Healthy Eating

Re: Healthy Eating

lol, I wouldn’t even dare! I don’t find salads or fruits very fulfilling. I find I get even more hungry afterwards! Also, same thing with paratha, I find my stomach rumbling in hunger after an hour of eating paratha. What’s wrong with me?! :disgust:

Ammaa....ye exercisisaan ho rahi hai ya mazakaan....bhai aur didi se exercise kar wa rahi ho chupke chupke....how smart....ye idea mere ko kyun nahi aya :p

@Enchanting_Rose I can totally relate. Let me know if you find out.

The only healthy eating i do is for my breakfast. I alternate between half a bowl of oatmeal/ weetabix/ cheerios with milk and a banana or a half fried egg with toast. Rest of the day…don’t ask.
@Lilly Googled chia seeds. Guess what, it turns out we used to eat it as kids because we had the plant growing in our garden, it’s called tukh malanga here :smack:.

They are some weird looking seeds… Will try …check local market…I m sure won’t get them…
And you @Enchanting_Rose…no only salad doesn’t counts as healthy stuff..and definitely not paratha… Let’s get some deep fried chicken for you…
I once joined a gym he sent me back saying you have jaundice.. :vivo:

Yar… @Enchanting_Rose …I also think we have become captain barbossa of Caribbean…I remember English dialogue too…bt its Hindi version fits us…“hum khate hain pr hmari bhook nhi MIT ti…hum peete hain pr hmari pyas nhi MIT ti…:(”

You have jaundice?? :frowning:

lol, yessss I would love a basket full of crispy fried chicken!

wohi na!

I don’t have jaundice…I look like I have jaundice…:rotfl: I have skipped pleanty of health and sport classes at school saying that I have jaundice…itni sympathy aur itna pyar…(he he he)

Oye…should I have eggs daily…I dont like them…same with bananas…

You should add grilled chicken and boiled egg white to your healthy eating.

quesera, your breakfast sounds very healthy. I usually take cereals too. I am not a Paratha person at all.Last time I ate Paratha in Ramadan and that only once in whole month. I would eat 3 times a year paratha really.

Chia seeds are used for Falooda , when you add them in fluid , it becomes like jelly seeds.They are really good for health, have Omega3 equal to fish oil. And i know it’s called tukh malanga lol

Go for boiled egg white, it’s healthy and Banana is really good for bones as it has calcium in it but it is rich in carbs. I have stopped taking it since 6 months, was taking it every single day. I eat more in winter to keep my stomach full because of cold weather.

Last 6 days been good, i ate healthy , went to gym 6 days too. I also cheated few days , had cup cakes , brownies and chocolate, made it up by not eating much food once i ate them.

For some reason, it feels like my appetite have died, i do not feel hungry much. And i get full even if i eat food in small portion.

Keep it up! You’re doing really well :flower1:

hmmmm.. Laai Lily… She was the one asking for suggestions… :smack:

As I realized fasting is the best way of losing weight and keeping it maintained. I am going to fast more often well twice a week as it is Sunnah to fast on Monday and Thursday. This way I will get reward and keep healthy life style up.

5:2 diet is a famous diet, it is growing increasingly popular in the celebrity world. The latest slimming craze sweeping the world which allows followers to eat normally for five days and then fast on 500 calories for two days. The two days religious fast helps me control myself because I normally cheat while I am on a diet.

I will be fasting this Thursday!

Saturday is chips and samosa day for me!