… any Pakistani celebs? Who, where, when, how? ![]()
Re: Have you ever met...
^ Shehzad Roy. Two years ago, he came to our office for discussing some official matters in respect of his 'Zindagi Trust' . We all colleagues pretended like we don't know him. He then asked our boss ' "Kiya aapka staff Pakistan TV channels nahin dekhta'.
Also saw 'Ayub Khoso', when he came to meet his friend, who was our receptionist.
Lol why did you pretend you didn't know him?! :D
Re: Have you ever met…
^ he is a HE..thats why…if it were a ‘she’…should definitly go OMG OMG OMG..its Shehzad roy
..i must get his autograph, get his cell number…snap few hundred photos, upload on FB etc…and brag about it for rest of her life…
Shahzad Roy.
Ali Zafar.
Atif Aslam.
Imran Khan.
Junai Jamshed.
Maria Wasti (came to rent our house).
Saw this guy at Zainab long time back don't know his name maybe salim shaikh...he has something wrong with his chin...
Momar Rana at Motas...baychara was looking at us (me and my friends) hoping that we'd go up to him to ask for autographs and all..us time we thought hes some chichora..
Vj Kinza (if you can call her a celeb...she's a friends friend).
Waqar Zaka (a self proclaimed celeb)...he came to this coffee shop with a friends friend..everyone called him a mayla..when he orderd a drink he was like, "yaar woh rooh afzah wala jaisa dreenk lana jis mein chaaaklate wali gol golian hoti hai".
Saw Anoushay, Alizeh with noori the band when they first came in the scene (gumphy and all)..at Itwar Bazaar lol.
Pakistani cricketers: Waqar/wasim, Imran etc at some hotel..when we went to a shaadi.
Shazia Khushak
Abida Parveen
But thats old news so who cares I met Shahrukh Khan recently :D
Lol why did you pretend you didn't know him?! :D
Bcoz, we feel he has some attitude problem and he was expecting us to ask him for an autograph.
BTW, uski jaga agar Sadia Imam bhi aa jati to humne konsa munh lagana tha..
Like she will let you munh laga-o her ?
Pee-ta-e ho jati agar munh laganay key koshish bhee kartay toh.
Met many Pakistani celebs but what is the use of those meetings , They did not know me although I knew them. :hinna:
Many times, I see Raju Jameel in UBL elevator.
Haan Yaad aya, the most hilarious event. Last month, I was waiting for our legal adviser at his office. Suddenly a handsome man came in and inquired something from the PA. He was continuously looking at me and my colleague, we didn’t recognise him. When he left, the PA asked.
“Aap ne inko pechana”?
I was like ![]()
He then asked my colleague, who is elder than me.
“Aap to Jaante honge inko?”
He replied " Ji Nahin"
Then PA informed us that he was famous hockey player ‘Hassan Sardar’.
Shahzad Roy. Ali Zafar. Atif Aslam. Imran Khan. Junai Jamshed. Maria Wasti (came to rent our house). Saw this guy at Zainab long time back don't know his name maybe salim shaikh...he has something wrong with his chin... Momar Rana at Motas...baychara was looking at us (me and my friends) hoping that we'd go up to him to ask for autographs and all..us time we thought hes some chichora.. Vj Kinza (if you can call her a celeb...she's a friends friend). Waqar Zaka (a self proclaimed celeb)...he came to this coffee shop with a friends friend..everyone called him a mayla..when he orderd a drink he was like, "yaar woh rooh afzah wala jaisa dreenk lana jis mein chaaaklate wali gol golian hoti hai". Saw Anoushay, Alizeh with noori the band when they first came in the scene (gumphy and all)..at Itwar Bazaar lol. Pakistani cricketers: Waqar/wasim, Imran etc at some hotel..when we went to a shaadi. Shazia Khushak Abida Parveen
**But thats old news so who cares I met Shahrukh Khan recently* :D*
Dont jealous the girls out there :D
Mirch Uncle, aap bad duaen to matt den, ek to Sadia Imam jaisa bhayank khwab bhi dekhen ooper se pitai bhi ho. ![]()
I haven't met anyone but I have spotted Benazir Bhutto, Arif Lohar, Asad and few others I don't know the names. Shazia Manzoor's niece was my best friend in college but then i broke up with her.
I think Pakistanis tend to ignore celebs a lot. The bollywood stars (and our cricket team) are a different story but we generally don’t think much of our own “stars”. The guy who made my sister’s valeema dress told us Reema had once come to his shop and no one gave a damn.
My sisters saw Arbaaz Khan and Khushboo in Pace, Lahore and they said everyone simply ignored them. Nargis/deedar etc were my khala’s neighbours when she used to live in Johar town, Lahore and no one really interacted with them. Khala said all she knows about them is that they dress up in glittery clothes and go somewhere at night o_O lol… I saw Musarrat Misbah of Depilex on Dubai airport. So yeah, I haven’t really met any =(
Teeloooooooo
that’s a long list! And Shahrukh Khan? Where?
Hareem, that’s cool!
