==Headache /neck ache relief

Any totkaas or tried remedies for head/shoulder pain apart from taking the medicine everyday.
I have been to the doctor and she prescribed me a muscle relaxant and a pain reliever. I do take it at times but donot want to be taking them every single day since I am like this almost everyday:(
Any tips , what works r worked for you?

Re: ==Headache /neck ache relief

I just realized I wrote neck ache…so no suggestions for gala dabaaing..I got plenty of contenders for that:naraz:

I'm sure your TLK paa will respond to post#2.

Meanwhile, for the headache and neck pain, I say take a warm shower. Let the shower hit your neck at the sore spots.

Find a small gao takiya or roll up a towel and place it right under your neck. That really helps.

But please do continue taking the meds.

I am sure he will...but I got news for him too!!

I have tried the warm showers...doesnt work that much...actually makes it worse...I feel nauseated if I do.(and I am sure these are not migranes.)

With the medicines...I dont want to rely on them too much , I dont want to be addicted.I have a good threshhold to pain usually, and I tend not to take too many medicines until they are absolutely necessary

OK, so could it be that you have a pinched nerve in your cervical area, and the pain from there actually radiates to your head? Go see a neurologist.

are you serious:(
I do have a back problem with one sciatic kind of pain.I tend to get that if I work too hard.:(

Do you sit long hours on the computer?

and what is that news :chai:

and BTW, for your neck pain, you gotten your bicycle brakes too tight from the store, it jerks your neck when you apply the brakes .. maybe you should’ve done it yourself. :stuck_out_tongue:

No not really:(

Its this:bailan:

Hmm. Well, if this has been going on for a while, ask your primary care about the possiblity of cervical issues. I had that. I went through 6 weeks of physical therapy. All is well now.

What did you have? Can you give some details. I have this sciatic sort of pain ever since the birth of my first child.It goes from my one of my legs all the way to my back I usually gets better with proper streching and usually is bad when I lay down in bed.

maybe that is the reason of your shoulder and neck pain .. using your bailan like that .. way too much :stuck_out_tongue:

OK, the sciatic pain is no longer there for me. When I used to work, I had long hours in front of the computer, using the mouse a lot. So I would end up in excutiating pains in my neck and shoulders, headaches and stiffness. Luckily I worked for neurologists and was able to get an MRI which showed some stuff in the cervical area. I was given painkillers and 6 weeks of Physical therapy which involved traction and some other stuff.

I am glad you got better with:)

I have had an MRI done some time ago when I had my migranes...showed I had Sinusitus.
But with these my doctor gave me a page with neck and shoulder exercises..nothing worked though:(.
I am suprised that I have started getting these right now as before I used to get worse with the amount of driving I had and will have to do startng Monday:(

I got to use it sometimes like this:barbie:

Oh! Then perhaps it is because of sinus congestions. Those are horrible. Been a victim of those as well. Been feeling great since I moved here.

:hinna: bhai sahab ko salam kehye gaa aur oon se kehye gaa ka ghabra’o mati, hum sab oon ke saath hain

Good for you.
I have always had them since I was little, so no biggie there for me..I mean no suprise to me.

I did too. Ask hubby. He didn’t like to sit next to me :hinna: because of the sniffles and snorting (:blush:). Post nasal drips and all.

Anyhoo, it looks like I’m Ok now.