied around his body and him being in great pain. and so i
heard that they decided that they should uncover his grave and see what
that people said it was probably because he used to take God's name in
i don't know if this is true or not, but i would really like to know
happened???
Is this superstition against which many ppl. accepted Islam against black magic,miracles of christianity,ojha,soothsayers,fortune tellers,palmists.astrologers,.Mohommed never performed any magic tyo convince his followers b/c those things are not godliness .
I am glad i'm not alone in feeling the way most of you do.I think islam is threatened from WTHIN more than from any jew,hindu India or u.s.a or christian or infidel.We should seriously direct our attention to focussing to our self how much wrong things we ARE doing before complainng,how bad non moslem,unislamic environment was/is corrupting us.For every one moslem being lost to foreign influence ignorence is devouring 100 muslims to non moslem unislamic 'shirk' may i say just as worse as ways of west or splitting the hair about haram & hallal spl. with respect to unreal expectations making all moslems guilty & non islamic. What i 'm saying is before going to far length to enforce hijab,& dress code ,evils of western ways,the ignorence or miseducation of existing muslims in protected environment of islamic countries ,needs to be improved.Are ppl. of islamic countries any BETTER moslems??
In dreams, everything is possible. It does NOT mean anything. People talk to their dead ones all the time in dreams. Now that some famous figures wife talks to him in dream, its a big deal. Oh she or he is spiritual. Its all imeginary and foolish stuff.
I sometime talk to my uncle who died in a accident. No biggie.
i heard lately from somewhere that nusrat fateh ali khan's wife had a
dream that he was talking to her, and telling her that he was in great
pain, and she dreamt that his tongue had been pulled and tied around his
neck and round his body. she told the religious officials (molvi) about
this, and one of them claimed to have had the same dream, about the
tongue being tied around his body and him being in great pain. and so i
heard that they decided that they should uncover his grave and see what
that people said it was probably because he used to take God's name in
i don't know if this is true or not, but i would really like to know
happened???
everything everybody said....plus, or but, these things are true.....not sure bout n.f.khan and his tounge.....but god's punishment does start in the grave for a sinner......its not black magic or somethin....all muslims believe in it....
i know bout another incident....happened with my dad......buried some collegeue in jannat-al baqi...in medina.....and someone dropped a real imp pce of document in whilst putting the body in the grave......the document was of such a status that it couldn't be made again....so one of those imams in medina was asked for permission to re open the grave......granted, the guy took my dad along.....kuch hi din hoye thay dafnai wah body ko.......and there were already snakes and things goin in and outta the body.....huge snakes......my dad was majorly dazed! loads of stories.......most of em are true....cuz we know.....punishment awaits those who sin....and it starts as soon as ure body hits the grave.......agaain....i'm not sayin anythin about N.F and his tongue.....but its possible....
oh maaannnnnnn......first i go and watch the exorcist....now this.....i am throughly scared........i want my mommy to walk me home now........
" everything everybody said....plus, or but, these things are true.....not
sure bout n.f.khan and his tounge.....but god's punishment does start in
the grave for a sinner......its not black magic or somethin....all
muslims believe in it....
i know bout another incident....happened with my dad......buried some
collegeue in jannat-al baqi...in medina.....and someone dropped a real
imp pce of document in whilst putting the body in the grave......the
document was of such a status that it couldn't be made again....so one
of those imams in medina was asked for permission to re open the
grave......granted, the guy took my dad along.....kuch hi din hoye thay
dafnai wah body ko.......and there were already snakes and things goin
in and outta the body.....huge snakes......my dad was majorly dazed!
loads of stories.......most of em are true....cuz we know.....punishment
awaits those who sin....and it starts as soon as ure body hits the
grave.......agaain....i'm not sayin anythin about N.F and his
tongue.....but its possible....
oh maaannnnnnn......first i go and watch the exorcist....now this.....i
am throughly scared........i want my mommy to walk me home now........ " Khwateen ROFTL,,
Are you saying hindus are better off creamating ourselves so there wont be any snake alive in that heat??LOL
Also ,Snakes are not the worst punishment,many ppl. have snakes as pets,most of snakes spca ppl. will tell you are NONPOISNOUS,& even if they were poisnous ,we live only once ,unless you are James Bond ,"Then you live only twice"LOL:> )
Besides Hindus worship Cobra (naag),it would be nearness to god,LOL Of course all in good humour;-)
I think in every religion there are umpteen of written materials accumulated in case of slam in last 1500 yrs but ijn hndus may be even <5000 yrs .if you take in Hindus Manu was beef eating fornicating kamashutra type alcoholic sage. But not all hindu follow such in the present age.He HE hE
Originally posted by HRITHIK:
** " everything everybody said....plus, or but, these things are true.....not
sure bout n.f.khan and his tounge.....but god's punishment does start in
the grave for a sinner......its not black magic or somethin....all
muslims believe in it....