Mirch unkil, you still have to tell us who you met.
aye haye, too many to list here! chalo will do so soon.
haven't met any...but have spotted a few...fakhir at karachi airport, mani's wife hira in a mall, and actress azra aftaab in a marriage ceremony
*Well as compared to the Cricket team and Bollywood stars they don’t have that appeal - they don’t have the personalities either to be huge and sucessful stars to be honest (no offense to any die hard pakistan celeb fans). When i met/saw these Pakistani celebs it wasn’t the same feeling it was when i met Shahrukh Khan/Vivek Oberoi and Imran Khan…
If you ignore the Pakistani celebs they look at you as if they want you to go to them and ask them for autographs and request them to take pictures with you. But when you go to them some of them rather then being thankful that someone recognised them it all goes in their head…I was not a fan of Junoon back in the day when Junoon was at the peak..my friends spotted Ali Azmat and ran to him for autographs..he was at deepak perwanis shop..shopping but still he just told them he’s busy and have to go some where..and after that after learning from bolly stars and all i hear my friends saying that now he seems like he has all the time to sign autographs…
I met Shahrukh at all the Iifa events…and damn does he have a nice personality…even when he just says a few lines and talks to you…whether you consider him better then Amir or whoever when it comes to acting you just forget everything and know that why this guy is such a huge star…he’s so cute and humble…such a warm person…you don’t know him but he still meets you as if he’s your relative or something…similarly Vivek tried really hard to be nice and friendly but he still seemed as though he was just doing it for the sake of it…But one thing i have noticed it that the Indian stars have really learned how to show that they love their fans/ and love how they appreciate them…People told shahrukh i.e. Hindus how they learned the phrase NasruMinallah-e-Wa Fathum Kareem just because of him. How their little ones couldn’t talk but take shahrukh’s name and you could see the guy blushing and feeling really happy, when he asked people their names and some of the names he wasn’t familiar with and couldnt pronounce properly he made sure he asked them again and again until he was able to say their names correctly instead of ignoring it and letting it go kay time nahi hai and all…unlike our celebs who think that just because they got a chance to come in this scene they’re the best and they deserve every bit of it - its their beauty etc…people might disagree with me but i still believe in my observation and feel that i am right.*
haven't met any...but have spotted a few...fakhir at karachi airport, mani's wife hira in a mall, and actress azra aftaab in a marriage ceremony
My sister saw Fakhir at some shopping mall shopping from GAP...and we also went to his concert...so yeah add Fakhir to my list as well..he looks like a ghost...and I also saw this guy fakr alam..he used to sing songs before...at a friends wedding...
fakhir,ali zafar,ahsan khan,fazila qazi,shagufta ijaz..thats it:D
*Well as compared to the Cricket team and Bollywood stars they don't have that appeal - they don't have the personalities either to be huge and sucessful stars to be honest (no offense to any die hard pakistan celeb fans). When i met/saw these Pakistani celebs it wasn't the same feeling it was when i met Shahrukh Khan/Vivek Oberoi and Imran Khan...
If you ignore the Pakistani celebs they look at you as if they want you to go to them and ask them for autographs and request them to take pictures with you. But when you go to them some of them rather then being thankful that someone recognised them it all goes in their head...I was not a fan of Junoon back in the day when Junoon was at the peak..my friends spotted Ali Azmat and ran to him for autographs..he was at deepak perwanis shop..shopping but still he just told them he's busy and have to go some where..and after that after learning from bolly stars and all i hear my friends saying that now he seems like he has all the time to sign autographs...
I met Shahrukh at all the Iifa events...and damn does he have a nice personality...even when he just says a few lines and talks to you...whether you consider him better then Amir or whoever when it comes to acting you just forget everything and know that why this guy is such a huge star...he's so cute and humble...such a warm person...you don't know him but he still meets you as if he's your relative or something...similarly Vivek tried really hard to be nice and friendly but he still seemed as though he was just doing it for the sake of it...But one thing i have noticed it that the Indian stars have really learned how to show that they love their fans/ and love how they appreciate them...People told shahrukh i.e. Hindus how they learned the phrase NasruMinallah-e-Wa Fathum Kareem just because of him. How their little ones couldn't talk but take shahrukh's name and you could see the guy blushing and feeling really happy, when he asked people their names and some of the names he wasn't familiar with and couldnt pronounce properly he made sure he asked them again and again until he was able to say their names correctly instead of ignoring it and letting it go kay time nahi hai and all...unlike our celebs who think that just because they got a chance to come in this scene they're the best and they deserve every bit of it - its their beauty etc...people might disagree with me but i still believe in my observation and feel that i am right.*
owwww so lucky I Wish i meet shahrukh once in my life.Love this man's personality he's out of this world.He has the strongest personality among all hollywood lollywood and bollywood stars.He's something else:)
I met some old ones when I was in Pakistan
Latif Kapadia was a very good friend of my dad. We visted his house few times.
Qurban Jilani knew my sister and came to our house on my dads funeral.
My older sis has family terms with Javaid Jabbar and his family because she used to work for MNJ, so mehreen jabbar came to her wedding.
Adnan jilani knew my younger sister so he came to her wedding.
Sajjad Ali used to live in our neighborhood and we used to play cricket together.
Shehzad Mughal and Nadeem Jafri and my younger brother were in same band in early 90's so they used to visit is a lot.
Actually there are more like Moin Akhtar, Rubina Ashraf and few more
I apologize if this looks like a brag sheet. Its just that my father being a journalist, older sister being in Advertising agency, younger brother being in music and younger sister part of social organizations in Karachi (and she even worked in a drama serial) knew many celebrities so I met few through them. I guess I am the most non assuming guy in my family in that way. Even my mother is a very good friend of Moin Akhtars wife ..:(
Teelo, I agree, Pakistanis sur pe charh jate hain thora sa paisa ya shuhrat hath mein ajaye to. Even the designers, photographers, makeup artists - ughhh their attitude!!!
TLK bhai, no it doesn’t sound like a brag sheet. I’m really liking reading all of this! Wo baat alag hai k mujhe 90% of the names google karne par rahe hain! ![]()