I seriously dont understand why cant people just stop hating you, even on ur big day :@ I got nikahfied on oct 12, not everything turned out as planned but still it was a perfect event, beautiful memories. But i am so disappointed to see some closed ones literaly have stopped talking to me,no words of appreciation for how I was looking( its not that i need their appreciation ) anything good about the event. I dont understand whyyyy people cant be happy in others happinessssss ??? eehhhh :@
Re: Haters gonna hate..whyyyyyy
same here dont know and it hurts most when ur close relatives do that my one of phopho is jealous of me so much becoz i got engaged and her daughter still single she said to my other relatives that i got eidii from my in in laws and her daughter didint get anything on last eid etc etc and i respect her still but whenever she see me get jealous and start talk rude with me if i say salam to her
Haters gonna hate..whyyyyyy
Im going through this crap! My nikaah is next week on the 3rd inshallah and all i am hearing is constant complaints from a certain mamu and his wife all because her brother isnt invited! We wanted to keep in minimal and just immediate family no fuss or nothing! And save the dhoom dhaam for next year inshallah! My cousins r giving emptyy threats like oh if wer not invited wer not going to 'her' wedding sigh crap this no one invited us to their nikaahs or registry marriages but now they all wana be at mine my mum is like 7 weeks post op rexovering frm
Heart surgery and these family drameh do my head in.! God help me on the actual day sigh
Well people hate cuz they are jealous :)
my brother got married last week and it was mashallah a HUGE event, we had approx 450 people on the wedding alone...Food was mashallah sey great, venue looked amazin, ambiance was perfect etc etc....still there were people who started pointing out things that we had done (like giving mehndi cones including roses, bangles for the girls and athar for the auntiis and mommies).... some of them commented like yeh kya huwa, kya neya rawaj nikalna shuruu kiya hey ...athar ki khusboo to choose karney dete blablabla...on the wedding it self everyone dances his/her ass off and people again start commenting...people even commented on a cousin of mine who couldn;t dance due to pregnancy probs... (they said is ko khushi nai blabla"
So all with all...people are never happy :) and will never be....
apni aulad ki tareefeyn....ya apni fam ki shadion ki tareefeyn n muqabley jesa kisi ka kuch nai hota
just enjoy ur moment :) Inshallah allah will bless you and ur hubby with all the happiness
I don't think these things should be taken to heart.
Your wedding is your wedding...meaning YOUR day.
I don't see how it matters what they think...people will talk if you gave them food in gold plated dishes.
Im going through this crap! My nikaah is next week on the 3rd inshallah and all i am hearing is constant complaints from a certain mamu and his wife all because her brother isnt invited! We wanted to keep in minimal and just immediate family no fuss or nothing! And save the dhoom dhaam for next year inshallah! My cousins r giving emptyy threats like oh if wer not invited wer not going to 'her' wedding sigh crap this no one invited us to their nikaahs or registry marriages but now they all wana be at mine my mum is like 7 weeks post op rexovering frm Heart surgery and these family drameh do my head in.! God help me on the actual day sigh
we planned to invite close family only , but again becayse of this family drama I saw almost all of those people I never wanted on my big. This was so depressing I swear. I pray and wish you mom good and healthy life
my brother got married last week and it was mashallah a HUGE event, we had approx 450 people on the wedding alone...Food was mashallah sey great, venue looked amazin, ambiance was perfect etc etc....still there were people who started pointing out things that we had done (like giving mehndi cones including roses, bangles for the girls and athar for the auntiis and mommies).... some of them commented like yeh kya huwa, kya neya rawaj nikalna shuruu kiya hey ...athar ki khusboo to choose karney dete blablabla...on the wedding it self everyone dances his/her ass off and people again start commenting...people even commented on a cousin of mine who couldn;t dance due to pregnancy probs... (they said is ko khushi nai blabla"
apni aulad ki tareefeyn....ya apni fam ki shadion ki tareefeyn n muqabley jesa kisi ka kuch nai hota
just enjoy ur moment :) Inshallah allah will bless you and ur hubby with all the happiness
Thankyou :)
yeah I tried to ignore and alhamdulilaah things went really well. But at time it really upsets k whyyy.. aakhir kyuuuu people cant be happy for others. And the worst part is e are actually bound tp invite such people.
