Hats of to Yuraj Singh

Hats of to Yuraj Singh for scoring 80 runs and help India win.
There you go happy!

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/rolleyes.gif

Not really....It should have come from Spock.

JOkes apart.That was a great ining with Yuvraj.I always felt that this guy has great potential but somehow he has not been consistant.

Arey baba, how many more hats on sports section. At this rate I will soon be able to open a hat shop, if this trend continues.

[This message has been edited by ehsan (edited March 16, 2002).]

Seriously, it was a great knock by Yuraj Singh, at one point India were 53 for 3 then came the partnership between Singh and Kaif, who has been the most consistent batsman of the Indian side played a great knock, it certainly makes the last match of the seires an exciting one.

but this is rite

Sbaat Aik Taghaiur ko hai zamanee main

Watch out for Md. Kaif. I think his knock was better than Yuvraj's. If groomed properly, he is going to sesrve India for long.

AK

Originally posted by Asif_k:
**Watch out for Md. Kaif. I think his knock was better than Yuvraj's. If groomed properly, he is going to sesrve India for long.

Mohammed Kaif came in as a replacement while Tendulkar is not there. Will he be able to hold his position once Sachin comes back?

I think looking at current form I guess Kaif will be there.Once Sachin and Shehwag comeback then Laxman and Dravid in real danger, unless dravid starts wicket keeping full time.

But yes Indian problem are in deep problem while selecting 14 for West Indies.

[This message has been edited by andha_qanoon (edited March 17, 2002).]

I told u guyz...watch out for Yuvraj Singh!!

~~Hum aah bhi karte hein to ho jaate hein badnaam~~
~~Woh qatal bhi karte hein to charchaa nahi hotaa~~

Hehe Yuvraj Singh always does good when they call him back up.. then flops.
But I like the kid, good potential.

Anyways how would your ODI team look like then?

Tendulkar
Sehwag
Ganguly
Dravid
Kaif
Y. Singh
+Ratra
Agarkar - Should find another "allrounder", and not that Bangar.
Kumble
H. Singh
Khan
Srinath - Though i've always thought Srinath should leave and make way for better Indian bowlers. Maybe Yohannan

Originally posted by Peoples Champ:
**Hehe Yuvraj Singh always does good when they call him back up.. then flops.
But I like the kid, good potential.

Anyways how would your ODI team look like then?

Tendulkar
Sehwag
Ganguly
Dravid
Kaif
Y. Singh
+Ratra
Agarkar - Should find another "allrounder", and not that Bangar.
Kumble
H. Singh
Khan
Srinath - Though i've always thought Srinath should leave and make way for better Indian bowlers. Maybe Yohannan **

As I said Its not gonnabe difficult for selectors.They cant ignore Dinesh Mongia.Guy has been playing very good.So its goone be difficult to select playing 11 out of these 13 guys.

[This message has been edited by andha_qanoon (edited March 17, 2002).]

Oh c'mon!
I can't believe everyone is still happy about India's performance against a 3rd class team like Zimbabwe, I admit it was a good knock by couple players but we don't need to get really excited about this match.

I know a typical reply would be, Oh! Zimbabwe came to Pakistan and won the series, so what, that was once in a lifetime match which you will never see again.

It seems my ‘hat’ post really got into peoples minds…

Anywayz, Yuvruj isnt half as good as Tendulkar… Last time I remember he came into the team, played a couple of good knocks, and then was hailed as the best player of all times from people like Sidhu, but then got a series of terrible knocks, and then out he went…

He should realize that hes lucky to have this second chance, if he were in Pakistan, he would never have been given a chance with that last failure run (thanks to the lack of talent in India) He should use this oppurtunity and save India of the misery it always has to face both at home and abroad.

I didnt watch that 80*, but I heard it was good.

andha, if you didnt realize, I replied to your post entitled ‘request to spock’ but the entire thread was deleted, so stop crying and get it over with.

[This message has been edited by ehsan (edited March 18, 2002).]

Originally posted by ehsan:
** Mohammed Kaif came in as a replacement while Tendulkar is not there. Will he be able to hold his position once Sachin comes back?**

Kaif is a player with lot of skill, style,character and stamina. He may or may not be able to retain his place once Sachin returns, I think VVS Laxman and Rahul Dravid should be kicked out of the Team. There should be no room for losers and chokers. Young Players like Kaif,Shewag etc. should be given chance and groomed.

