Have Pakistanis brought this azaab on themselves?

Allah swt isn’t really happy with our qaum, is He? Share your views and keep it civil please.

(Stolen from Kaun bhai’s FB wall : D)

Re: Have Pakistanis brought this azaab on themselves?

Nope.

nice n short, eh? :D

Yup :p

I was watching nadia khan Show yesterday for the second time in my life , coz my mom n sister watch it as if it was farz after magrib ,,
they say its the most viewed shows in pak and mid east ,,

any way a women who comes on her show eve day(dont remember er name) tells people there future by name n DOB n stuff.
THAT WOMEN was doing a TABLIGH on Islam and people were calling her and telling her how good her knowledge is about ISLAM, and then they were asking her about there future.

this is the level of our knowledge & EEMAN a fortuneteller women in half KG makeup wearing a 3/4 jeans doing tabligh what do you expect ??

what Mr.Moin said is little a lot of worst more bad goin around in homeland.
and what we seeing and happening is like warnings, sanbhal jao sanbhal jao before a giant Azabe Ellahi.

Allah Tallh ham sabko sochne samjhne ki toufiq ata farmaye. Ameen

No....

Venom is in and slowly its working its way through whole body . You can run , but you can't hide . Even a blind can see this situation in Pakistan , but even wisest has gone so dumb that they are not willing to save themselves from it .

When Allah wants to destroy a nation , he takes away their wisdom . It will unroll in front of our eyes , just sit and watch .

Great..simply great!

As to the question, depending how you look at, the answer can be yes and no. No simple answer.

i agree with moin saab..i see it there all the time..poeple are never satisfied..with anything..even though some have it a lot better than others..theyll do any type of beymani just ot get what they want..n htey ll do any dirty tricks to people just because they r jealous..

har cheez par na-shukri..finaincial status..risthe..u name it..even though these things r in Allah talla's hands

vices exist in other peoples too but not to the extent i have seen amongst our own people..they can stoop so low for the most absurd things..

but they dont realize that 'payback's a b****'

what does doing day to day silly things got anything to do with poor people getting punished?

I dont agree.

I will say it's the people's fault in terms of not setting up proper measures, the goverment not building adequate buildings or structures to avoid such happenings and also not enough notification being given to the poppulation.

I dont think it has anything to do with how much baymani people do.... the baymani that's caused this havoc thuogh is the baymani people do in making the buildings... they should feel responsible.

if i answer the question posed by the OP then i will have to say YES, now if ppl say no i am not really gonna argue but plzzz did someone ask you to increase your expenses to that point that you have to find alternate means to make money, who asked the kid to go and kill a person for a celphone or for that matter n e thing. Kis ney kaha hai ghareebon ka haq maaro aur khud khaao, plzzzzzzzz log khud ghalat kartey hain and then find someone to blame on and i am the guilty of the same crime as well. Allah hum sab ko hidaayat dey, Ameen.

^^ yeh sab bahane hote hain baas

I would say its baymani on part of the few elite groups who control pretty much the whole country.

:eek: what happened to Moin Akhtar? he used to be a comedian.

I think if he joins politics, he will make a good leader, we need people like him in politics.

As for the azaab thing, I feel disappointed when people say that events like plane crash and floods are god’s azaab on victims.
People who died in plane crash were not the worst Pakistanis, people swept away in floods are innocent villagers whose lives are free of corruption and religious bigotry affecting other Pakistanis.

What kind of God is it who punishes innocent people for mistakes of others?
Is this God’s justice? certainly not.

Those who say these things are definitely hurting feelings of affected people.

And what if any of those “azaabs” did not happen? would it mean we are very pious?

We must find better ways of self-reflection and know our real problems instead of looking for signs from accidents and natural disasters.

Whether accidents and floods happen or not, we must know what kind of hypocrites we are and what kind of distorted Islam we follow.

If that Would have been the case how come all the non Muslim nations are thriving and successful, does it implies that Allah is happy with them?

Hehe

Call this Azaab :no:

I’ve lived through worse…

Sometimes the pastures new lie beyond the fire and flames…

come on get start live in real world, all your posts jst I, MY,ME,MYSELF, if am not a good observer than sorry, read all your posts

and someone diplomatic as usual , jst in between always yes or no
never admit never deny

Not an azaab - but an imtihaan... extremely tough for people who're enduring the calamity first-hand, but also a test for people who have the resources to help them and may or may not be doing so for different reasons. For the sufferers, it is a test of their faith through their patience and conviction in God’s ways… for the witnesses and bystanders, it is a test of their compassion and gratefulness for what God has blessed them with.