why is taqi usmani so obsessed with muawiyah ...his book on him is full of excuses ( which have been throughly refuted in detail) he made for muawiyah the enemy of sunnah, makes u think what is the agenda of taqi usmani ? the perpetuation of dictatorship ?
did usmani also visit the graves of sahaba/tabaeen killed by muawiyah and his fitna ? or is he showing off his nasibi credentials
Das reich thanks 4 taking interest in this thread and providing ur valuable input. However brother sometime u cross line. e.g. calling talib jauhri as monkey ( though i want to reiterate that i don’t agree wid many of his views but still he is an alim and he has got his point of view based on the books of hadiths and history they consider more authentic)
As far as mufti taqi usmani is concerned tumharee itni umer nahi ho gi jitni umer say woh alim hain aur fatawa day rahay hain. aur islam ki jitni khidmat unhon nay ki hay bahut hi kum ulema nay is current era main ki ho gi. Especially as far as Islamic banking is concerned he has done a wonderful job in this respect and first time in the history of Pakistan we have got 6 islamic banks so far. His role in giving a practical shape to Islamic banking system, has been acknowledged all over the world and he is considered an authority on this subject.
aur sood ki lanut ju all over the world banking system main hain usko khtam karni kuch umeed paida ho gaee. As we see that now there are many islamic institution like Islamic mutual funds, takaful (Islamic insurance). And many companies are issuing sukuk bond (shariah compliant).
I don’t want debate on the issue (as it wud be off the topic) that whether current Islamic banking system is ideal or not. The simple answer is the current system is not an ideal one and fraught with weakness but still we are heading towards improvement and in the right direction.
Problem wid u is that u have got keen interest in studying history (specially the controversial part of Islamic history) but I think since u have not got a person who can rightly guide that’s y u cross the limit. Having knowledge of sth is not the all; there is also very important concept that is hikmat and baseerat. The way u use ur knowledge for the benefits of muslims and not to create fitna and hatred among the muslims. But alhumlillah mufti taqi usmani has not only got ilm but also hikmat and baseerat.
As far as justifying hazrat amir muavia is concerned (though I haven’t read that book u r referring to) it is benefit of ummate muslima. As Imam bukhari did the same justifying the various acts of sahaba by revealing the real circumstances of the situation in which a particular action was done by a sahabi and refuting the false allegation/critcism like for hazrat aisha, usman, ali, amir muavia etc. (refer sahih bukhari u will plenty of such instances).
One thing I want to make clear over here that he was not nasibi as u r saying (due to ur limited knowledge about him).
*In his book “jahan Deeda” he clearly states that it is the belief of Ahle sunaat that Hazrat Ali was on haq in comparison wid Hazrat Muavia. *
However he also highlighted the weakness of the ppl of hazrat ali camp (majority of them were ppl of kufa) that they did not obey the command of hazrat ali and were fond of fighting with each other.
beside we cant forget amir muavia services to islam as governor of syria amirul mominin. he was a leader of high standing and good administrator.
apart of the above ur knowledge about the history of islam is impressive may allah increase ur knowledge and help u in using that knowlege for the benefit of muslims. but do remember ilm kay sath adab bhi bahut zaroori hay.
It amazes me as a pakistani that we judge people from the sect they belong to. So what if the women in red light area practice a certain faith arent they human beings. If some people from christan community work as cleaners we will start abusing them as well just becoz of their profession.Frozen evaluation of communities needs to be stopped. they are so many people from the minorites giving their best for Pakistan. Pakistan had enough of sectarian hatred and needs to get out of it soon so we can give our future generation a peaceful pakistan.
Pakistan Zindabad!
well said brother ............... may allah show all of us the right path and shower his blessing upon the ummatte muhammad.
I follow mainstream Islam (Ahlus Sunnah wal Jamaah) and follow the view according to the majority of ulema that Yazid should neither be praised neither cursed and one should remain silent on this issue because there is no good that will come out of it, only evil.
Re: Hazrat Yazid Ibn Muavia (RA) First Sermon as an Amir ul Momin
maverick i know usmani's stand on muawiyah very well, me and my friend practically dissected his book "hazrat muawiyah aur tareekhi haqeeq" ....and some works by sunni scholars are written specifically to refute this work.
anyway his preference of ali over muawiyah is merely lip service ...if u read that book the agenda is clear to downgrade the stance of iraqis and uphold the stance of syrians
re his giving fatwas for a long time that does not intimdate me , as in his book he disrespects people who are much higher in religious status than him and he cannot even hope to reach the dust of their feet.
lastly he cleverly stays away from directly criticzing ali as that makes the 12ers fo all wild as they see ali as a semi-divine creature.instead he focuses on criticizng his followers ( which 12ers themselves do ).Now if u think ali was infalliable then u will believe him but ali made some mistakes and his naivity prevented him from benefitting from the resources of his followers. However Ali and his supporters were rite in not prosecuting the killers of uthman and no jurist worth his salt has said that they were wrong in it.
I follow mainstream Islam (Ahlus Sunnah wal Jamaah) and follow the view according to the majority of ulema that Yazid should neither be praised neither cursed and one should remain silent on this issue because there is no good that will come out of it, only evil.
if criticizing yazid led to evil dont u think hussain, ibn zubair and ansar wud have done it ?...or do they not represent ahle sunnah ?
bro criticizing yazid has nothing to do with being a "shia" nor is supporting yazid make u more of a "sunni"
if criticizing yazid led to evil dont u think hussain, ibn zubair and ansar wud have done it ?...or do they not represent ahle sunnah ?
bro criticizing yazid has nothing to do with being a "shia" nor is supporting yazid make u more of a "sunni"
When I say evil, it's when discussions like these take place and people take no benefit other than taking home more hatred towards the other group. If that is not evil then please tell me what is.
Criticizing in a way that you clearly mark the person as kafir is not the same as criticizing him for his actions, that is your personal view.
Note that I didn't say sunnis should support Yazid, I said we should neither support nor curse, just take the moderate path.
Cursing Yazid will have no good because if the person cursing is WRONG in his judgment then he/she will pay the price in the akhira. If he/she is right, there is no good deeds to be had, so what is the point?
When I say evil, it's when discussions like these take place and people take no benefit other than taking home more hatred towards the other group. If that is not evil then please tell me what is.
?
forget yazid and hussain they are just humans but they symbolize 2 forms of govt
a kingship and shariat based khilafat ....now u think its a sectarian issue ?
its not at all , our jahil maulvis have made it into a sectarian politiical issue and given 12ers monopoly over it
Ali never made any mistake. And if you think he did then you need to complain to the Prophet and Allah who made Ali your maula and aaqa in all circumstances.
Or do you think Prophet used to make mistakes too?
Imam Ali knew that Amr bin Aas being a cunning immoral person can dupe Ashari during arbitration. In letter 78 he says to Ashari:
“you should give up forming opinion about things which you have not clearly understood or visualized because many people will try their best to influence you with their insinuations.”
But he accepted him as arbitrator for the same reasons he accepted the arbitration in the first place, that is, he was forced by his khariji supporters.
http://www.al-islam.org/nahjul/35.htm
Seeing this wrong selection Amir al-mu’minin said, “Since you have not accepted my order about arbitration at least now agree that do not make Abu Musa the arbitrator. He is not a man of trust. Here is Abdullah ibn Abbas and here is Malik al-Ashtar. Select one of them.” But they did not at all listen to him and stuck to his name. Amir al-mu’minin said, “All right, do whatever you want. The day is not far when you will cut your own hands through your misdeeds.”
When Imam found out about the result of arbitration, he said:
