i have 2 daughters , when i was 2nd time pregnant and i came to know through ultra sound that i'm having baby girl , i was a very little bit sad but u know what my husband did , he gave me a big bouquet of roses , and kissed me and asked me to never think like that ......now u can also give flowers to ur wife , buy mithai and give them to ur parents that u r having baby girl and tell them that u and ur wife r very happy to have another rehmat of Allah ... may Allah bless u with a haelthy baby girl .................................
My wife is expecting and found out yesterday that it is a girl. We already have a girl. The pregnancy was unexpected. I am happy that it is a girl but a part of me and my wife are also a bit dissapointed because we wanted a boy. We are only planning to have two kids and now both will be girls.
My elder brother also has two girls and so it looks like it is the end of the line for our family name.
The problem is that my parents really want to have atleast one male grandkid and are really really hoping that this time it will be a boy. They live with us and I know that when they hear it is a girl, they will act like someone died. Which will make me angry at them for spoiling this joyous event.
So how do I handle the parents?
Re: Having a 2nd girl
I have seen Dadi's bringing hatred among children when they grow up.
So, wife told the parents this morning, they were a little dissapointed but they seem ok and happy.
I think my mom has gotton the feeling that the more she desires a male grandson, the more god is giving her a granddaughter.
Oh yeah, this has been a difficult pregnancy so far: first of all the IUD failed which is supposed to prevent 99.9% of the pregancies, then we had serious risks of misscarriages due to the removal of IUD, and then we were told that there could be a chance of genetic defiencies and we had to have genetic testing done on the fetus to rule out everything. And so far everything points to a very healthy developing baby......
So, it looks like god has designed that our daughter to be born, I think everybody in the family has realized this and are happy with it.
I know exactly how you feel. Alhamdulillah we have two boys now. My wife has had three pregnancies though. We planned on having two kids too. A few years after my first son was born, my wife was pregnant the second time. The second pregnancy was a surprise just like yours. She was almost four months into the pregnancy when she miscarried. We found out that it was a GIRL. It would have been a perfect family with a boy and a girl, we thought at that time. Few more years went by and then we were blessed with another boy. We love both boys to death and couldn't imagine without either of them. Time will prove that your second girl is a blessing and that you will feel happier than ever.
So, wife told the parents this morning, they were a little dissapointed but they seem ok and happy. I think my mom has gotton the feeling that the more she desires a male grandson, the more god is giving her a granddaughter.
Oh yeah, this has been a difficult pregnancy so far: first of all the IUD failed which is supposed to prevent 99.9% of the pregancies, then we had serious risks of misscarriages due to the removal of IUD, and then we were told that there could be a chance of genetic defiencies and we had to have genetic testing done on the fetus to rule out everything. And so far everything points to a very healthy developing baby......
So, it looks like god has designed that our daughter to be born, I think everybody in the family has realized this and are happy with it.
Wow, Mashallah! Seems like no matter what, Allah swt is willing this to happen. This will be a very special little girl. Congrats! Im so excited for you!
Disgusted.
Three; that’s a different story that they all passed away in their childhood. Your post probably meant to say that only sons do not carry the name forward, but I thought I would clarify it here that he did have sons, but they passed away.
I dont get the big deal with carrying on the family name anyway.
And i cant beleive that people still think like that. They should be ashamed.
My wife is expecting and found out yesterday that it is a girl. We already have a girl. The pregnancy was unexpected. I am happy that it is a girl but a part of me and my wife are also a bit dissapointed because we wanted a boy. We are only planning to have two kids and now both will be girls.
My elder brother also has two girls and so it looks like it is the end of the line for our family name.
The problem is that my parents really want to have atleast one male grandkid and are really really hoping that this time it will be a boy. They live with us and I know that when they hear it is a girl, they will act like someone died. Which will make me angry at them for spoiling this joyous event.
So how do I handle the parents?
I may be totally out of order for posting without reading past the first post, but I just needed to say something here.......
Allah SWT has blessed with you with the opportunity to become parents and ma'shallah you already have a healthy child and another on the way. It doesn't matter that it is another girl. You planned to have 2 children - so you have 2 children....Allah has listened to your dua and I hope that you have done shukrana for that.
I can't really add anything about you wanting to carry on your familyname, but in today's modern society there is a potential fo reven your daughters to carry on your name - they can have double barrelled surnames can't they? I know lots of people who do. My mum has 2 daughters - just me and my sister, she got divorced when my sister was only 3 and never remarried. There is nobody to carry her fathers name as she was also an only child. But hey that's what allah SWT has planned for us.
I too planned to have 2 children - Allah SWT blessed me with 2 pregnancies; both children are now in Allah SWT's care having never seen this world (I miscarried both). Insha allah Allah blesses me with 2 children for this world too - and it won't matter to me whether it's 2 girls, 2 boys or one of each. All that will matter is that they will be healthy, have imaan and they will be loved.
I'm not having a dig, I'm just pputting my 2 cents worth in. I don't mean to cause any upset or anythign like that - it's just that I do get emotional when someone says stuff like that.......
:k:Very nice post
[quote="wannabe_a_mum"]
I too planned to have 2 children - Allah SWT blessed me with 2 pregnancies; both children are now in Allah SWT's care having never seen this world (I miscarried both). Insha allah Allah blesses me with 2 children for this world too - and it won't matter to me whether it's 2 girls, 2 boys or one of each. All that will matter is that they will be healthy, have imaan and they will be loved.
^ ur post has brought me to tears.. i have miscarried twice as well.. hum her saans k satth dua krtay hein k Allah humein sahee salamat aur zindagi wali aulaad de, chahay wo beta ho ya beti.. bus Allah humein kabhi unn ka dukh na dikhaey.. amen
my aunt lost 4 babies, one was miscarried and 3 (boys) were still born. can anyone imagine, going all the way and then in the end holding a perfect baby, but in a lifeless body?
it doesn't matter what the gender it. the point is having a healthy baby.