Hats of to Zimbabwe!!!

Hey, everyone!!!

Did anyone see te match today? Zimbabwe kicked India’s ass today in the first ODI!!

I hope everyone saw what that Indian umpire did when the eigth wicket fell!!! That ball was clearly a wide, and replays showed that it was miles off to the bat, but was given out by that cheat. Replays also showed that the bowler never even appealed as well. Despite that, Zimbabwe won the match, thanks to some excellent stroke play. Zaheer Khan, (whom our indian friends refer to as the next Shoaib Akhter) was hammered for so many back fours, a cricketing shot that can only be played on pathetic deliveries!!

Way to go Zimbabwe!!!

shame on the indian cricket team
"laanat hai in pe"

I wouldn't say that they kicked their ass, because it was a preety close match, it could have gone either way, when it comes to close matches, India does not like to be in pressure.
It was more of a heroic performance for Douglas Marillier at the end which got the win for Zimbabwe.
India certainly missed Srinath, because he is more of an economic bowler and could have made a huge difference

it was some batting performance i say....
56 off 24 balls !!!!
hard to achieve even for a quality batsman....
specially under the circumstances....

was a thrilling performance....
claps claps claps....

Kabir, Did you watch the match ?? If you did then you couln't say it was a pathetic performance.

Spock - Zaheer is any day better than that CHUCKER. Despite Chucking, watch the 'DHULAI' he has got from Sri Lankans (19-0-96-1)Zaheer took 4 wickets and went for 47 in 10 overs. And If you have seen that ZM Guy batting before, he has played those shots before against the likes of McGrath.

AK

[This message has been edited by ehsan (edited March 07, 2002).]

Asif you're quite the gracious loser aren't you!

I suggest you ease up on the "look-in-your-own-ghareban" attitude if you don't want it to be returned in the same currency.

Sambri bhai - Did you watch the game ?? If not then go and read the report on Cricinfo - It was no-way a pathetic performance by Indians as Kabir Pointed.
Here is the report from Cricinfo - Marillier Miracle

Now - I am a gracious loser, but look at Spock’s way of provocative writting ? What is the point in comparing Shoaib Akhtar with him here and lying about Zaheer’s Performance..I will quote for you from cricinfo :-

…Zaheer Khan, bowling with pace and accuracy, almost knocked the stuffing out of the Zimbabwe side with 4/15 from 8 overs…

I just pointed the facts about Zaheer Khan and Shoaib Akhter’s performances in recent series.

AK

I watched the match and I must say.. it was a thrill to watch, till the last balls.

In the earlier stages of the Indian innings, it showed that they were clearly out but that was not the decision taken. Can't remember who it was but someone should have been out lbw, though the umpire didn't give it.
Anyways, India had horrible running between the wickets while Zimbabwe had horrible fielding. (If i remember Laxman could have been out once and same with Ganguly but bad fielding).
Although when Agarkar came, the runs started comming in a blast.

India's reply looked fortunate with tight bowling, except from Kumble who didn't look comfortable in the match, even after winning the man of the series award.

But that's the fun of One Day Cricket.. it can be anyones game in any ball. Good fun to watch it :)

Also umpires will always be bad. No need to complain about umpires because everyone is always screwed over by their horrible decisions, so it's all fair in the game of cricket.

Oh btw.. Zaheer Khan bowled really tight and smart. I think his bowling was the only one that was going perfect and accurate. Sure every type of bowler is smacked for tons of runs in the last few overs. I've seen it happen to many many great bowlers, and i've also seen many great bowlers take wickets at the end too.

Although comparing Shoaib Akhtar with Zaheer Khan is innacurate. Both have their own styles, speed, format, etc.
Why should Zaheer be like Shoaib, why can't Zaheer by like Zaheer?

Besides, Test cricket and One Day is much different, facing different opponents with different temperment, you can't go rational and slam down both individuals. I personally don't like Shoaib, his attitude or his mind on cricket, but he is not a chucker.

Best of luck to both Zaheer and Shoaib.

shortz of to zimbiez…

God bless u all…

DerVaisH

Ai khuda jazba-e-ehsaas na bakhsha hota…
Acha hota ager pather ka tarasha hota…
Waja-e-tehQeer hon insanon mein insan ho ker…
Pather ka hota to inhe insanon ne pooja hota…

Originally posted by Asif_k:
**Kabir, Did you watch the match ?? If you did then you couln't say it was a pathetic performance.

Spock - Zaheer is any day better than that CHUCKER. Despite Chucking, watch the 'DHULAI' he has got from Sri Lankans (19-0-96-1)Zaheer took 4 wickets and went for 47 in 10 overs. And If you have seen that ZM Guy batting before, he has played those shots before against the likes of McGrath.

Asif bhai, I guess you forgot about the time when that CHUCKER embarassed your Tendulkur couple years back.
Comparing CHUCKER to Zaheer is a slap in the face, like PC said two different type of bowlers, bowling against an unexperienced team like Zimbabwe is not huge accmplishment, Srilanka on the other hand is much better side to bowl aginast.

*Spock - Zaheer is any day better than that CHUCKER. *

Asif are you trying to say that despite the fact that he has been cleared twice by the technical committees that he is still guilty of chucking. On what grounds do you conclude that, some facts or just your feeling?

*Spock - Zaheer is any day better than that CHUCKER. *

I wonder if zaheer's any better why he could not stop Marillier Miracle? Specially the DHULAI did by Marillier in the last 2 overs of zaheer.....4x4 and 6x1?

