Re: Having a baby outside of marriage?
I think if you are a sane adult, you should know the consequences of your actions.
But with celebrities (for example, Begum Nawazish) it's different. I'm not saying that it's justified or that religion makes allowances for celebrities. But mainstream society has the view that celebrities tend to be more liberal, outlandish in their lifestyles.....and an "ordinary" person in the same situation would be met with greater censure.
is it necessary she had physical relations outside of marriage what if she was one of those girls who had a difficult time finding a suitable rishta and decided to go the IVF route or the adoption route to at least have a baby?
I think it's because celebrities usually hang around with other celebrities who are doing the same thing...so it's easier for them to get acceptance...
But really, you've got to look at why it is hard to gain acceptance for an act that is considered wrong in most religions, if not all.
is it necessary she had physical relations outside of marriage what if she was one of those girls who had a difficult time finding a suitable rishta and decided to go the IVF route or the adoption route to at least have a baby?
Well, if she is one of those, she would probably tell folks around her what she's planning on doing...at least the people who she cares for... baqi yeh hai kay society talks regardless...at the end of the day, you have to know if you are doing a right act or not for no one is accountable, but yourself.
and how old would she be.......just asking..
kya pata…pooch k baaungi ![]()
does that really matter? maybe she’s 40 maybe she’s 37 maybe she’s in her early 30’s …kuch bhi…i dunno ![]()
Western society is either accepting or is become more accepting of divorced women, single women who choose to adopt children, women who decide to go the IVF route, homosexuality.
Now, I'm not saying that we should accept and be tolerant of premarital sex, etc. However.....when our desi society STILL (in this day and age) considers divorced women as a "blemish"...even if she was more the victim in her marriage..........do you really think it would develp a lax attitude toward having a child out of wedlock, single women adopting children....any time soon? Sure, one situaiton is less sinful than the other...and one may be less frowned upon than another. What I'm trying to say is that when our society has a rigid attitude even toward things that ARE allowed by Islam and that can be jusitifed by religion.......how soon do you think it would become more "accepting" of something that IS clearly prohibited in Islam?
It is NOT accepted by society…and will NOT be anytime soon…(typical desi society that is)..
and…the discussion is??
you thought up a whole scenario…just wanted to see if u included all the details…i am sorry to say…u posted that without thinking ![]()
I know a desi guy who got a girl pregnant. Dont know any women, my guess is if they did get preggo outside marriage they would abort it. Its not becoming more acceptable as far as i can see.
how's adoption or IVF against islam? she isnt having premarital sex...she's practically skipped that part to have her baby
Western society is either accepting or is become more accepting of divorced women, single women who choose to adopt children, women who decide to go the IVF route, homosexuality.
Now, I'm not saying that we should accept and be tolerant of premarital sex, etc. However.....when our desi society STILL (in this day and age) considers divorced women as a "blemish"...even if she was more the victim in her marriage..........do you really think it would develp a lax attitude toward having a child out of wedlock, single women adopting children....any time soon? Sure, one situaiton is less sinful than the other...and one may be less frowned upon than another. What I'm trying to say is that when our society has a rigid attitude even toward things that ARE allowed by Islam and that can be jusitifed by religion.......how soon do you think it would become more "accepting" of something that IS clearly prohibited in Islam?
because the sperm in not her husbands.
donor sperm is not allowed in Islam either.
how's adoption or IVF against islam? she isnt having premarital sex...she's practically skipped that part to have her baby
You missed my point. What I'm trying to say is that if society is rigid about things that Islam does allow (women getting a divorce, etc)...what does one expect for other situations?
As far as the IVF...I really don't know the Islamic rulings on that...but my guess is that it isn't all too acceptable...as Afshi has said above. I'm not sure...I'd have to look it up.
okay theek hai maybe IVF isnt allowed…is adoption not allowed either? whats the islamic verdict for a single person adopting?![]()
the offspring should of the 'husband' and 'wife'.........so...u can't have a random guy's sperm to fertilize her eggs...........
I’m curious about that as well. I’ve heard some people (the Islamic Studies teacher) at my school say it’s not allowed. But I always thought that adoption is allowed, however the adopted child does not receive your last name nor inheritence. I thought that Prophet SAWS had an adopted son. I’d have to look that up as well…or if someone knows about it and shed some light on the matter, it would be appreciated. Again, it’s not as bad as premarital sex resulting in a baby…but again…society won’t have an easy-breezy attitude about it either.
It is NOT accepted by society........and will NOT be anytime soon.......(typical desi society that is)..
and.......the discussion is??
you thought up a whole scenario....just wanted to see if u included all the details........i am sorry to say......u posted that without thinking :p
it was a hypothetical situation dumb dumb... if it was real i wud have all the details
i posted a question I had....with or without thinking kya farq parrta hai? it was a question i had so i asked
:mirch:…to mainay konsa gaali nikaal di hai??
throwing the baltis of the waters on me… i hate ju:(
throwing the baltis of the waters on me... i hate ju:(
then people say why i asked the question about girls being....u know??