Umair - Are you saying that Pakistan will never lose to Zimbabwe again..Gee - I get a smell of arrogance here..Do you guys too ?

AK

Only a fool can compare Yuvraj with Sachin. Sachin is DA BEST. No one except LARA can come close to him.

So much for the Talent - Still can’t win a Test match without AKRAM and crying for his return. Still have to open in Test with Afridi and you talk of talent. sure..I dont where are the Farhats,Razas and fazals and sohails

probably waiting for their comeback..So much for the talent. Why not recall Imran khan he will bring your Team out of your misery and will help you win a series at HOME

AK

es

I guess you forgot we beat Westindies and Bangladesh without Akram and Saeed Anwar, and Inzi played pathetically, it was our young players who got the job done in those two series.
Unlike India, who is having a hard time beating Zimbabwe without Tendulkur.

Other than Sohail who lost his spot respectively, what comeback are you talking about.
Hasan Raza, Imran Farhat, and Fazl e Akbar all are young player under the age of 25 years, it just goes to show you how good the pakistani talent is, if they were to be in India rightnow, they would be praised as high as Tendulkur and never be kicked of the team.
Take Dasgupta for example, he has dropped so many catches and is still part of the test squad, and in Pakistan we have Moin Khan who is not even considered for the squad.
If moin were to be in India, there would be no wicket keeper to take his place.
Why are you criticizing Afridi where he performed better than the other batsmans in the recent test matches.
He is a natural player with just not a good temprement, its about time you guys need to leave your jealousy of Afridi behind because no Sehwag will ever be like him.

Hey asif, last time I checked our team was doing rather well... I was getting tired of watching them win over and over again (something which you indians can only dream of) So why do we need to recall imran khan? hehe

Originally posted by UMAIR316:
** I guess you forgot we beat Westindies and Bangladesh without Akram and Saeed Anwar, and Inzi played pathetically, it was our young players who got the job done in those two series.
Unlike India, who is having a hard time beating Zimbabwe without Tendulkur.**

LOL for counting your win against Bangladesh (Without Akram, WOW !!!!) That's some achievment.

Hasan Raza, Imran Farhat, and Fazl e Akbar all are young player under the age of 25 years, it just goes to show you how good the pakistani talent is, if they were to be in India rightnow, they would be praised as high as Tendulkur and never be kicked of the team.

To add to your list Imran Abbas, Humayun farhat,Imran Nazir, Faisal Iqbal, Atiq, Shoaib Malik, Irfan Fazil,Wajahatullah Wasti - So many Tendulkars still cant win a home series against Sri Lanka, So much for the Talent.

Take Dasgupta for example, he has dropped so many catches and is still part of the test squad, and in Pakistan we have Moin Khan who is not even considered for the squad.

He is part of the TEST squad because he has been batting well and improving as a wicketkeeper, you are forgetting that we already have Nayan Mongia who is not playing for non-cricketing reasons. Also You should wait till you see Ajay Ratra's performance, he is young and talented.

If moin were to be in India, there would be no wicket keeper to take his place. Why are you criticizing Afridi where he performed better than the other batsmans in the recent test matches. He is a natural player with just not a good temprement, its about time you guys need to leave your jealousy of Afridi behind because no Sehwag will ever be like him.

Moin is a world class wicket keeper, But we dont need him because we already have a better Discard in Mongia. I am not criticizing Afridi, you should read the comments of fellow Pakistanis on this board and you will see their opinion of him and according to most of them, he should be kicked out of the Team. I am not jealous of Afridi because we have a Champion batsman at that position and our opening pair in oneday (Ganguly-Sachin) is the 2nd best ever (DH & GG, on TOP). Anyways, I always reagrd Afridi as a match winner and dont really care about his class because he wins matches for his team and that's what matters. Comparing him to Shehwag is unfair because Shehwag is relatively new to international cricket. Again Time will tell who is better.

AK

Moin is a world class wicket keeper, But we dont need him because we already have a better Discard in Mongia.

Get real, man! Your hate is blinding your cricketing intuitiuon. What's next? Mongia is the best ahead of Latif!!

You are the limit.

Originally posted by sambrialian:
** Get real, man! Your hate is blinding your cricketing intuitiuon. What's next? Mongia is the best ahead of Latif!!

You are the limit. **

Funny that, you see hate in my statements, also funny that you find Latif better than Moin, better get your facts right, Yes Mongia is a better WK than Latif and almost similar batting talent if not better.

AK