I was feeling pitty for the poor zaheer

Secondly if you think your team is so good why they are always backing off from the PCB offers to play in Pakistan, our team never backed off touring bindians. ON YOUR FACE!!!

[This message has been edited by ehsan (edited March 08, 2002).]

Well I must say, after watching the match. The Indian team shouldn't even be allowed to play at the international level. The tailenders came in and took the match away from the hands of Zaheer Khan who went "4/15 in 8 overs as told by Asif bhai." And may I mention that he gave up 32 runs in the last 2 overs to the "tailenders" of a team like Zimbabwe. Whatever happened to Mr. Zaheer then..

-------Yaroo Ye He Dosti Hai!!-------

as you said HATS OFF TO ZIMBABWE!!!!!

Originally posted by UMAIR316:
** Asif bhai, I guess you forgot about the time when that CHUCKER embarassed your Tendulkur couple years back.
Comparing CHUCKER to Zaheer is a slap in the face, like PC said two different type of bowlers, bowling against an unexperienced team like Zimbabwe is not huge accmplishment, Srilanka on the other hand is much better side to bowl aginast.

Umair Bhai - Even a Hansie Cronje/Fanny Develiers/Paul Adams/Abdur Razaaq have taken Sachin's Wicket and that does not make them great bowlers, they are average bowlers and were just having a great day in the field. About Zmbabwe being a weak team, dont forget last time they travelled pakistan they beat you in the test series.

Originally posted by ehsan:
Asif are you trying to say that despite the fact that he has been cleared twice by the technical committees that he is still guilty of chucking. On what grounds do you conclude that, some facts or just your feeling?**

Ehsan Bhai - You should ask Umpires Derrel Hair and others who keep No-balling him for that and also PCB who send him to different acadamies to correct his action.

Originally posted by Question:
** I wonder if zaheer's any better why he could not stop Marillier Miracle? Specially the DHULAI did by Marillier in the last 2 overs of zaheer.....4x4 and 6x1? **

Buddy, Pls dont take the credit from Marillier, and may I repeat he has done this before against McGrath and Team. Also, Shane warne got a beating in India doesn't mean he is not a good bowler. Hell I have seen Akrams/Younis going for more than 30 runs in two overs..that doesn't make them bad bowlers.

Secondly if you think your team is so good why they are always backing off from the PCB offers to play in Pakistan, our team never backed off touring bindians. ON YOUR FACE!!!

Does my team have a control over it ? It's the govt which is stopping them. Anyways It's you who is scared and that's why you allowed Sri Lanka to score extra points in Last ACC test championship so that you didnt have to face India but Sri Lanka. If you want I will post the link also.

Originally posted by Karloz:
**Well I must say, after watching the match. The Indian team shouldn't even be allowed to play at the international level. The tailenders came in and took the match away from the hands of Zaheer Khan who went "4/15 in 8 overs as told by Asif bhai." And may I mention that he gave up 32 runs in the last 2 overs to the "tailenders" of a team like Zimbabwe. Whatever happened to Mr. Zaheer then..

Karloz bhai, talk some sense - On that basis Pakistan team should have been banned long ago. When waqar younis gave away 42 runs in 2 overs against India, Does the bell ring..so post something which makes sense.

AK

well i think the manner in which india lost the game was shameful "it happens only in india" only indians can manage to loose such a game
as far as zaheer is concerned i think he realy bowled well. and last over of the match any bowler can be thrashed all over
waqar was smashed by jadeja in bangalore world cup simi finals so thats not the point
bu i think zaheer really bowled well but it was not his day
as far as zaheer and shoiab akhtars comparison is concerned its unfair
but i must say zaheer may not have the speed but he has definitly got a better bowling mind .
shoaib akhtar is a over rated bowler and zaheer is a under rated bowler

I wonder if zaheer's any better why he could not stop Marillier Miracle? Specially the DHULAI did by Marillier in the last 2 overs of zaheer.....4x4 and 6x1?

Buddy, Pls dont take the credit from Marillier, and may I repeat he has done this before against McGrath and Team. Also, Shane warne got a beating in India doesn't mean he is not a good bowler. Hell I have seen Akrams/Younis going for more than 30 runs in two overs..that doesn't make them bad bowlers.

Exactly thats what we were talking here, we were giving credit to Marillier for doing SUCH A GOOD DHULAI AGAIN and you jump in the middlle and start defending your bindians.

Does my team have a control over it ? It's the govt which is stopping them. Anyways It's you who is scared and that's why you allowed Sri Lanka to score extra points in Last ACC test championship so that you didnt have to face India but Sri Lanka. If you want I will post the link also.

Neither my team have a control over it but still the team player make public comments(such as before the ACT started in Lahore, Waqar said it would have been more fun if bindians were taking part in ACT too). What your saying that It's the govt which is stopping them. Pak gov. never stoped the cricket team to tour bindia, its always bindians they don't want to tour Pakistan cuz they don't have the guts to play in Pakistan they are scared in their dhoti's. To prove my point Pakistan president Mr. Musharaf made a comment stating Pakistan is ready to take on bindians in any game.

Speaking of changing things how about the time when India changed the third test of three test match series to the ATC match saving the humiliation of loosing the test series at home.
And that exactly what happend as Pak won the match and went on win the atc championship.
but we need to stick to the topic and talk about zimbabwe and India.