Hats off to Team Pakistan

What a display of courage and team spirit. When the match started Pakistan was 0/3 and than 39/6. What a turnaround from there. Kamran, Razzaq and Shoaib batted Pakistan right into contention after some superb bowling by Pathan. This was followed by Asif and Razzaq who bowled India out and gave Pakistan a slender 7 runs lead. From thereon Pakistan didn’t look back and the second innings batting was just superb and everyone contributed. Faisal scored his maiden century, Razzaq missed it by 10 runs and Yousef by 3. India just folded in the second innings to some superb bowling again by Asif and Razzaq.

I don’t think many teams could have recovered form the start Pakistan had. This unit has spirit and determination and they fight right to the end.

They have made us proud. :jhanda:

:salute: :salute:

Re: Hats off to Team Pakistan

its really heartening to c them win without inzi :clap:

pakistan cricket team ne aaaj dil khush kardiya…Pakistan Zindabad. Allah ka shukar hai
:jhanda:

what makes this win so pleasing as Ehsan has mentioned is the fact that they came from a very poor situation to being the eventual winners,
that is true character!

Wonderful performance

Asif can be the find of the match and Faisal's comeback was great to see. Also Akmal is indeed emerging as Pakistan' man.

Good to see Inzimam not there and even then winning, this will give good heart to the players.

Very well played and keep it up !

:jhanda:

To be v honest I never expected them to win after that first over hattrick but our guys made me proud !!! hats off to Pakistani tigers…at last, much waited green top did the trick for Pakistan…

:salute:

Whom should I praise?

Should I praise Kamran Akmal for the most important innings of his career thus far?

OR

Should I praise Abdul Razzaq for his defying batting as well as rolling back the years with his crucial seven wickets in the match?

OR

Should I praise Mohammad Asif for his magical seaming deliveries. One of them brought world's greatest batsman (arguably) to his knees?

OR

Should I praise Imran Farhat/Salman Butt for one of the gutsiest opening stands for Pakistan in recent memory and thus taking shine off the new ball?

OR

Should I praise Faisal Iqbal for his maiden but thoroughly mature test century?

OR

Should I praise Youhana and Younis for the brilliant partnership in second innings?

OR

Should I praise Indian management for giving their bowling an extremely monotonous look by picking three left armers?

I think I will just thank Allah for enabling all of our players in making telling contributions when it mattered.

Proud of our team Pakistan.

very well put saby thumbs up

very well said Saby :k: Alhamdullilah for this glorious win! and its really uplifting to know that our team can win without depending on Inzi and by defying the “Pareto Principle” i.e. depending on one or two people to conjure a victory.

I would like to praise 2 playes. This does not mean I am taking away anything from other players the whole Pak team played excellent but these 2 in my mind were the difference.

Kamran Akmal in first inning with a century. It was his century that brought us back in the game.

Mohammad Asif in 2nd inning. It was his magicall deliveries that set the match in our side. Specially the way he set up she-wag was awesome. You got a watch the whole over, specially the first 2 deliveries.

Congrats to all my Pakistani Friends,

The Grit and determination of each and every player was commendable, to come back from 39/6 and to comphrensively beat India is no mean Task, I personally feel Akmal took the Match away from India with his 1st inning knock.

I had already stated on day 2 in the 3rd test thread that India has a very very uphill task, when i said that in my heart of hearts I was still pining for a draw, and hoping that the so called best batting line up in the world, would atleast be able to do half of what Akmal accomplished, but that was not to be.

Talking of the indian team right now for me is next to impossible, because if I start now, I might be banned for my language, so the lesser said the best.

Again Congratulations, for a very very well deserved win, not only that in fact I should say that we very much deserved to lose. Its no use making excuses about the pitch, conditions, pressure, and security issues and anything else the Indian management/Team may come up with. we deserved to lose and we lost.

Aejaz

I agree… inspite of Razzler’s 4 wickets, M. Asif for me was a very strong contender for MoM alongwith Akmal…

getting to see him bowl out a mighty lineup was very refreshing - I haven’t seen so many airborne stumps in a while, let alone having to undo the likes of Sehwag and Tendulkar. Kudos to him, and hoping he remains consistent! :k:

Well said Aejaz bhai. That’s like a good loser :hug:

Three cheers for the Pakistani cricket team, hip hip hurray.....