I had given you my orders about this arbitration and put before you my hidden view, if Qasir’s (2) orders were fulfilled but you rejected it (my orders) like rough opponents and disobedient insurgents till the counsellor himself fell in doubt about his counsel and the flint (of his wit) ceased to give flame. Consequently, mine and your position became as the poet of Hawazin says:
I gave you my orders at Mun`araji'l-liwa but you did not see the good of my counsel till the noon of next day (when it was too late)
--بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم--
[RIGHT]
یزید بن معاویہ (مکمل نام: یزید بن معاویہ بن ابوسفیان بن حرب بن امیہ الاموی الدمشقی) خلافت امویہ کا دوسرا خلیفہ تھا۔ اس کی ماں کا نام میسون تھا اور وہ شام کی کلبیہ قبیلہ کی عیسائی تھی،اُس نے امیر معاویہ کے بعد 680ء سے 683ء تک مسند خلافت سنبھالا۔ اس کے دور میں سانحۂ کربلا میں نواسہ رسول صلی اللہ علیہ و آلہ و سلم اور جگر گوشہ بتول سیدنا حسین شہید کئے گئے ۔ حضرت حسین علیہ السلام کا سر مبارک یزید کے دربار میں لے جایا گیا تو اس نے سر دیکھ کر اشعار پڑھے کہ آج ہم نے بدر اور احد کا بدلہ لے لیا۔۔ روایات کے مطابق اسی نے حضرت حسین علیہ السلام کی شہادت کا حکم دیا اور عبداللہ ابن زیاد کو خصوصی طور پر یہ ذمہ داری دی اور جب حضرت حسین کا سر اس کے سامنے آیا تو اس نے خوشی کا اظہار کیا اور ان کے اہل خانہ کو قید میں رکھا۔اسی دور میں حضرت عبد اللہ ابن حنظلہ کی تحریک کو کچلنے کے لیے مدینہ میں قتل عام ہوا اور حضرت عبد اللہ ابن زبیر کے خلاف لڑائی میں خانہ کعبہ پر سنگ باری کی گئی دمع السجوم ص 252]
تاریخ الخلفاء جلال الدین سیوطی صحفہ 296]
کچھ اصحاب رسول رضی اللہ تعالی عنہم نے یزید کی بیعت سے انکار کر دیا جیسے حضرت عبداللہ بن زبیر۔ امام حسین علیہ السلام نے بھی بیعت سے انکار کر دیا کیونکہ یزید کا کردار اسلامی اصولوں کے مطابق نہیں تھا۔ یزید کی تخت نشینی کے بعد اس نے امام حسین علیہ السلام سے بیعت لینے کی تگ و دو شروع کر دی۔ یزید نے مدینہ کے گورنر اور بعد میں کوفہ کے گورنر کو سخت احکامات بھیجے کہ امام حسین علیہ السلام سے بیعت لی جائے۔ یزید نے جب محسوس کیا کہ کوفہ کا گورنر نرمی سے کام لے رہا ہے تو اس نے گورنر کو معزول کر کے ابن زیاد کو گورنر بنا کر بھیجا جو نہایت شقی القلب تھا۔ مورخین نےلکھا ہے کہ ابن زیاد نے یزید کے حکم کی تعمیل کرتے ہوئے خاندان رسالت کو قتل کیااور قیدیوں کو اونٹوں پر شہیدوں کے سروں کے ساتھ دمشق بھیج دیا ۔ دمشق میں بھی ان کے ساتھ کچھ اچھا سلوک نہ ہوا
مولانا قاسم نانوتوی نے یزید کو پلید کا خطاب دیا۔۔ یہی لفظ مولانا رشید احمد گنگوہی نے استعمال کیا۔۔ مولانا اشرف علی تھانوی نے یزید کی مخالفت کی اور اسے فاسق کہا۔جید عالم مفتی محمد شفیع نے یزید کی بیعت کو ایک حادثہ قرار دیا۔ انہوں نے مستند روایات کے ساتھ لکھا کہ یزید نے تخت نشین ہوتے ہی کچھ اصحاب رسول سے زبردستی بیعت لینے کا حکم جاری کیا۔ ۔ انہوں نے یہ بھی لکھا کہ جب حضرت حسین ابن علی کا سر مبارک یزید کے سامنے پیش کیا گیا تو اس نے ان کے دانتوں کو چھڑی سے چھیڑتے ہوئے اشعار پڑھے
'کاش آج اس مجلس میں بدر میں مرنے والے میرے بزرگ اور قبیلہ خزرج کی مصیبتوں کے شاہد ہوتے تو خوشی سے اچھل پڑتے اور کہتے : شاباش اے یزید تیرا ہاتھ شل نہ ہو ، ہم نے ان کے بزرگوں کو قتل کیا اور بدر کاانتقام لے لیا ، بنی ہاشم سلطنت سے کھیل رہے تھے اور نہ آسمان سے کوئی وحی نازل ہوئي نہ کوئي فرشتہ آیا ہے**
