Having Four Wives

What do you people think about this practice?

It is clearly sanctioned by Islam and there is nothing inherently repugnant about it. In fact, it seems to be a fair and reasonable solution to many problems in society. If a guy is really wealthy, powerful but also with a good kind heart, why shouldn’t he share of his spirit with four women? Why should one woman capture him and exclude all others?

How common is it in Pakistan? I suppose the way you’d go about it is to arrange a first nuptial, and then arrange three further marriages. Are there any regions where it is common?

Re: Having Four Wives

haha…i wouldn’t let him marry another women :halo:…although men think its great :rolleyes:…some women dnt wna share their husband with another women :bummer:

I know its allowed BUT i certainly wouldnt allow my hubs to do it. HE wouldnt want to anyway. Im all he needs!:D

4 times the nagging? :eek:

And 4 times more often that you have to get off the couch and go shopping with them. :eek:

4 MOTHER-IN-LAWS!!! :eek:

4 times more often that you have to get up and take them somewhere nice rather than relax and watch the game :eek:

4 times the expensive jewellry you have to buy them :bummer:

4 times the hearing “Does my butt look big in this” and having to deal with the consequences no matter what you say :crying:

No… I think one woman will be quite enough for me :snooty:

Not again :bummer:

Well said, easily put in simple words for everyone to understand :slight_smile:

Polygamy has nothing to do with money or time. In Islam, it was not encouraged because you are rich but, because you will be able to handle the situation fairly and take care of them reasonably.

Many of Muslims who first practice polygamy were neither rich nor had the time for all of their wives. Most of the time they were traveling for business or preaching. It is much more of a complex issue than money, even if you have money, you can not ensure the perfect upbringing where all wives, kids and the relatives are satisfied.

i thought u might post the ADVANTAGES of havin 4 wives :hoonh:

kabaddi kheelni hai kiya:p ..pehlai aik k nakhrai purai karo phir sooch kar kadam agai barhana:o ....

You have to be focused if you're with multiple partners. Don't be expecting to start playing tetris. :o

lucky u..:p. …

Omg..Maddy you are so smart…you said it all..:slight_smile:

Funny... how maddy pointed out all the negative in women and yet the women here are agreeing with him:D... how so selfish :p

^^^ as long as it goes according to them they dont care what they are agreeing to.

personally i wouldnt make my mind up to have more than one person to be my life partner, i just cant think like to have more than one. its one or nothing.

I wouldnt like it…I love him so much that I wouldnt want to share his love with anyone. nothing and no-one can come in between us…and anyway, he told me that all other women in the world apart from me are his sisters :barbie:

I cannot share my husband with any woman unless she is his mother, sister or daughter. He can marry however many times after i die, but as long as i am alive, i should be enough for him :snooty:

I think I will let my husband have as many wives as he wants so he would appreciate the fact that I am the best thing that ever happened to him, otherwise they usually take you for granted. :hoonh:

ps: pehli biwi aur pehli aulad sab sey ziyada pyari hoti hai :smiley:

sure why not.. :halo:

This is Islam’s one “shik” that all muslim men remember at all times. Namaz parhna bhool jaein, ye bhool jaein ke zindagi ki takhleeq kiss liay hui hei, lekin ye 4 wives wali baat nahi bhoolti.. :halo:

:hayaa: