He didnt really say that, did he?

Re: He didnt really say that, did he?

Jaahil insaan hai, am surprised people expect better from him.

Yes, if you are talking about Firdous Ashiq, Rahman Malik, Babar Awan, Musftafa Kamal, Nawaz Sharif and the likes... the third class b-category.

An absolute tool.

I am talking about N$, Imran Khan, bozo Qureshi etc....

What have the professions of paanwala or naayi got to do with (lack of) wisdom?

Do these people never go through media training? The lady was in attack dog mode for her own interests, I think for much of the interview he did okay, even taking string positions about who needs to do more.

Why not a response that for years military dictatorships have been propped up and thus a working democracy has not established itself, it is going through growing pains including corruption which is not unheard of even in established democracies eg Italy, or even US.

And for people's dissatisfaction, part of it is due to the heavy toll paid by the people who at one hand see their nation and citizens attacked by drones, and see militants blow up bombs in public areas killing innocent people, in such circumstances do you expect people to be happy and content? The toll in Pakistani economy has been enormous and has impacted the living conditions and cost of living for everyone. And you have the nerve to ask us to do more..

He could have used her own questions against her.

You are right. He could have come up with a lot of explanations in support of his answers. But expecting this from Gilani will be foolish on our own part. His elocution is restricted to courts, constitution and Nawaz Sharif.

A paanwala or naayi would have done better but here is a guy who flaunts himself as syed zada and was caught on camera putting his hand on breast of his own party's secretary information.

Yaar they need to have some sane advisors helping them prep for interviews, looking at a reporters style, views and leanings, topics of interest, previous work etc. then they need to ask for the topics to be covered in an interview and even list of questions..

The dude has to be given a story line he has to circle back to regardless of what direction the interviewer is trying to go. For questions that are taking you into territory you don't want to go in, sidestep and return to what message you want to share.

It's media training 101, I cringe looking at Pak politicians and their Borat inspired performances. they are all over the map, let reporters walk over them and take this submissive stance in interviews...have no 'sound bites' they can keep focusing on.

He did well on a few points though, in the topic of doing more, trust deficit, and when she interrupted he noted he was getting to it. Assertive, polite, and on your own agenda is the way to go.

^ Jo media expert Altaf Hussain ko train kare ga uska Allah he bhala karay! :cb:

The problems is advisors are hired based upon their loyalty to party leadership and not their media skills.

This contempt issue for Gilani is quite nerve breaking for any leader of the world. He had suffered a lot on account of this. I have seen his pictures during this trial and after the decision and continuous media trial. Even person with iron nerves would breakdown. I would give credit to him that he answered most of the attacks in responsible manner.

Just think of dictators like Ayub Khan, Yahya Khan, Zia-ul-Haq, Musharraf or even Nawaz Sharif? How they would have dealt with CJ who is prejudice and bent on damaging the reputation of highest position in Pakistan, ignoring the constitution?

THIS

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc7/318291_413624065326747_100000374727829_1287447_839702089_n.jpg

I miss Anwar Pasha here. He would have definitely posted a befitting photograph of Imran Khan:)

I get it now. It is PPP's super effective policy for the benefit of Pakistani economy!

Make life hell in Pakistan ==> People leave the country ==> Expats are major source of foreign exchange for the country ==> Blessing for Pakistan's economy!

$%&^%& ^%^$%^# $%&## %$#%# $@%#$^$%& ^%*%^&^$%% #$#@$@#% (aap log khud samajhdaar hain)

More people leaving Pakistan, More forigen exchange flowing in. All official funds for sarkari ayashies.
ps: woh koon hai jo peer maal pani ke ijazat ka wait karr raha tha?

Politicians who leave PPP are considered trash/lotas by jiyalas, but when trash/lotas join PPP they are golden. Trash politicians are those in government who run out of country because of a crisis, trash are the politicians who don't care if the population wants to leave the country because of government's failure, incompetence to provide basic necessities of life.

What an answer by Gillani. Blatant Lie! :k:

and LOL@ his reply regarding load shedding. The guy is rattled.

But I’m astonished on pathetic and Jahil supporters who believe he was right :smack2: