Hats Off / The pie throwers have done it again

Inzi once again proved to be a match winner and the whole team put an effort.
Its was the 17th time when Inzi scored a hundrad and Pakistan won the test match. He has total of 22 100s.
Great come back by Pakistani team

Re: Hatts off for INZI and his Boys

Yup. We need a separate thread to accomodate all our "hatts".

what about younis now?:smiley:

Indeed, Pak performed as per expectation. An ODI win and a drawn test series, which could have been the first ever test series win if we had Inzi, Yoyo and Malik in the first test.

We achieved two significant milestones in this tour.

First ever ODI series win, that too with a 3-0 white wash.
First Test win after 17 years against WI in their backyard.

:jhanda:

:hehe: :k:

captain bhai aap nay mujhay thumbs up kyaaa:confused: i am flattered
Lien merey truf say bheee :k:

cuz you asked the question I wanted to ask before me. and BTW, one argument does not mean one person will be wrong all the time or should be criticised for his life.

I still think he(Yonis) is only an average player otherwise we wud have won the ist test as well

same goes for Asim Kamal too, right? I mean how come two ducks in one series, c’mon…

Winning test match is no condition to show whether a player is average or not. Cricket is a team game. Its like saying "Since West Indies lost the second match, so Lara is only an average player". Lara is a great player, but he needs support from his team to pull off victories.

Younis is obviously far from the calibre of players like Inzi, Sachin or Lara. But he is a good and solid batsman. However, for a team to win, they need the whole team to click.

sou faisad agreed captain bhai. Ais baat par aik aur :k:

So you think younis didn’t help Pakistan. What about his century in the first innings of the 2nd test.He supported the batting in that innings otherwise Pakistan could have lost the series by 2-0

every player chipped in with his bit to help pakistani team win the test and level the series. i don't think anyone gave less than their best to win. yeah some are more accomplished and others are gifted but cricket is a team game. look at the windies, they had a slender lead but still lost. players build their innings around others and if others are not there to support them then you can't play good match winning innings. chaddi off to paki team for coming back strongly and leveling the series. windies have lots to think & learn from this loss.

Kalu tu lota bun gyaa hay , woh bhee bay painday ka?
Pakistan jeetaa tu apnee hee team hee buriee karta hay. Shame on you:p

[quote=“Faisal”]
Yup. We need a separate thread to accomodate all our **“hatts”./**QUOTE]

-----cvabn---------
LOL

I see Kamran Akmal as ever so improving player behind Stumps and has shown
great potential of a # 4- 5 middle order batsman. I will go as far in grading him above Asim Kamal after few more natches. He needs more batting tips from some mestro. Shabash akmala ! :smiley:

^ Kamal vs Akmal disscussion begins !!!

Yeah… Asim really doesn’t know how to natch and do thumkas.

:rotfl: @ thumkas!!!

lol , :hehe: , freakin typo :badpc:

The pie throwers have done it again

I mean comeon their pies are so amazing they almost got a sponsorship deal from Sara Lee. Without doubt, nobody can question the quality of our pie throwers and their pie throwing abilities.. or their pies.

Just a friendly reminder for those who still insist on blaming our pie throwers for the defeat in 1st test match against WI.. it was due to the absence of our batting spine, i.e. Youhana Inzamam and Malik. Please leave the pie throwers out of this.