Hats off to India

Hats off to India for taking four Zimbabwe wickets during the third ODI. So what if they lost the match.

Thats what happends when you rest Tendulkur, they need to get one thing in there head, home or away, they need Tendulkur to win.

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/gizzy.gif

------->

Indeeeeeeeeeed...

Like I said before, Zeroes at abroad, zeroes at home, it happens only in India...

[This message has been edited by ehsan (edited March 13, 2002).]

oh come on guys, it's not like we are the World Champs or anything. We should be worrying about our Saqlains ans Wasims rather than their Tendulkars and what nots!

The Game Responds:

*That was, by far, the funniest statement on Khail Khiladi. The Game bets Asif_k is "gonna run wild on you now, brutha...".People, That Is All.*

1000 posts of excellence, have you shmucks finally seen what The People’s ARTIST is painting?

Lä§§äñ, Pïÿäz ÇhüQäñdä®, Häm ßhälöö, Tüm ßäñdäR.. :slight_smile:

I have a feeling India is going to win the next two matches. Never under-estimate the power of player #12 and #13.

show some originality buddy! lame copy of my thread! the game, u could look at my closed thread, how come u did not find it funny.

[This message has been edited by ZZ (edited March 13, 2002).]

Originally posted by ZZ:
**show some originality buddy! lame copy of my thread! the game, u could look at my closed thread, how come u did not find it funny.

[This message has been edited by ZZ (edited March 13, 2002).]**

ZZ, so what if he copied your topic; it suits the situation doesnt it? Didnt you copy mine? well sort of...

The last two matches would be interesting...

I wonder where that asif is...

LOL

quote:

Originally posted by ZZ:
**show some originality buddy! lame copy of my thread! the game, u could look at my closed thread, how come u did not find it funny.

ZZ, it would have been very rude of us if we had not returned the compliment after your and Chilli’s praise of Pakistan teams performance. I didnt wanted you to feel that we don’t appreciate good gestures from our Indian friends. As to originality well you stole the title from Spock’s thread. So what originality!!!.

[This message has been edited by chosen1 (edited March 14, 2002).]

it was a good performance by Zimbabwe…
so what if India loset…

dont forget that Pak lost the HOME TEST SERIES to zimbabwe…
atleast india did a whitewash there…

game hay, kucch bhee ho sakta hai…
e.g. hoggard takes 7 wkts

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/eek.gif

talk of unexpected outcomes

I am here only and reading your postings. Unlike you I dont go on hiding when India loses. I know you were busy ** praying for rain ** so that Pakistan could avoid the loss. Alas !! It was invain.

Pristine - you have forgotten the most famous 12 and 13 Shakoors Ranas and Khijar Hyatt were not from India.
The GAME - Looks like you are still mad at me after you got the beating from me on all the Cricket discussions we had, WELCOME BACK !!!.

Only Sensible Comments on this thread has come from Sambrialian and ArmMughal.

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/biggthumb.gif

AK

[This message has been edited by Asif_k (edited March 14, 2002).]

[This message has been edited by ehsan (edited March 14, 2002).]

It looks like someone is still mad at loosing to a third rated team, not first but second time. Thats what happends when a one man team is playing without that one man,

Asif, you are talking about Game being mad, you haven’t replied to my other post about Pak and SL, Iam not sure who is mad.

I hope you remember that the second test of that series where it was cancelled due to bad weather because Pak would have surely tied the seires, that was a one time match which you will never see, just like Zimbabwe won their first ever test series against England in early 90s.

Originally posted by UMAIR316:
It looks like someone is still mad at loosing to a third rated team, not first but second time.**

Why should I be mad, I wasn't even posting anything here and reading all the ranting untill SPOCK and THE GAME wanted my response. If Zimbabwe is a third rated team then how come they beat you in your own HOOD, that means you are worse than them ?

Thats what happends when a one man team is playing without that one man

I am glad that you accept the fact that when that one man is around you find it hard to beat him by fair means.

Asif, you are talking about Game being mad, you haven't replied to my other post about Pak and SL, Iam not sure who is mad.

Instead of defending 'THE GAME' you should have utilized this time to check that thread and see If I have replied to your post or not.
It's funny though, that you chose to defend the game.

[This message has been edited by Asif_k (edited March 14, 2002).]

Originally posted by UMAIR316:
I hope you remember that the second test of that series where it was cancelled due to bad weather because Pak would have surely tied the seires, that was a one time match which you will never see, just like Zimbabwe won their first ever test series against England in early 90s.

Umair, Please give the credit where it is due. If Zimbabwe were good enough to win one test then they could have won second or third test as well. Win in a One Day match can be a fluke but not test match. So please accept that Pakistan Team was not performing well at that time due to the amount of the politics which was going on in the Team at that time.

Also, Please do not ROB Zimbabwe off their win.

AK

The Game Responds:

*Whatever Asif_K and other hindustanis might utter, that was one funny comment from chosen1. People, That Is All.*

1000 posts of *excellence, have you shmucks finally seen what The People's ARTIST is painting?*

I was waiting for them to bring Yuvraj Singh back which they did for the 4th ODI n two other dudes....whose names i can't spell.
well let's see now...Ganguly is also in good form....but Campbell n A Flower r also.

Cricket is all luck...
Once our college team my friend's college team went to a tournament in pakistan....n they were missing 11th man...so they took one cheerleader with em....n he was not out till end..(he wasn't da last man)
Agar hum bhi chale jayein to shayad century waghera maar ke aajayein......QISMAT

~~Hum aah bhi karte hein to ho jaate hein badnaam~~
~~Woh qatal bhi karte hein to charchaa nahi hotaa~~

Asif, forgive me but you seem to think that sensible threads are those that praise the Indian cricket team, something I would never do…

As for me praying for Pakistan… I dont need to pray for Pakistan against a team like Sri Lanka, a world class team, but you lost against a team like Zimbabwe.

India not only lost to Zimbabwe twice it lost by six wickets in the last ODI. The only difference between the Bangladeshi team and the Indian team is the Tendulkar factor, when he retires, we all know where your team will stand. Heck, I saw your ladies team getting trashed by South Africa yesterday… Talk about bad times

You thought that by inviting Zimbabwe you could earn some respect by winning… That failed miserably, now you should invite Bangladesh and Kenya… but then again, your record against Kenya aint too good either…

You are running out of equivalent teams brother…

heh

[This message has been edited by ehsan (edited March 15, 2002).]