bootiphool ![]()
If that Would have been the case how come all the non Muslim nations are thriving and successful, does it implies that Allah is happy with them?
chipotle, moin akhtar answered this question already, however those non muslim nations do not claim to be muslims as well have their own share of azabs in different parts of those countries however Munafiqeen face a bigger azaab, Apney aapko musalman kehney waaley, rishwatkhori, jhoot, daghabaazi, haq ******, lootmaar aur bayimaani kar rahey hain and u say others should face azab. This interview is not to point fingers or pass comments but to make the ppl realise key abhi bhi time hai. Khair I know what the response to my post will be but then again this is my point of view.
Re: Have Pakistanis brought this azaab on themselves?
Yes people have bought this azaab on themselves. Toddlers being raped by budhay vulchers, ghareeb burhay baap ki betian being raped by police officers, the list is so long I could sit here and write all night. Is Allah going to be happy with all this? People won't stop and Allah won't stop either. We surely do deserve worse than this =)
i dont know.Only God knows.
May be God is giving us an awakening call to see what his people do when he gives them a little trouble? to see if they stay on the right path(do toubah) or continue their ways?or may be Hes trying to realize people of His presence ,those who have forgotten him.
I bet we guys arent any different so judging these people wouldnt be much useful. We go crying to God when we have problems and forget him in good times.Its typical human nature.
=] also i am impressed by moin qureshis knowledge ,not many television actors can quote stuff from Quran.
I totally agree with LC.
May we all turn towards Allah SWT.
He hasn't said anything wrong. Didn't exactly answer her question, but I agree, Pakistanis are pretty horrible people overall. I can say that even in my own family, the amount of greed and interest in spending and buying new shiny things is totally ridiculous esp considering that with that same money they could probably save someone's life.
I dunno. The more you give, the more you're going to get. The most Islamic and the most generous people, I've noted, have often gotten some of the best incomes and the best business despite all odds. You gotta give. Give, give, give.
No.
I doubt God would want to punish the already poverty-stricken people.
^ Yup I agree, thats what LC said very beautifully. Its not an azaab but an imtihaan.
Why does this girl talk like katrina kaif with weird accent?
please be sensitive to the situation.
He hasn't said anything wrong. Didn't exactly answer her question, but I agree, Pakistanis are pretty horrible people overall. I can say that even in my own family, the amount of greed and interest in spending and buying new shiny things is totally ridiculous esp considering that with that same money they could probably save someone's life.
I dunno. The more you give, the more you're going to get. The most Islamic and the most generous people, I've noted, have often gotten some of the best incomes and the best business despite all odds. You gotta give. Give, give, give.
but PCG, how many of these people are suffering? the ones who are suffering were in poverty already.. they were merely trying to get by with the little bit they had.
The materialistic people, the so called greedy people are still alive living intact in their nice homes.
Where are the homes of these poor people? The government is to blame for this.... the bayman people of pakistan. This is not a punishment from Allah on those who were already poverty ridden. Surely God could not that be unjust... no?
The goverment of pakistan needs to wake up... the rich zameendars and beaurecrats need to wake up and see that sun does not shine out of their behinds... and give to the country that they call home.
Tomorrow is Independance day. Not sure what to celebrate
Couldn’t agree more LC, beautifully put(specially the bold part). :k: I think it’s unfair that those people are already going through so much and saying it’s an azab on them for their wrongdoings is adding to their misery and pain.
I was watching an interview of one of the farmers in the effected areas and he said that floods bring fertility to the land as well(through the* mitti* brought with water), specially some parts of sindh which were quite water deficit. I don't mean to sound insensitive but there's a bigger picture to everything and like they say' there must be some maslehat in everything Allah does'. It is a huge calamity no doubt, but maybe Allah has something better for them in store.
Nope.
am with the dude
=] also i am impressed by moin qureshis knowledge ,not many television actors can quote stuff from Quran.
he's moin akhtar not moin qureshi, moin qureshi actually did brought azaab on pakistan :D