as in u dunt have wat it takes to be a wife/husband and ud rather be in a relationship or unmarried, weirdly this whole marriage thing is really turning me off besides im soooooooooooooo not marriage kina person id torture the guy…
have u guys felt the same?
worse is wat do i tell my guy now..
“huney i wld wana have a wedding but not necessarily keen on marriage”
hes from Hyderabad he wld think im breaking up wid him lol hes kina simple tht way
What do i dooooo??? im seriously not marriage material!!!
Recently i have been thinking exactly the same, im done with uni and studies and have started working alot of my friends are getting married but the thought of marriage makes me want to run. I really dont feel excited about ever getting married, besides im surrounded by examples of arriages gone wrong including my parents marriage which was a disaster to begin with!
But islamically we should follow the sunna of the prophet SAW and therefore marriage is a must :(
That's like saying going to war is a must.
Anyways, I have nothing against marriage, just that I don't see myself being happy with a conservative desi girl. My family and our lifestyle is just too different. But I will InshAllah get married if I can find a liberal person like myself :)
OMG!!! u sort of opened my eyes...
I was all excited about getting married because I kept thinking I will find a way out of my house and find some freedom but now tht i think about it, my fiancé is also conservative so I am just digging a hole for myself.. what do I do???? OMGG!! helpppp..
:( :(
what exactly is meant by marriage material? Does it include being a good cook, household freak, simple non-talkative kinda girl with miskeen and bechari look on her face always doing haan jee acha jee :( ... if this is what is called being marriage material then I wonder there might be hardly any girl even in Pakistan with all these attributes...
I guess anyone of us can be marriage material if we just plan to work towards achieving a successful married life and doing whatever it needs to be done according to our specific situation and the kind of husband and in laws we get... Girls today are educated with good awareness and we should not disqualify ourselves by saying that we are NOT marriage material... I think flexibility and compromise is the key in being marriage material and anyone of us can be a good wife if she works on these two principles...
I don't think anyone is born rishta-material. We all love our freedom and we all have the tendency to become quite difficult. Human mind is a kutti cheez, whatever situation you put it in, it learns and adapts. This is how we grow and evolve. Unless you are utterly hopeless i.e. too stubborn and unwilling to change for the better, you shouldn't worry too much.