جس پر ایک صحابی رسول صلی اللہ علیہ و آلہ و سلم حضرت ابو ہرزہ اسلمی رضی اللہ عنہ ، جو موقع پر موجود تھے انہوں نے کہا کہ اے یزید تو ان دانتوں کو چھیڑتا ہے جن کو رسولِ خدا صلی اللہ علیہ و آلہ و سلم بوسہ دیا کرتے تھے۔ تو جب قیامت کو آئے گا تو تیری شفاعت ابن زیاد کرے گا اور حسین آئیں گے تو ان کی شفاعت رسولِ خدا صلی اللہ علیہ و آلہ و سلم کریں گے۔ یہ کہہ کر ابو ہرزہ مجلس سے نکل گئے۔ ۔ یزید نے حضرت حسین ابن علی کے ایک بچے عمرو بن حسین کو کہا کہ سانپ کا بچہ سانپ ہوتا ہے یعنی حضرت حسین ابن علی کو معاذاللہ سانپ سے تشبیہ دی۔ ۔ مفتی محمد شفیع کے مطابق اگرچہ کچھ لوگ سمجھتے ہیں کہ یزید شہادت حسین کے بعد پشیمان ہوا مگر اس پشیمانی کو نہیں مانا جاسکتا کیونکہ اس واقعہ کے بعد بھی یزید سیاہ کار رہا اور اس کی موت بھی ایسے ہوئی کہ مرتے مرتے اس نے مکہ پر چڑھائی کرنے کے لیے ایک لشکر بھیجا۔ یزید کو اس واقعہ کے بعد چین نصیب نہ ہوا اور اس کو دنیا میں بھی اللہ نے ذلیل کیا اور اسی ذلت کے ساتھ وہ ہلاک ہو گیا۔ یزید نے مدینہ پر حملہ کے لیے ایک لشکر بھیجا حالانکہ
حضور اکرم صلی اللہ علیہ و آلہ و سلم نے فرمایا کہ 'جس نے بھی اہل مدینہ کے ساتھ ناانصافی کی یا انہیں خوفزدہ کیا۔ اس شخص پر اللہ کی لعنت اور فرشتوں کی لعنت اور سب لوگوں کی لعنت ہوتی ہے البدایہ والنہایہ (اردو) جلد 8 صفحہ 1147۔ نفیس اکیڈمی]
بعد ازاں یزید اسلامی تعلیمات کے خلاف اقتدار پر قابض ہوا بلادِ اسلام میں ملوکیت کے آغاز کا موجب بنا۔ امام حجر عسقلانی رحمۃ اللہ علیہ فتح الباری میں اس ذیل میں لکھتے ہیں کہ حضرت ابوہریرہ رضی اللہ عنہ فرمایا کرتے کہ ’’اے اللہ میں سن ساٹھ ہجری اور تخت سلطنت پر نوعمر لونڈوں کے حکمران بن کر بیٹھنے سے تیری پناہ مانگتا ہوں اور سن ساٹھ ہجری کا سورج طلوع ہونے سے پہلے مجھے دنیا سے اٹھالینا‘‘۔ اسی طرح مروان بن حکم جب حضرت ابوہریرہ رضی اللہ عنہ سے یزید کی خلافت کیلئے بیت لینے آیا تو آپ نے مسجد نبوی میں مروان سے خطاب کرتے ہوئے فرمایا : اے مروان! میں نے صادق نبی صلی اللہ علیہ وآلہ وسلم کو فرماتے ہوئے سنا کہ ’’قریش کے خاندان میں سے ایک گھرانہ کے نادان، بیوقوف لونڈوں کے ہاتھوں میری امت برباد ہوجائے گی‘‘۔ یعنی آپ صلی اللہ علیہ و آلہ و سلم نے اپنی ذریت کے قتال کو اپنی امت کی بربادی پر محمول فرمایا۔
*فتح الباری شرح صحیح بخاری از امام حجر عسقلانی] *
بعد ازاں جب سانحہ کربلا کے نتیجہ میں اہل حجاز نے یزید کی بیت توڑدی تو وہ مدینہ منورہ اور مکہ معظمہ پر حملے کا مرتکب ہوا اور واقعہ حرہ کے دوراں اپنی افواج کے ذریعےمکہ معظمہ پر پتھروں کی بارش کی اور خانہ کعبہ کی چھت کو جلا دیا، مقدس مقامات کی بے حرمتی کی اور ہزارہا افراد کو شھید کیا جن میں بہت سے صحابہ اکرام بھی شامل تھے
*البدايہ و النہايہ از ابن کثیر،الكامل في التاريخ از ابن الاثير، تاریخ ابنِ خلدون از ابن خلدون، تاريخ بغداد از الخطيب البغدادي اور تاريخ دمشق از ابن عساكر وغیرہ] *
اسکے علاوہ معاصریں اور مورخیں نے یزید کو اعلانیہ گناہِ کبیرہ کے ارتکاب (زنا، شراب نوشی، ترکِ نماز وغیرہ) اورعامۃ الناس کو اسکی طرف مائل کرنے کی وجہ سے اسے فاسق و فاجر قرار دیا۔ جیسا کہ امام ابن کثیر، البدايہ و النہايہ میں نقل کرتےہیں۔
ذکروا عن يزيد ما کان يقع منہ من القبائح في شربۃ الخمر وما يتبع ذلک من الفواحش التي من اکبرھا ترک الصلوۃ عن وقتھا بسبب السکر فاجتمعوا علي خلعہ فخلعوہ. عند المنبر النبوي ترجمہ: یزید کے کردار میں جو برائیاں تھیں ان کے بارے میں بیان کیا جاتا ہے کہ وہ شراب پیتا تھا، فواحش کی اتباع کرتا تھا اور نشے میں غرق ہونے کی وجہ سے وقت پر نماز نہ پڑھتا تھا۔ اسی وجہ سے اہل مدینہ نے اس کی بیعت سے انکار پر اتفاق کر لیا اور منبر نبوی کے قریب اس کی بیعت توڑ دی۔
*البدايہ و النہايہ از امام ابن کثیر]*
ا*سی طرح حضرت عمر بن عبدالعزیز، یزید کو امیرالمومنین کہنے سے سختی سے منع کرتےاور آپ نے ایک شخص کو اس بنا پر بیس کوڑوں کی سزا دی کیونکہ اس نے یزید کو امیرالمومنین کے لفظ سے یاد کیا۔ * صواعق المحرقہ از علامہ ابن حجر مکی]
All references are from the approved and mustanid history books of Alh-e-Sunna wal Jammat[/RIGHT]