Same happened on my nikkah , the menu included pan and gajra distribution in guests, some of the aunties refused to accept gajraas k yeh kiyaaaaa hayyy hummm kyu pehnen dulhan ki ammi or behnein hi pehn lain... uhhh. I mean ley looo yar pehnooo mut :S you wont die taking one gajra from the tray.
"Jealousy is the tribute mediocrity pays to genius. "
Fulton J. Sheen
so have fun !!!
o god mujay lagta tha that its just my family hahah its so common ...JEALOUSLY is only the sole reason
I don't see how it matters what they think...people will talk if you gave them food in gold plated dishes.
YUP.
You will not be able to please everyone, and neither should you. It's your day, focus on the things that matter.
you learn a lot after a wedding, that's for sure. you get to know the people who are truly there for you. many times, the people you expect to come thru don't and the people you least expect do.
I know what you mean. I had relatives staying at our place during my wedding...and I got all dressed for the Mehndi and nikkah events and went downstairs....and no one said a word. It kinda makes you feel sad, not because I need their praises, but who doesn't like being praised, ESP when they're dressed as brides? And esp from your relatives. But after my wedding, I've learnt that you can't expect people to be happy for you and you can't worry about them either. Because no matter what you do, they'll always find a reason to not be happy for you. Just focus on your immediate family, friends and ofcourse husband. That's what I did on my reception and it was one of the best days of my life mA. People who wanna sulk are welcome to do so!
Exactly thats what i was pissed at :@ I mean.. cant u utter few words of praise ?
I read a very good article on the topic of bad eye, omen and generally resentful family. It was a worthwhile read which i would recommend to everybody. Here it is: Discretion in Weddings.
During mu nikah, everyone was curious about how i met my spouse and what was our story, but i firmly planted my feet on the ground and gave zero information. Even about the cost of the dress to other details. I am very firm about privacy and personal space and knowing my tight lipped stance, most people gave up even before they ventured to ask me anything.
I learned this lesson even more when i shared the cost of something i purchased with a loved family member, and even though that family member meant zero malice and i am sure of that, suddenly a few of my other relatives knew the exact price and wanted to be shown that item.
So yes, keep your lips closed and smile politely. Sometimes silence is the best thing.
yup agree with u sammii but what if u live in joint family or in other situation when u dont want to share anything with others but yur all info already send by other family members or relatives and then they said hum ne yeh suna hain wo suna hain etc
Keep silent and just stay unresponsive I guess.
It's really sad when relatives deliberately do things like these.
OMG in the article, the first aunt they describe sounds EXACTLY like my aunt when one of our younger cousins got married and her older daughter is still unmarried. Down to a T she behaved that way at the wedding.
Same is the case with me. Though my nikkah was totally arranged. and we ve been telling truth for how we met them and things happened. but some people just cant get over it K RISHTAAA HUWAA keseee tha ? and dresss kitnay kaa ?? kitnaa tola diya unho ne and such sillly things. I never ask anyone for whats the price of your dress and what bari u got or what jahez you will carry
For visa purposes we had to do nikkah ceremony first, now I am being questioned k shaaaadi kub hogi ? why didn t u go on a visit visa ? you could ve gone on fiance visa etc etc. this is just tooo annoying
Easier said than done, I think. It's like if you had a baby and someone came along and said something negative about the baby, you are going to feel sad/angry about it, even if for a little while. Unfortunately in desi weddings, there are plenty of such moments where people leave you dumbfounded with something they say and it all adds up when you're already so emotional. We're no longer in touch with some of the people who attended my sister's wedding and they've completely put me off of having a typical desi wedding. My extended family won't be invited to my wedding. Like you said, they will talk even if you served them in gold plated dishes so why bother serving them at all. Yes, I'm still very bitter about the whole thing. -_-