i know bout another incident....happened with my dad......buried some
collegeue in jannat-al baqi...in medina.....and someone dropped a real
imp pce of document in whilst putting the body in the grave......the
document was of such a status that it couldn't be made again....so one
of those imams in medina was asked for permission to re open the
grave......granted, the guy took my dad along.....kuch hi din hoye thay
dafnai wah body ko.......and there were already snakes and things goin
in and outta the body.....huge snakes......my dad was majorly dazed!
loads of stories.......most of em are true....cuz we know.....punishment
awaits those who sin....and it starts as soon as ure body hits the
grave.......agaain....i'm not sayin anythin about N.F and his
tongue.....but its possible....
oh maaannnnnnn......first i go and watch the exorcist....now this.....i
am throughly scared........i want my mommy to walk me home now........ " Khwateen ROFTL,,
Are you saying hindus are better off creamating ourselves so there wont be any snake alive in that heat??LOL
Also ,Snakes are not the worst punishment,many ppl. have snakes as pets,most of snakes spca ppl. will tell you are NONPOISNOUS,& even if they were poisnous ,we live only once ,unless you are James Bond ,"Then you live only twice"LOL:> )
Besides Hindus worship Cobra (naag),it would be nearness to god,LOL Of course all in good humour;-)
I think in every religion there are umpteen of written materials accumulated in case of slam in last 1500 yrs but ijn hndus may be even <5000 yrs .if you take in Hindus Manu was beef eating fornicating kamashutra type alcoholic sage. But not all hindu follow such in the present age.He HE hE**
no...cremate ureself or whatever...but nothin is gonna happen to ure soul....can't do anythin to it.....its the soul that gets all the punishment....the snakes are just goin inside and out the body...the real pain is being sufferred by the soul.....
i don't know....bout the snakes......god said they are pretty big and nasty.....i believe Him......
Khwateen ji,
just wanted to let you know that digging up a persons grave just because you saw them in pain in your dreams is totally
unacceptable you just cant say oh I saw my dead husband in a dream and he told me he was in great pain so I should go and dig up his grave! By the way women are not allowed to go to kabristan and the artical I read was N.F ali khans wife also went kabristan and she was an eye wittness there to see his tounge(or as I read a biting snake!)wrapped around his body!
Does all this crap about N.F khan’s grave and stuff make any sense to you all?
It really makes my blood boil when I see that fellow muslims are mud slinging on one of the greatest sons of islam.
Nusrat Fateh Ali Sahib (may Allah bless his soul) did a great service to our religion in such a short life span. He was a good muslim and those of you should be ashamed of yourselves, to be saying that he was drinking alcohal etc.
In my opinion, Allah has provided him a place in His jannat for all his services to Islam.
Originally posted by khawateen:
** no...cremate ureself or whatever...but nothin is gonna happen to ure soul....can't do anythin to it.....its the soul that gets all the punishment....the snakes are just goin inside and out the body...the real pain is being sufferred by the soul.....
i don't know....bout the snakes......god said they are pretty big and nasty.....i believe Him......**
big and nasty.....i believe Him......**
Khwateen.even the imagery is fantasy or unreal.Snakes kill by poison,& as i said most of snakes are NOT posonous a fact that ignorent ppl. need to learn & not kill & run away from snakes as soon asa you see one.No snake is capable of eating human flesh even biggest python kill by twisting the body in its long muscular coils.
Khwateen is much more than folk lore & 'Kisa' shhekh chuli ka,It could be an Arabian Nights stories ,but study religion from principle.abstract meaning &intentions point of view than getting caught in details of illustrations atleast for a college or college bound high school studenT like you
i think ure confusin my post with the post written by the Watcher…i said nothin bout anyones wife seeing anyone in her dream and so diggin up that persons grave…read my post…and i said nothin bout women goin in to a kabristan…again..read my post…i didn’t say anythin bout N.F.K and his tongue…i was very sure not to say anythin bout it…it may be true..it may not…i mena media is a big issue in this case…u don’t know what went on…i was just stating the fact that sinners do get punished in their graves…its a known fact amongst us muslims…that’s all…again…it doesn’t mean i believe what the ppl are sayin bout N.F.K and his tongue…per hota hai
Originally posted by HRITHIK:
** Khwateen.even the imagery is fantasy or unreal.Snakes kill by poison,& as i said most of snakes are NOT posonous a fact that ignorent ppl. need to learn & not kill & run away from snakes as soon asa you see one.No snake is capable of eating human flesh even biggest python kill by twisting the body in its long muscular coils.
Khwateen is much more than folk lore & 'Kisa' shhekh chuli ka,It could be an Arabian Nights stories ,but study religion from principle.abstract meaning &intentions point of view than getting caught in details of illustrations atleast for a college or college bound high school studenT like you **
man.....no need to have a baby bout it k.......its our religion.....we believe in allah...we haven't seen him or anythin......god said punishment is there for the sinner and he will get it once he gets into his grave, its in the quran......He said.....i believe in it......ignorant ppl can choose not to believe in this and bring up loads of "if's, but's and maybe's...just like u are, by sayin snakes havta have poison to kill .....lekin whose right in the end....only He knows....its not fantasy, not folk lore...its called Islam......