It was definately a team effort and credit should go to its architects meaning Bob Woolmer and Inzimam. Woolmer for his thoroughly professional approach and Inzi for his humble yet untiring commitment towards team Pakistan. Few words of appreciation for the unsung heroes ie our selectors. Wasim Bari and colleagues, they deserve our appreciation for providing the right pool of players.

For me, it was a very gratifying match because Pakistan after a very long time played with two regular openers. Results are there to be seen, opening slot needs to be filled by specialists batsmen like Farhat and Salman, Malik was always a mistake up in the order.

When names like Rana and Sami cannot make it into the playing eleven speaks volumes of available talent in Pakistan, this is great news for Pakistani cricket. Currently, we have atleast 5bowlers who can walk into our national sixteen and play as frontline bowlers for the Indian eleven (my apologies to our Indian gups). Such is the depth in our bowling, awesome. Similarly, our batting is also blessed with plenty of talent waiting to be discovered. Faisel Iqbal's 100 is a fine example of players waiting in the wings.

Finally, a prayer of thanks to All Mighty Allah for giving us this country and opportunity.

A couple of years ago I started a thread on how unprofessinal Pakistan cricket team was. Boy have they transcended and transformed under Inzi-Woolmer or what! They look lke a unified team which respects each other and sincerely drives pleasure from other teammates successes. This is what I wanted in my team for years and I have finally gotten it.

Thank you, Pakistan National Cricket Team...Thank you!

great win. I rank this victory right up there with any other victory pak has had. tremendous (sp) character shown by our team.

by the way, let's not give our team self-important title like "team pakistan". that type of stuff is reserved for aussies and "second best team in the world."

First things first

:Salute: :Salute: :Salute: :jhanda:

What a comeback by Pakistan… May Allah keep up their spirit, unity and talent. What’ good about this team is that they are truly united; they are enjoying their cricket; they are not scared of anyone and has this unique ability to comeback from any setbacks. We have seen it time and time again. They have avenged the 2004 let down and have crushed Indians both on the field and off the field. We played better cricket throughout the series; I would even dare say that we dominated the Indian team. Just like ‘time of possession’ in football crushes the opposing team, we did it by batting Indians out by about 200 overs. Now that would just frustrate any team.

Sehwag’s love for Pakistan bowling turned out very “Bewafa”, while Chappel was so frustrated and so helpless that he brings up the controversy of Shoaib’s bowling action. Indian team actually tried to delay the game to frustrate Pakistanis at one point in the game … I bet true Indian fans would be embarrassed. The hyped up Indian batting line up was reduced to below mediocre. The indians kept blaming the pitch throughout never appreciating the better cricket that Pakistan played.

The true ‘cheetah’ of this game remains Kamran Akmal, he represented the spirit of our team when we were struggling to breath on the first day. He came out and played a courageous inning to shock the arch rivals. As Saby mentioned, there are so many that deserve discussion, we can talk about them all day. MashaAllah, our heroes delivered when it meant the most for the fans. They beat India fair & square and that just feels good inside. Everyone that I’ve talked to this morning is overjoyed. Our team has just given us so much ‘priceless khushi’. They play with utmost sincerity to the game and that is all we ask for. I just pray that they stay united; the rest would come from our prayers InshaAllah.

At the end, a standing ovation to the whole team. :clap: :clap: :clap:
Pakistan Zindabad :jhanda:

check their pictures here
http://content-usa.cricinfo.com/ci/content/image/index.html

I remember that thread very well, how ‘ghaddar’ of you :hoonh:, now go in the corner and do 100 'uthak-bethak :bash:

I thought that Allah can NEVER be brought into cricket forum, hayn? :hoonh:

tanz-o-mazah aside, congrats to all guppies, and thank you Indian fans for being here, most of you being gracious (apart from some arrogants who are in hiding now) and being here with us during the games :k:

those who showed up had great guts :clap:

Well said captain1.